We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would give a 5 except for the gym.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Would give a 5 except for the gym.”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The check in was excellent, the bedroom and bathroom bright airy and very comfortable. Ac worked well. Pool area was fabulous espically loved the romantic pool. However the pool area had many beds empty for hours but with a towel on it.
The breakfast were lovely and Clara as the host was friendly and efficient. The food at the pool was not good, very sub standard.
The beach club is great and the staff all friendly and helpfull. The best chef in the Hilton is to be found at the beach club. The same dishes such as rather tropical chicken were a million times better at the beach than at the pool.
The beach is clean and safe for swimming and long for a good walk.
Jaoa at reception was extremely helpful when it came to printing airline tickets in the business centre. Paola was extremely friendly all the time and was particularly helpfull when my Husband had need for the business centre.
The outdoor seating in the main restaurant was lovely at night and had pleasant music events.
The buffet in the evening was a hit and miss event. Some nights the food great other nights not so good. The staff however were superb all the time.
We did not dine in the other dinning room as the menu was quite limited in choice.
The spa treatments were excellent .
The gym however was a disappointment. Every time I went to use a machine there was visible sticky sweat from the previous user. There is no notice there to instruct people to clean machines after use. Every morning at 10am a group of women were there with a personal trainer. 3 babies in push chairs and another older child were in the gym also. Gym assistants walked around gym with babies in their arms amusing them as their mothers worked out. Why not have a crèche for these children rather than the dangerous environment of a gym. I wonder would your insurance cover for accidents in cases like these where there are children present.I pointed out the dirty machines to the trainer and he said he would put up a notice. Then 5 ladies got on the cardio machines for 10 minutes and not one wiped down a machine and the same personal trainer did not ask them to. When I went to use another machine it was filthy. Hygiene matters to most people but not here.
Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dublinlady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Although you were satisfied with the overall experience and service, I very much regret to learn that you didn’t feel the quality and variety of the food was up to standard with the exception of the beach club. I will convey your comments to our executive chef with a view to improving consistency and enhancing the menu.

Furthermore, I was particularly concerned to read that guests were compromising the safety and hygienic conditions of the gym facility. Please be assured that I will address these matters with our trainer with a view to effectively correcting the situation.

Thanks again for your feedback. We promise to continue to work hard to raise service standards in the hope of exceeding your expectations on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,547
    688
    202
    60
    21
See reviews for
916
1,043
48
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We had a brilliant time at the Hilton Vilamoura. The staff were fantastic- I fell ill on the first night of our trip, and Dina, the duty manager drove me to hospital- she was amazing. The service was great but hotel a little far from any attractions. There was however a very frequent bus to
The Marina and Beach. One evening the hotel even offered to bring us to the Marina despite the shuttle being off-duty.

We visited the buffet at the Moscada restaurant on one night and it was a South American theme- we were anxious that the youngest wouldn't enjoy the food- but he loved it, the variety was excellent and food delicious!

We found the pricing of food and drink in the hotel however to be quite expensive, for example a bottle of water at the pool bar was nearly 5 euro- this was a little disappointing.

Just be aware when you book this hotel that it is rather remote, not close to any shops/restaurants, and the nearest supermarket is a good 15-20 min walk away, depending on the heat!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay thanks to the Hilton but we don't feel that we would return to the area of Vilamoura in general as there was little to do for kids and unless you are an avid golfer, the resort is lacking.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nicolaforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your views on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted to learn that you had a brilliant time with us and felt well taken care of by our fantastic staff; especially Dina who was so supportive in a time of need.

My only regret is that the location didn’t suit you and your children felt there wasn’t much to do. Our Paradise Island Kids Club is usually a big highlight for families and we have also just opened the Teenager Arcade with enterteinment for the older children.

I’m pleased you enjoyed your overall experience and although you don’t envisage yourself returning to Vilamoura, we would love to welcome you and your family back should you change your mind at some point in the future.

Kind regards,


Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnaxide, Lisboa, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

If you are considering Algarve as a destination I strongly recommend Vilamoura as the best place to pick. The hotel and resort Hilton As Cascatas is a dreamy paradise in the Vilamoura area. This hotel, spa, resort and apartments is so spacious that you will have to chose between 7 different pools to relax in. The spa is spectacular, a tranquil space where you can find treatments plus a hairdresser. The hotel grounds are luscious gardens with flowers, banana trees and palm trees with waterfalls all over - hence the Portuguese word Cascatas. You will yourself immersed in a paradise. The hotel has free shuttles for the beach, with a private space for guests, and shuttles for downtown Vilamoura. The kids get an amazing place to play. The hotel has several weddings during spring, summer and autumn because of the spaces. You get an amazing buffet breakfast with a private chef that cooks eggs to your hearts desire. The area several restaurants and 2 pool bars that serve light meals. The most amazing feature for us was a Romantic Pool with jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the golf course if you want a peace and quite space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and describing our dreamy paradise to the TripAdvisor community.

I am delighted you enjoyed your holiday and trust you returned home feeling relaxed and recharged. I see you found the perfect way to unwind by immersing yourself in our idyllic surroundings where luscious gardens, cascading waterfalls and 7 different pools provide the perfect setting for the ultimate holiday experience.

Thanks again for the wonderful endorsement and we hope to see you each time you return to the Algarve.


Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here a few years ago and this year visited with me daughter, son-in-law and 2 1/2 yr
grand daughter. We were not disappointed on our second visit at all. We stayed for 10 days.
We arrived at 12 and we were shown to our rooms straight away. We had requested rooms near each other for convenience. The reception staff were extremely polite, welcoming and informative.
Our cases were taken up to our rooms straight away.Our rooms were light and airy. We were facing the side of the hotel and after our first reaction no view of the pool, we were glad as the balconies are huge and get the sun a long time..
During our stay the rooms were cleaned thoroughly.
The breakfasts are excellent, plenty of choice. The bread in particular was delicious. The staff were friendly. There was a notice in the lifts and dining room saying that the dining rooms might be busy at certain times. We never had to queue. It was busy a few mornings as the outside could not be used as it was raining.
We did have dinner for three evenings, we thought for 29 euros it was very good value. We would suggest though that it should be pointed out to families with young children that there is a childrens menu available.(free) The staff were extremely efficient but would like to say Misha was particularly brilliant with our granddaughter. What a lovely young lady!
The pool area is beautiful, very clean. The pool staff were brilliant my husband was moving an umbrella and the attendant rushed over to do it for him. Very friendly. I do think that there could
be a problem with sunbeds. We were amused every morning when people were queuing up to save beds as soon as the pool was opened, one morning when it was raining!
We did see a lot of people ,saving beds and going away.There is a notice on the poolside but this is ignored, We were lucky as the days we went out we were able to get beds when we returned.Water was 4.50 euros but arrived in an ice bucket.
We did eat in the pool bar but as you expect in any hotel it was expensive.In Rubi bar cocktails were delicious Nelson was very knowledegeable . Service a bit slow in Rubi bar but expected as world cup was on and it was busy.
Walked down to Marina and back so did not use the free shuttle service. As we like walking
it was not a problem the hotel being on the outskirts of Vilamoura. I notice on some reviews it was a problem for some people the hotel but it clearly says on the website and brochures where the hotel is situated. It also says that it is a child friendly hotel (which it is) so people should look for an adult only hotel.
Little train stops outside the hotel,and if you ask at reception they have a timetable.
There is a supermarket about 5 minute walk from the hotel, which the reception staff marked on the map.
Thank you to all the staff who helped to make our holiday very enjoyable as we had said to our daughter and son in law how much we had enjoyed it last time and didn't disappoint them!
We will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends and hope to return..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Couple46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to the Hilton Vilamoura and bringing your family as well this time around. I’m thrilled to learn that we again delivered on expectations and provided you with the same great experience as before.

It is truly rewarding to receive such encouraging feedback on the facilities and service which I will share with the teams and I know Mischa will be particularly pleased with the way you have acknowledged her efforts in caring for your little granddaughter.

I was particularly struck by your comments about the sunbed situation and hope that other guests will take the same admirable approach as you did in refraining from queuing at the pool area to save beds.

Your kind endorsement is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you and your family back again on many more occasions.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

several reasons why in my opinion this place is just average.

Nice hotel, pools and room (two bedroom apartment with golf view) and very clean and well presented all round as well as a decent breakfast buffet.

However, little niggles like not being able to check in slightly earlier and to get changed in the room before leaving for a pre booked birthday lunch. And the early check in was requested in an email about a week before arriving.

Having only 2 patio chairs on our balcony when we were a family of 3 adults and when we asked for a 3rd chair, we were informed they didn't have anymore patio chairs, but we could have what looked like a conference chair. How about using one of the patio chairs from one of the other vacant balconies?

Queues at breakfast, lack of choice at evening buffet, expensive lunch menu, no monitoring of sun lounger use and broken tiles at romantic pool are some of the reasons why I won't be hurrying back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank orangeskippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and posting a review on TripAdvisor.

I regret to learn that we didn’t succeed in meeting your expectations and deliver the high quality service we are renowned for. I can understand you were disappointed at arrival but although we do our best to accommodate special requests, I’m afraid early check in can’t be guaranteed in advance, especially at this busy time of year.

I further regret you were inconvenienced by the queues at breakfast, unmonitored sun lounger use and felt there wasn’t enough choice at the evening buffet. I apologise for these shortcomings which are currently being addressed in our corrective action plan.

Thank you for your feedback and despite the disappointment on this occasion, we hope you will give us another opportunity at some point in the future to restore your faith in our property.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel is very nice, plenty of facilities, friendly staff and feels very clean. There are plenty of sunbeds and space by the pools. The room is very nice, light and spacious, with comfortable balcony furniture. The balconies off the rooms have solid walls between neighbours which is great because you don't feel overlooked or like you have unwanted guests at your table. The glass wall in the bathroom makes it feel light and airy, and the bath is huge!

The food is fine, reasonably priced for a high end chain hotel. Breakfast is comprehensive with plenty of choice and food is kept nice and hot. Cocktails are very impressive! But a bit pricey if you're having more than one.

The free shuttle service is useful, but only goes to and from the beach during the day and to and from the marina from 7pm. This was fine for us as it is only a 10 minute walk from the beach to the marina. A taxi back from the marina to the hotel was €4.60

The spa is lovely, with several different pools and saunas etc. There were only a couple of other guests in there both times we used it.

We used YellowFish transfers and they were very efficient and friendly.

Room Tip: If you want sun on your balcony then ask for a room on the left when looking towards the pool from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank an0n2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent holiday stay at our resort on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted you had a great experience and particularly appreciate your comments about the sunbeds at the pool and the reasonable food prices in stark contrast to some other reviews we have received.

Comments and compliments such as yours continue to encourage us to ensure all our guests have great experiences and we very much hope you will become regular guests at the Hilton Vilamoura.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Delivered a high quality stay...lots of lovely pools to enjoy...spacious deluxe rooms. Bus Service to Marina and Beach. Great breakfast and play area for children. Would recumbent for a stay for family. Cheers P

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank PareshTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to learn that we delivered on expectations and provided you and your family with high quality service.

Thank you for your endorsement of our brilliant hotel and we hope to see you all back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,071 reviews
0.1 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing