We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in May with my partner. Rooms spacious and modern with a balcony overlooking the coast. Rooms have hairdryer and fridge (minibar). Bathroom has separate walk in shower and a large bath. The glass wall between the bedroom and bathroom can easily be covered effectively with curtains.

Breakfast was served for several hours each morning and there was plenty to choose from. All staff were very helpful and polite. The gym was small but had a good selection of equipment. The pools were all very nice and sunbeds were not a problem to obtain. We ate out for lunch and dinner each day so could not comment on the hotel restaurants.

The hotel provided a shuttle bus free of charge from the hotel to villamoura which was very useful. Taxis only cost around 5 euros each way from the harbour to the hotel.

Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your holiday break in May and the great endorsement of our services and facilities on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you highly recommend the Hilton Vilamoura and hope you will be returning to our property on many more occasions.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,535
    669
    197
    57
    20
See reviews for
886
1,036
46
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is very elegant and food is great i advice book half-board if possible. Adjacent to Hotel there is a Seven Spa it is by far the best one i ever visited even Better than Atlantis in Dubai one!
location is very good close to town center but yet very quite ideal for Easter Holiday! Kids facilitates are super and Secure!

Room Tip: Wifi is only available in the reception area as free
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alankaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your Easter break at our resort and the excellent review on TripAdvisor.

The spa and kids club are usually the highlights of many stays and we’re delighted you got to experience these facilities.

We very much look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here in May this year. Property itself is very nice and not too far from the Marina.
Staff were excellent in all departments, especially Ruj that makes amazing Sangria's in the bar by the pool =). Spay treatments a bit pricey, but well worth it. Will be back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and the great review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this year and felt so well taken care of by our amazing staff.

Rui joins me and the rest of the team in looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

We've just come back from a weeks stay at this amazing hotel.
I have to be honest and due to a reading a lot of negative reviews on trip advisor before we went, I was dreading our stay at the Hilton and wishing we had booked elsewhere.
I was more than pleasantly delighted when we arrived and were greeted by quite possibly the most polite and helpful reception staff I have ever come across in a hotel!!
We arrived early but we were allowed to use the facilities to get into our beach stuff while waiting for our room to be ready.
We spent a lovely few hours by the pool and managed to get a sun bed without a problem even at 1pm despite the negativity about being able to get one.
Our room was spacious, clean and absolutely ample for what we needed. The one down side was that our balcony backed onto a car park and part of the golf course rather than a pool view as requested.

We found the restaurants in the hotel really really good. Service was excellent, the price was good and the food was fabulous.

The sun bed situation was absolutely fine as long as you got there at 8am when the pool opened which was no problem at all. All the staff were more than happy to help.

The gym was more than ample for my morning work out and I was able to train every day just as I would at home. One criticism was that for two days there was no water in the cooler and there were no clean towels.

The pool bar was fantastic and I have to say Arthur the bar assistant was an absolute credit the the team. He went out of his way to help all of us!

Shuttle bus to the Marina was excellent although it could have done with being slightly later on picking up!


We absolutely loved our stay at the Hilton. So much so we have booed to go back again next year.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank torgray0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We’re thrilled that we succeeded in laying all your worries to rest and that you had an amazing experience at the Hilton Vilamoura.

Taking good care of our guests and delivering on expectations is at the heart of our efforts so you can rest assured we will continue to work hard to provide you with memorable holidays by performing to the highest standards and continuously improving the quality of our service based on the feedback we receive from our valued guests.

Thank you so much for booking again with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Sometimes you forget how good (some) Hilton hotels are . With quick lifts and short wait times, rooms that are spacious, comfortable beds and ( high thread count) cotton sheets, quiet and efficient air con, this all makes for a relaxing holiday. Hotel staff very helpful, and always smiling.
My wife mentioned the hair dryer in the bathroom was basic, and next time would bring her own.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fatdave585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and the great review on TripAdvisor.

We couldn’t have hoped for a better endorsement and regarding the hair dryer, I’m sure your wife will be pleased to know that we expect delivery of new improved ones in September. No need to bring her own.

We thank you for your feedback and very much look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Staff were excellent, breakfast was varied. Shuttle service was very good. nice toiletries. I felt well looked after! They should allow guests to upgrade to half board at any time during their stay. Shame the rooms cannot accommodate more than 3 people, as we are a family of 4.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank shedandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and the excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and felt so well taken care of. Let me just clarify that it is possible to upgrade to half board at any time during your stay and please accept my sincere apologies if you were misinformed. Regarding room occupancy, our 2 bedroom apartments are suitable for a family of 4 or 5.

We thank you for your feedback and very much look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We have stayed here a number of times in April, May and October. The hotel is clean modern has excellent facilities and staff are all excellent. As a family we would very highly recommend, however not in July or August. The pool is lovely, however when the hotel is full the management of poolside space is impossible for the excellent staff. All beds are taken within 30 seconds of pool opening at 8am, staff are sometimes instructed to remove towels if beds have not been used for 30 mims, some times they do sometimes they don't. This leads to friction and the poor staff in an impossible position. When you are paying top dollar at the peak of the season for a family of 4 you would like a sun lounger. We will not be booking this hotel again in peak season.

Room Tip: 2 bed apartments are great for families. If facing Golf course go for higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brookfield63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We value our loyal guests and very much regret that the pool situation has detracted from the overall experience during your most recent stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We have been making every effort to improve the pool setup but the lack of space is the biggest hindrance to adding more sun loungers. We are however working on more permanent solutions for the future and hope you will consider visiting us again next summer.

We thank you for your feedback and very much look forward to your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,046 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,034 reviews
5.0 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,547 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua da Torre d'Agua Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing