We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing spa with around the world massage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 6 Contributor
568 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Relaxing spa with around the world massage”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I didnt stay at the hotel but was a guest in the spa and had a wonderful afternoon here. The pool is good although considering its size there should have been more stations around the pool. Wonderful relaxing areas around the pool, including a zen garden. The sauna and steam rooms are good and you have a shower experience i.e. Siberia, caribbean, and another one. I had a massage with Abel who was brilliant and the massage was called 'around the world' he starts off with shiatsu, and continues with movements around the world. Afterwards you can have a tea.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting the spa and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you were impressed with the facilities and had a relaxing treatment in Abel hands.

We hope your travels around the world bring you back again to Vilamoura in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,532
    669
    197
    57
    20
See reviews for
884
1,035
46
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Having stayed in the Hilton Hotel and enjoyed it so much it was nice to get the opportunity to stay in the Vacation club apartment. Beatte and Nicole went out of their way to ensure that our 5 day birthday break was a great event. Bottle of champagne delivered to the room, beautiful hand crafted birthday card,( thanks girls ) and the most fantastic service from every member of staff. All of this without even saying that it was my birthday. STASI contacts or just careful check of passports? who cares. Brilliant stay only slightly compromised by the wife saying that the bed was a bit too hard. hey ho.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riponrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent rating on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that we succeeded in making your 5 day birthday break a great event!

I’m very pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt so well taken care of by our friendly and efficient staff, in particular the two ladies you mentioned who attend to our HGVC guests. They are genuinely concerned for our guests’ wellbeing and committed to making each one feel valued, respected and cared for.

Beate and Nicole join me in thanking you for your wonderful feedback and very much look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to the resort again very soon.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had some difficulty finding the hotel. Approaching the area - does not have enough signage with directions. Hotel looks great! No shorts at dinner allowed. Will return soon. Staff was helpful and they parked our vehicle for us.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank nflspotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

Although you experienced some difficulty in finding the resort, I’m pleased we made an impression!

We do hope you and your friends find your way back again in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The hotel is located middle of nowhere really, which means you end up eating breakfast and dinner there, unless you want to walk for half an hour to town or drive, which means you can't really drink then. Eating at the hotel is both expensive and the food is only okay. They are under staffed and the service isn't great. I recommend staying somewhere more local or have Hilton drop the prices on their food and beverage.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Pegah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor following your recent holiday at the Hilton Vilamoura.

I am sorry to learn of your disappointment in terms of our location, service and food quality and prices.
I also regret you felt confined to the hotel despite the free shuttle service which we operate on a daily basis into town.

I apologise for the shortcomings in the service and assure you our team will continue to work hard to ensure that all our guests are made to feel very welcome and well taken care of.

We do hope that despite your disappointment on this occasion, you will give us another opportunity to restore your faith in our property at some point in the future.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wale UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The villas at this resort were amazing. We had a two bedroom apartment and I could not find a fault with the accommodation. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you could need on a self catering holiday. The beds were very comfortable and the whole place was spotless. We did not eat at the the hotel but we did spend our first evening in the bar, as you can imagine at the hilton the prices were very steep. However the service was good and the atmosphere was pleasant. The pools were well kept and there were plenty of comfortable loungers. The spa was amazing wether you had one of the treatments or not. The free bus to the beach and the marina was well used and you did have to wait sometimes as it was popular.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and the excellent rating on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that we succeeded in making your holiday a perfect experience and very pleased that you enjoyed the resort facilities, in particular the accommodations and spa.

We do hope you and your friends find your way back to our perfect retreat in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevilla, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We spent two fantastic days at this hotel. It´s entirely what your expect from a Hilton property. There are amazing swiming pool and the staff is really nice. Rita was very professional and helpful at reception desk. Would come back again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Francisco Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Vilamoura and that we delivered on your expectations of the Hilton brand.

We thank you for your endorsement and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

My company booked this place for an off-season conference for about 50 people. As such, and especially in view of the price we paid, it was a bargain and a great location. Conference facilities, staff and organisation were fine, although the windowless conference room gets a bit depressing after two or three days.

My room was very nice, clean, well-appointed, good shower and bathroom.

Breakfast buffet was very good, as we're the lunch buffets laid on for our conference. However, it was the evening food that let down the experience and stopped me giving an Excellent rating. On both the evenings that we had dinner at the hotel, the food was very underwhelming, and not a patch on the other dinners we had out in nearby restaurants. I appreciate this was off-season and maybe there are few catering staff available but we were a large group and the food really was underwhelming. Much of it looked and tasted like it was prepared much earlier in the day, and the choice and quality were sub-standard for a hotel of this level. All the more disappointing given the great lunch buffets we had.

Didn't get a chance to use the pool and other facilities, but would certainly go back to the hotel for a short break. Lovely place. The local marina is excellent as well for an evening out.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent business trip to the Hilton Vilamoura for a corporate event.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were particularly impressed with the room amenities, breakfast and lunch buffets and the conference setup.

However, I was disappointed to learn that the evening dining didn’t quite measure up. I sincerely apologise for this shortcoming and have passed your comments on to our executive chef to ensure that we improve the choice and quality at dinner.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback and we hope you will be returning again soon for a more relaxed holiday.

Kind regards,

David Ecija
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,043 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,033 reviews
5.0 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,545 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing