We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Had the hilton club sandwich and chips it was the best My family and I have been visiting the hilton for six years and always have great time having lunch and great cocktails in the bar. We'll worth a visit

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marion Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for recommending our club sandwich and cocktails to other travellers but I guess your greatest compliment is that you have been regular visitors at the Hilton Vilamoura for six years now and always have a great time!

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,423
    616
    185
    54
    18
See reviews for
821
958
41
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
northern ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Hilton Vilamoura just keeps drawing me back. We requested in advance a certain room type, not only did we get the room type requested but Denise Horta of guest relations placed us in the same room for the third visit in a row, its beginning to feel like mine.
The hotel is modern, it is 3km from the marina and beach, there is a regular shuttle bus and while we were there a second shuttle has been added. The marina is an easy pleasant walk and costs about 5 euro back in a taxi.
The hotel is very family orientated, kids play park, teenage film nights and large pool. We prefer to use the quieter romantic pool. Certainly people who are travelling as a couple can expect to see loads of children here.
The spa is excellent, I use it every day and its a haven of tranquility.
Excellent choice for breakfast, I enjoyed range of fresh fruits, yogurt and a cooked omelette each day.
As Hilton Gold member this hotel really look after you, room upgrade, free wifi, use of the spa, breakfast, complimentary beach bed with bottle of water and Pringles. Invited to wine tasting evening. Staff are excellent, thank you again Denise for looking after us so well.
I read a previous reviewer saying Vilamoura is like Blackpool, wise up... Blush is currently moored in the Marina that is Eddie Jordans £33 million new boat, loads of quality restaurants and upmarket shops such as Boss and Gant.
Highly recommend this hotel and resort especially for families, just please remember its not beach or marina side and you do have to get to these. Also expect to see young children.

Room Tip: Sun taxis return fare booked online is less than 60 euro to and from Faro airport to hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JAMES m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It is indeed wonderful to receive such encouraging feedback from a valued returning guest. Your loyalty and very pertinent comments are very much appreciated.

I’m delighted that you feel so drawn to our resort and keep coming back each year. It’s very reassuring to know that we keep delivering on expectations and always look after you so well.

I had the opportunity to share your kind words with the team at this morning’s meeting and
Denise’s eyes lit up when she realized you had acknowledged her efforts yet again. I’m sure she will feel motivated and inspired to continue focused on delivering excellent guest service, as will the rest of the team.

They all join me in thanking you for your kind review and look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Hilton Vilamoura year after year.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Visited Hilton Vilamoura a couple of times.. Excellent staff and excellent quality of facilities.. Didn't use the hotel pool as preferred to use the beach facilities.. I can be busy with family holidays but as visiting as a couple the hotel recognised that and ensured our room was away from the pool and in the quitter part of the hotel. Right next to Pinhal golf course and a 50 metre walk over to the club house.. For us, a great combination of good hotel, facilities, location and services.. A perceived negative could be its location away from Vilamoura itself but the hotel runs a free shuttle throughout the day to the beach and marina.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank JayBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and posting such an excellent review on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted to learn that we succeeded in meeting your expectations in terms of the quality of the facilities and service and that you were happy with the room that we allocated you.

I trust you had a relaxing stay and hope you will return for many more quality experiences.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deux-Sevres, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

After spending a week on a horse riding holiday it was wonderful to take a day off and spend it at the Spa at the Hilton.

They offer a wide range of treatments, massages, manicures, hair dressing etc etc. I went with a couple of friends and opted for a deep muscle massage - heaven.

If you book a treatment then you have full access to the other facilities. These include sauna, steam room, differing shower experiences, 4 pools with various water gizmos, sun terrace with zen gardens.

Everywhere was immaculate and the whole ambiance was totally relaxing and peaceful.

If you want to get away from the tourists, bars, shops, golf etc then here is a haven of tranquility.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JFHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this excellent review of your fantastic spa experience.

We are delighted you decided to indulge in absolute relaxation at the 7 Spa. The aqua thermal journey is really worth it and there is definitely nothing better than having a skilled massage therapist loosen up the muscles on your body after spending a whole week on horse-back.

We thank you for your feedback and hope you and your friends will visit again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Hessen, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I am so happy to find a resort in europe like this place. this resort is enought to feel like in puhket or somewhere. Staffs are very helpful and efficent. And our room is big with two bath room and living room total enjoyable. you should try the spa. it is fantastic and the hotel has a private beach area.. it is perfetly organized with shuttle service. I stay hear for my last days of algarve holiday. and it was a perfect relaxation. if you are a more than a gold member it is really worthy to stay. i hope to go back soon!

but. I think it is fair 5 euro orange juice in pool. But when i ordered 11 euro mojito in poolside restraunt, I expected a nice cocktail not just a rum and lime juice in small glass!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JiHee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed our facilities and trust you returned home feeling thoroughly relaxed and recharged.

Please let us know when you will be returning so we can welcome you back with king-sized mojitos!


Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comber, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our third family holiday in three years at the Hilton Vilamoura, which in itself is unusual as we usually prefer to stay at different hotels, when on holiday. However we had no hesitation in returning again. The Hilton experience on this occasion was as excellent as our previous holidays. The staff are all extremely helpful and polite and we were made to feel very welcome from our arrival. The facilities at the Hotel are first class from the accommodation to the spa and with a golf course right beside the Hotel and a tennis courts just 5 minutes away there are plenty of sporting activities to enjoy. I have no hesitation in recommending this first class hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It certainly is gratifying to receive such positive feedback from a valued returning guest. I’m so pleased you had yet another excellent experience!

We’re delighted to learn that we continue to deliver on expectations and to provide you and your family with first class services and facilities.

Again, thank you so much for staying with us a third time. Your loyalty is very much appreciated and we hope to see you return year after year.


Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Beautiful building(s), which were well kept, the hotel was amazing and the service was efficient and exceptional. The room we stayed in was large and beautiful, with a huge tub! The views were brilliant. The hotel staff were helpful, polite and friendly and we also used the spa services which were amazing also. The food and drinks were fantastic and there was a mixture of people, with families and couples and individuals all by the pool together, however there were no problems and the environment was perfect. I would highly recommend any kind of group to stay in this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the excellent review on TripAdvisor following your recent business stay at our resort.

We are delighted you were impressed with our amazing hotel, beautiful buildings, brilliant views and exceptional service.

Thank you for recommending us to all types of travellers and we hope you will visit us again soon, either on business or leisure.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 37 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
3.7 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 37 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,736 reviews
15.9 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and Destinology so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing