We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed a week and it was superb. We had already spent 3 nights in Albufeira at a dreadful place so were delighted with the Hilton. Typical Hilton standards - quick friendly check in - lovely room with great views. The staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble. Lovely pools and still loungers free after breakfast - bliss. We don't play Golf but went off to the beach when we weren't having treatments or touring around. Breakfasts were great. We ate out most nights at the Marina which I can highly recommend - they have a variety of great places to eat. We had a really nice time here - no complaints at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank regulartraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura in April and sharing your holiday experience on TripAdvisor.

We are indeed proud of our service standards and delighted that we succeeded in meeting your expectations. Although we are committed to delivering consistent flawless service, it is nevertheless most gratifying to receive such appreciation and acknowledgement from our valued guests.

Thanks again for your feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,266 - 1,272 of 2,725 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

A very good Hilton within easy reach of Vilamoura marina & beach.
Rooms are spacious with great views over looking the pool area if you request one, well worth the extra cost !
We had 10 nights here & the staff are very helpful & courteous.
The only point stopping me from giving it an excellent review was the daily difficulties with finding sun beds. Eventually they do come free but waits were sometimes 30 mins...Not what you expect from 5 star accomodation.
That said head to their beach by shuttle and beds are plentiful & a great beachside cafe serving what ever you need !

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank mrs julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of last year’s stay at the Hilton Vilamoura.

We are delighted you were impressed with the resort location and facilities, and trust you will be returning again this year. The steps we’ve taken to improve the pool situation are now showing favourable results so I’m sure you won’t need to wait for a sunbed.

We thank you for your feedback and very much look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,


Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have just got home from 11 nights at the Hilton in Vilamoura, and loved every minute of it. The staff were unbelievably helpful, polite, and very hardworking, and great with our kids

We had a 2 bedroom setup, and we had plenty of space for a family of 5, and the quality of fixtures and furnishing certainly lived up to our expectations, and kept spotless throughout.

Pools are all good and the 2 main pool areas are suitable for all ages. Poolside was busy, but we always managed to get enough beds for the family, so I wouldn't worry too much about some of the negative reports ( think the hotel might have brought in more beds)

Beach... Beautiful, beach club great, beds and umbrellas are there and we're never fully used when we where there (sun beds free to Hilton honours members). Only downside... The water was freezing, and I'm sure if asked the staff there would have tried to solve that as well.

Food, breakfasts were great with a good selection, omelette chef top guy, with unique way of flipping the omelettes. Meals were expensive, but excellent quality and not much more expensive than similar quality in the Marina. If your looking for a good restaurant in the Marina then would suggest the Mayflower. Also suggest grabbing a meal in Quartiera just down the road, some great local restaurants as opposed to the more expensive tourist area of the marina.

All in all an excellent holiday, in a beautiful part of the world, and I would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank michaelpcollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Vilamoura for your family holiday and the excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and felt so well taken care of by our staff. I couldn’t help but smile at the way you alluded to our staff’s extraordinary powers by commenting that if asked, they could also have solved the freezing sea! Your acknowledgement is truly appreciated and will surely inspire and motivate our team members to continue excelling in their duties.

We thank you for your kind endorsement and hope you and your family will return to this beautiful part of the world on many more occasions.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We are a young family, it was our first family holiday, we didn't know what to expect from staying in a hotel for a week with a 1 year old and we couldn't honestly ask for more, on our arrival we were given the keys to our apartment and it was like home, we had a small kitchen with top of the range utensils, living room, 2 bathrooms and plenty to keep us busy, not to mention that the hotel has 7 pools for all tastes including an adults only pool which was fantastic for relaxation.
We also didn't expect to have a health emergency during our stay and the guest relation manager Dina and one of her team members Tania were just fantastic and acted with so much care like we were family members, I could never expect that from a hotel and left wanting to come back.
We had a wonderful stay and will definitely go back soon.

Room Tip: We love our room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Eli Sarkis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this wonderful review! We’re delighted you chose our resort and couldn’t have hoped for a better endorsement.

I see our team members have worked their magic again! I know I can always count on them to go above and beyond expectations and it’s not surprising that our guests feel treated like family.

Dina and Tania join me in thanking you for acknowledging their efforts and we all hope to see you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Grievances first: The food here, while good, was very expensive. I understand that's how Hilton usually does business, but holy cow. I was not prepared for how much we had to pay for meals. I felt caught off-guard at first, but eventually realized that this monstrosity is such a landmark destination for anyone visiting the Algarve. They can afford to be expensive because they know people will come, no matter what. Also, the shuttle service to the beach was a cluster. How can such a large resort operate ONE small bus/van to carry all of the beach-goers? IN AUGUST??? Please, please, please update the shuttle services. Get two small buses. Or three! Or, one giant tour bus. We had to wait for the driver to come back to the beach after waiting for the first shuttle. It was hot. We were tired. People cut in line. And all the drive had to offer was, "Sorry. I'll be back in 20 minutes." Ugh.

With that out of the way... WOW! What an impressive hotel. I've stayed with Conrad, Bonnet Creek-Waldorf Astoria, and others. I cannot think of a better destination in Portugal for families. And that's exactly the customer base served here. Families from all over the US, UK, EU, and elsewhere, without a doubt. Pool was amazing. Spa was amazing. They gave us free aloe vera after we got a little red from our day at the beach. The beach club service was quick. We had such a relaxing time on the beach even though it was the middle of August. We drifted away under the shade with no-to-little disturbances from other guests. We will be returning here, no doubt about it!

Other notes: Our room (suite) was wonderful. Laundry detergent was even included! The dryer was pretty much non-functioning. But I hear this from native residents of Portugal. Most households dry their clothes outside. There were big signs from the hotel warning guests to NOT dry clothes outside. Well, we ignored those signs because the dryer did not work. Other than that, what a relaxing treat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank ContraM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and writing about your amazing experience on TripAdvisor.

We’re thrilled you enjoyed your stay and have already set your heart on returning!

We’re sorry for the inconvenience caused by the dryer and the waiting times for the shuttle to the beach. Your suggestion about the giant tour bus makes sense and we will definitely consider it for next year.

We truly appreciate your encouraging feedback and trust we will be seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights here and we had a great time and would definitely consider staying here again when we visit Vilamoura again.

We arrived early and were allowed to check in early but the reception staff stored our bags safely until then. On arrival at the front desk our room was upgraded to a suite which was fantastic. Although the view was of the back end of the resort and nothing overly special.

The breakfast that came with the room rate was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The buffet style is great and theres lots too choose from.

The pool area is great but there is an extremely high volume of children, even in June when we visited. There is an adults only area but it is very small and over crowded so we didn't enjoy sitting there.

The one site eating is great, the pool bar for lunch is lovely and they serve lots of different salads and sandwiches as well as fish dishes.

The bar is also nice for early evening drinks.

The shuttle service is fantastic for going into Vilamoura in the early evening or to the beach during the day. It was very frequent and the operators were great and friendly.

The hotel was great in organising us a car service for our trip back to the airport that was lovely and no more expensive than a taxi.

I would only note that the location is a bit withdrawn from the harbour and beach area so if you are looking to be in that vicinity then this wouldn't be ideal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChloeGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and your 5 star review on TripAdvisor.

We’re very pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and were particularly impressed with the accommodations, food and pool restaurant.

We appreciate your feedback and can’t wait to welcome you back again to our resort.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Hotel excellent. The shuttle bus service made our lives very easy. We used it to the beach during the day and every night down to the marina. We were lucky enough to have a Silver Honours card which enabled us to use the beach sunbeds for free. The pool area is large and the pool attendants were always helpful in helping us to find a spare sunbed - we always arrived late and so found it a challenge. The reception were very helpful in arranging padel tennis games at short notice at the nearby tennis centre - thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank NottinghamNeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and your excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled you enjoyed the resort facilities and felt so well taken care of by our friendly staff.

We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 37 in Vilamoura
827 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 37 in Vilamoura
5,444 reviews
0.1 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
14.8 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre D'Agua, Lote 4.11.1.B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £66 - £352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing