We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cilantro restaurant AMAZING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Ate at Cilantro twice now. This was our second visit in the past few months.

This is by far, one of the BEST restaurants I have ever eaten in. First class service too! Adrian the waiter is a superstar! Well done chefs and hotel. The food is delicious!!!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NatalieDrew42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your amazing comments about our restaurant on TripAdvisor.

You have really made our Executive Chef very proud and put a huge smile on his face with your kind words of praise.
We are thrilled that we continue to deliver on expectations and that you rate us among the best restaurants you have ever eaten at.

The Chef and Adrian join me in thanking you for this encouraging endorsement and hope to see you on many more occasions.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,360 - 1,366 of 2,632 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

Superb, Top quality hotel, as to be expected from Hilton Group but a 30 minute walk (minimum) to the restaurants and activities of the brilliant Vilamoura Marina. Staff offer faultless excellent service and always with a smile. Rooms are extremely spacious and great comfortable beds for brilliant nights sleep. Hotel ammenities are superb with 4 pools and great food available at very reasonable prices. Recommended hotel provided you are happy with distance to the Marina

Room Tip: All rooms of excellent standard, no need to upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David1510784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your holiday experience from last year on TripAdvisor.

With the exception of our location away from the beach, I’m delighted that we lived up to your expectations and delivered the high quality service which the Hilton brand is renowned for worldwide.

We hope to see you and your family again this year!


Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have just returnrd from five wonderful days at Hilton - the hotel is amazing! Located just a few minutes drive from the marina and in a quiet peaceful area. The rooms are clean and spacious and serviced everyday. There are four outdoor pools including one which is covered under a terrace roof, however, none of them are heated so although the weather was hot, the pools were far too cold to use in April!
The staff are all very kind and friendly, and willing to help in any way they can. Food in the Hotel is good standard and costs about the same as in the marina.
The spa is an amazingly relaxing experience - thermol pools, steam rooms and a tropical shower experience room (humid/misty shower with sounds of chirping birds) well worth the €15 a day!
Overall, this hotel is probably the best in Vilamoura in terms of location and facilities, certainly looks better then the ones we saw around town!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olivia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that you had a wonderful experience and were impressed with the resort location, services and facilities, rating it the best choice in Vilamoura!

Thank you so much for your kind endorsement and we hope to see you on many more occasions.


Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner have just returned from a wonderful stay at the Hilton Vilamoura. Upon arrival the staff were very friendly and welcoming. Our room wasn't ready as we were early, we left our luggage in a secure luggage room and explored the hotel. The reception called us when the room was ready which was about an hour before check in time. The room was immaculate and very specious. We booked a standard room and requested a good view and a double bed, both of these were granted.

We were a bit shocked when we ordered 2 cans of fanta and paid 8euros for this! But we did find a supermarket just down the road where we stocked up on cans of pop for 63cents and bits for lunch.

The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle down to the marina which isn't just one way, you can come back to the hotel as well. Spaces are limited so I would say get there a little bit before the designated time.

The marina is nice with a selection of restaurants, bars and shops. We had a lovely meal in an Italian called 'italia'.

Overall we had no complaints about this hotel, the staff were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome. Everywhere was very clean and the food at breakfast was really nice. A good variety of food! We would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabel18792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Hilton Vilamoura. Your excellent rating and kind comments on the service and resort facilities are highly appreciated.

We are so pleased we succeeded in providing you with a fabulous experience and that you felt so well looked after by our staff.

Thank you for recommending our resort and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you both back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a fab 10 day break at this hotel. My family and I were extremely well looked after by the hotel staff who went out of their way to assist us whenever necessary. In fact, while we were there, my son unfortunately had a cycling accident and sustained some minor injuries. The hotel reception went out of their way to help - they took me to the scene of the accident to pick up my son and other family members, and drove me back and forth from the hotel to pick up medical documents, etc. The reception manageress also offered her help in any way possible asking if we needed lifts to and from the hospital to meet the ambulance there. I was so impressed by their caring attitude and helpfulness. All around the hotel the service was exemplary and all staff members were very friendly and smiley! The hotel speaks for itself - a beautiful oasis in a quiet, pretty residential area, close to the ever-popular Vilamoura marina.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Popsi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m delighted you chose the Hilton Vilamoura for your family holiday and felt so well looked after throughout your 10 day stay.

It was most unfortunate that your son had a bike accident but I’m glad you felt our staff supported you all the way and have consequently earned your praise and appreciation. They are trained to deliver quality service but it’s the personalised treatment that reflects their caring attitude towards our guests.

The whole team joins me in thanking you for this excellent endorsement and we all hope to welcome you and your family back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Third time of staying in this hotel and loved it again. Gold hilton honours so the upgrade and free spa use is def a big part of the reasons we return.
Breakfast is amazing and the egg chefs in particular date brilliant. Very nice and friendly too.
Only two downsides is that we weren't able to get a late check out. As I am a gold member I think this could have been allowed as we only wanted it for an extra half an hour.
Also the fact that we were told that u can only get the shuttle bus down the marina but not able to get it back anymore. Seems daft as it is down there anyway and also it is a dark walk back so seems a bit unsafe.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Spagirl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning a third time to the Hilton Vilamoura. Your loyalty and kind comments on the service and resort facilities are highly appreciated.

I’m sorry to hear that we weren’t able to extend a late checkout but as I’m sure you’ll understand, we wouldn’t have denied your request unless strictly necessary. As for the shuttle service, as of mid April the bus has been running on a regular schedule and guests are able to go as well as return from the marina.

Again thank you for your valuable feedback and we are all very much looking forward to seeing you on many more occasions.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great staff, they're the greatest asset of the hotel. The accomodation is excellent as you'd expect of this brand. The location is also good, just E5 to get to the marina by taxi but there is a semi regular free shuttle as well. Overall extremely pleasing experience although it wasn't cheap I do think it was value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Vilamoura and that we delivered on your expectations both in terms of the facilities and service.

The whole team joins me in thanking you for this excellent endorsement and we all hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,155 reviews
0.1 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre D'Agua, Lote 4.11.1.B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £82 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotelopia, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing