We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Lovely Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Really Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

First time to stay here at this Hotel. Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Facilities excellent, including 5 pools, gym, snooker room. Two bed suite was right on the mark with all that one would expect from a 5* Hotel. Breakfast excellent as was the on site pool side restaurant. Cocktails a little on the expensive side in the Rubi bar. Only downside was the internet access. Quite poor compared to other hotels in the Algarve.

Room Tip: Get a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milliezac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura and your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed the service and resort facilities, particularly the family suite.
We regret the inconvenience you experienced with the internet connection and will check with the provider to see how we can improve the service.

We are confident this was the first of many holidays at our lovely hotel and very much look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,425
    616
    185
    54
    18
See reviews for
821
960
41
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We are currently staying at the hotel on a weeks holiday. Having stayed here many times this will be our last. Each morning a huge queue forms waiting for the pool areas to open at 9.00am. ( why so late?) A mad dash for the beds then ensues and if you not prepared to queue, you will not get a sun bed. There is a push to get as many guests as possible to the beach by mini bus to try and relieve the pressure at the hotel. To sit together as a family we have had to share beds. It's tarnished our stay and we refuse to queue for a sunbed in a 5 Star hotel, it just shouldn't be necessary. We have witnessed people reserving beds then leaving them un-used until late in the afternoon, very unfair on the families who are there ready and waiting to use them, why should we be pushed out to a muddy corner of the grass when he have paid and these beds are empty? The management need to immediately advertise and enforce a strict "No reserving" policy and remove towels within 20 minutes. When questioned the pool staff are too worried to do it, they really are caught in the middle and receive abuse unfairly.
The staff at the pool bars are very helpful and cannot do enough for you, everyone works as a team and this shows.
Sadly the sunbed situation has caused stress for a lot of guests and next year we will try The Lake.



  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pjsjjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

It was with great concern that I read your review about your recent week’s holiday at our resort. We value our loyal guests and very much regret that the sunbed situation was the cause of your disappointment and the reason you will not be returning.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We have been making every effort to improve the pool setup but the lack of space is the biggest hindrance to adding more sunbeds. Nevertheless, it seems we did not succeed in providing you with a relaxing holiday.

Please be assured we are fully committed to resolving this situation and hope you will consider coming back again next year.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Upgraded to a king deluxe plus room
Stunning views
Beautiful food at breakfast with plenty of choice
3 Kim's from marina but so peaceful at night
Will stay again
Staff really can not do enough to help with a pleasant smile

Room Tip: If you are a hilton hhonors member upgrades are part of the package
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harryscruffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this excellent endorsement on TripAdvisor.

We are truly committed to providing quality hospitality and not surprised you have rated us one of the best hotels ever!

We look forward to your next visit and hope you will become regular guests of the Hilton Vilamoura.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had a great 6 days at the hotel - great room with view over the main pool and in "quiet zone". All the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. Choice of pools - all very safe and clean. Regular shuttle buses will take you to and from both beach and marina (in the evening), and transport can also be arranged if golfing and book through the hotel.

Had a really good meal in the Cilantro Restaurant - best meal of the week, and comparably priced to any of the restaurants around the Marina.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and your kind review on TripAdvisor.

We’re delighted you enjoyed our services and facilities as well as the quiet location of the resort.
Our executive chef was particularly pleased with your comment about Cilantro and the whole team joins me in thanking you for such encouraging feedback.

We hope to see you and your family back again soon for more fantastic relaxing holidays.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I recently stayed here with my family. The hotel is lovely, however my daughters fingers got trapped in the lift doors on the ground floor. We had to pull them out, none of the staff were too concerned and we were told that they "expect that" This happened on the first day when we arrived and really disappointed us with their attitude.
Secondly there were ants In the room.
The fella from room service told me to put my own food on the table
Then there was mould under the shower door in the master bedroom
And then the final straw was when we were checking out we were met by a very aggressive staff member who was very rude and did not honour what the duty manager agreed with us the day before after we explained to her of the above. He was rude, arrogant, aggressive and a liar. This made our experience very sour. We were told that we didn't understand what the duty manager agreed with us, even though it was quite clear in the card she had left for us.
So all in all they lied to get their way with us. TERRIBLE!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Guest,

I am very sorry to learn of your bitter experience at the Hilton Vilamoura and would like to extend my sincere apologies for all the shortcomings during your stay.

I very much regret that you felt lied to and although I can understand your disappointment, I can assure you that the attendant at check out was not inconsistent with what had been offered to you by the duty manager the day before.

In spite of our attempt to minimise the inconveniences during your stay with a 2 night accommodation voucher, I am very sorry that you left the hotel feeling discouraged. Please contact me directly if you would like to discuss further.

This was an unfortunate misunderstanding that in no way reflects the standard service at our hotel and we will continue to work hard to ensure all our guests feel valued, respected and cared for.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

loved every second of my stay in Hilton.
Excellent staff, excellent service.
spoilt for choice at breakfast.
totally an 5star experience.
room service available at any time.
just everything was amazing. will definitely be back.

thank you for an amazing experience

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SaeedaYasmin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and writing about your amazing experience!

We are delighted that we succeeded in providing you with excellent service and very much look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed for a week as the final stop of a month long vacation. After 3 weeks of cobblestones and cathedrals I just need a place to relax and this fit the bill. A beautiful spa (make your reservations in advance as they fill up quickly.). Numerous swimming pools to choose from including an adult pool for those who want to get away from the kids, (that would be us). The sleeping rooms were very comfortable and the housekeeping staff was great. They even left a bottle of aloe in our room when they noticed that we had a sunburn from spending too much time at the beach on our first day. I loved the shuttle service to the beach and into town. Though it is easy to drive around Vilamoura it was nice not to bother with it. Their lobby bar is wonderful with a variety of exotic drinks to choose from. We had a goal to work through that menu during our week. We had the best service from Nelson the bartender. He did his best to convert us into gin lovers and he almost succeeded. My only complaint is that I wish they did a better job of separating families with kids from adults without kids at the breakfast seating. I realize that it is a vacation village and attracts a lot of families but it would be very nice not to hear kids running around and screaming while I'm eating breakfast (yes, parents....just because you are on vacation doesn't mean you abdicate the need to control your kids in public situations.) Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We had a non-view room and ended up loving it because it was so quiet. I imagine rooms overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We’re thrilled you saved the best for last and spent the final week of your month long vacation at the Hilton Vilamoura. I’m sure you had high expectations from this final stop but I’m glad we came through.

We’re delighted you enjoyed the accommodations, pools, beach, lobby bar and I’m sure the spa left you feeling relaxed and recharged, especially as 3 weeks of sightseeing and hobbling over cobblestones must have been punishing on the feet!

Your suggestion about separating families from couples at breakfast is very relevant and we’re going to be looking into this possibility to make it more comfortable and relaxing for adults without children.

Thanks so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope you make it back again to our luxurious resort sometime soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.5 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
3.7 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,743 reviews
15.9 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
4.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Destinology, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton EMEA, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing