We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$309
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$256
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Gale Ampalius(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pinhal da Marina(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Old Village Apartments(Vilamoura)(Great Value!)
US$326
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,749)
Filter reviews
2,749 results
Traveller rating
1,689
750
219
67
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,689
750
219
67
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrubi barromantic poolfamily suiteshuttle busbeach clubshuttle servicekids clubbuffet restaurantpool areamain poollovely hoteltwo bedroom apartmenthigh seasonfamily holidayshort breaksun loungersgreat facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,354 - 1,359 of 2,749 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We would love to stay in this hotel again. The whole place is really nice and all the people working here are really friendly and helpful. From check-in to check-out this hotel really is a top, top class hotel and we do not even play golf or swim. It has a great relaxing atmosphere, and is within walking distance of the Marina and also has a shuttle for those in high heels!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Eoin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the resort’s relaxing atmosphere and felt so well looked after from check-in to check-out.

The whole team joins me in thanking you for the excellent feedback and we all hope you to see you again soon at our top class hotel.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hilton for an 11 night stay with two small children and we couldn't have asked for more.

The hotel is fantastic, staff great and food very good. We tend to shire away from buffets but here we were very pleasantly surprised. The food was of a high standard and lots of choice; with two small children getting ready and to a restaurant can be a challenge and so having something so good near is a benefit. There's also a more formal restaurant onsite that offers a more romantic setting and a la carte menu. We did have a problem with room service one night but the hotel responded fantastically well and went above and beyond our expectations to fix things.

The hotel is slightly out of the town which makes it quieter and there's a bus to the beach (day) and town (evening). The beach bar was a pleasant surprise and worth a few days to break up the pool.

I would highly recommend this hotel to families looking for a lovely relaxing holiday with everything you need in one place. If you are a couple looking for a romantic get away then plump for the Conrad!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank stuhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and endorsing our resort on TripAdvisor.

We’re delighted you enjoyed our family-friendly facilities and had such a great holiday experience.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to see you and your family return year after year.

Kind regards,


Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hotel should be a Hilton Flagship and in terms of Staff, they are second to none. However, when we reviewed the 1 bed apartment we had booked for 4 nights, it was a little shabby when reviewed closely. Tiles on floor cracking with grout missing, unable too enter the shower because some fool had plumbed in a bidet in front of the door ( seriously!!!) but most horrifying, the soap in the box had already been used and there were "hairs" attached to the soap. Use your imagine and you will be as horrified as I was). Breakfast was OK. The stall were tremendous and the Spa was fantastic and worth doing. Bar very pricy this didn't use more than once. The bed comfort was almost zero and in no way a Hilton Bed as they would promote. I paid dear for the experience and would not return. Trivioli Hotel next time for me and I am a Hiltons Honour member

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

I very much regret that we didn’t live up to your expectations of the Hilton brand and would like to express my apologies for the shortcomings you encountered during your recent stay.

I’m very sorry that your experience was compromised by the lack of comfort of the bed, the cracked floor tiles and the regrettable oversight of the used bar of soap. With a view to resolving these issues, we will be ordering mattress toppers for added bed comfort and our maintenance team has already scheduled repairs for the floor tiles. Again, I’m very sorry about the used soap. This was totally unacceptable and I’ve asked our executive housekeeper to raise awareness among the team and implement the necessary control checks to prevent this kind of situation from happening again at all costs.

Please be assured that we are unwavering in our commitment to delivering consistent quality service and this is achieved by providing our Staff with continuous training on company values, culture, brand standards and operating procedures in the pursuit of excellence as you have already had the opportunity to experience first hand.

In spite of the disappointment on this occasion, we hope you will consider returning the Hilton Vilamoura to assess future improvements and restore your faith in our property.

Kind regards,


Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

First visit to Vilamoura and a great choice of hotel. Pre booked transfer from Faro (through the hotel) was with Algarve Transfers, €36, would book directly next time for a better price, very good driver and gave us lots of information on the area, most helpful. Check in was very quick, efficient and friendly. As Hilton Hhonors Gold members we were upgraded to a pool view suite, beautiful and enormous! This also gave us complimentary use of sun beds, umbrella, water and pringles at Falesia beach, which the minibus shuttle runs to throughout the day. The swimming pools at the hotel are all lovely and we didn't have a problem finding a sun bed, the towel man was quite happy to move a couple of towels from unoccupied beds for us on the afternoon we arrived. The Spa is well worth a visit, again, very friendly staff. During the evening the minibus runs a shuttle to Vilamoura harbour which is very convenient. Breakfast was as I would expect from a Hilton, plenty of choice, well presented and well cooked. We ate at the pool bar at lunchtime and enjoyed our club sandwiches and salads. I think I have covered everything, overall a wonderful stay at a lovely Hilton, beautifully kept, very clean and what fantastic staff. We will return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bomobelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our resort on your first visit to Vilamoura and the wonderful endorsement on TripAdvisor.

We’re very pleased we were able to honour the benefits you are entitled to as a loyal Hilton guest and delighted that you were impressed with the resort facilities and services, particularly the accommodations, breakfast, beach club, swimming pools, pool bar and spa.

We are thrilled to have provided you with a flawless experience on this occasion and hope to provide you with many more for years to come.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The check in was excellent, the bedroom and bathroom bright airy and very comfortable. Ac worked well. Pool area was fabulous espically loved the romantic pool. However the pool area had many beds empty for hours but with a towel on it.
The breakfast were lovely and Clara as the host was friendly and efficient. The food at the pool was not good, very sub standard.
The beach club is great and the staff all friendly and helpfull. The best chef in the Hilton is to be found at the beach club. The same dishes such as rather tropical chicken were a million times better at the beach than at the pool.
The beach is clean and safe for swimming and long for a good walk.
Jaoa at reception was extremely helpful when it came to printing airline tickets in the business centre. Paola was extremely friendly all the time and was particularly helpfull when my Husband had need for the business centre.
The outdoor seating in the main restaurant was lovely at night and had pleasant music events.
The buffet in the evening was a hit and miss event. Some nights the food great other nights not so good. The staff however were superb all the time.
We did not dine in the other dinning room as the menu was quite limited in choice.
The spa treatments were excellent .
The gym however was a disappointment. Every time I went to use a machine there was visible sticky sweat from the previous user. There is no notice there to instruct people to clean machines after use. Every morning at 10am a group of women were there with a personal trainer. 3 babies in push chairs and another older child were in the gym also. Gym assistants walked around gym with babies in their arms amusing them as their mothers worked out. Why not have a crèche for these children rather than the dangerous environment of a gym. I wonder would your insurance cover for accidents in cases like these where there are children present.I pointed out the dirty machines to the trainer and he said he would put up a notice. Then 5 ladies got on the cardio machines for 10 minutes and not one wiped down a machine and the same personal trainer did not ask them to. When I went to use another machine it was filthy. Hygiene matters to most people but not here.
Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dublinlady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your review on TripAdvisor.

Although you were satisfied with the overall experience and service, I very much regret to learn that you didn’t feel the quality and variety of the food was up to standard with the exception of the beach club. I will convey your comments to our executive chef with a view to improving consistency and enhancing the menu.

Furthermore, I was particularly concerned to read that guests were compromising the safety and hygienic conditions of the gym facility. Please be assured that I will address these matters with our trainer with a view to effectively correcting the situation.

Thanks again for your feedback. We promise to continue to work hard to raise service standards in the hope of exceeding your expectations on your next stay.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews