We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A late summer family holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2014

The hotel and service are excellent. The shuttle bus to the town and beach are reliable and frequent. F&B are very good and nothing is too much trouble.. The Caesar Salad in the bar is 'first rate' and the cocktails are exceptional.

The only issue which had a negative impact on our experience was the queuing for sun beds! This is as a result on the hotel having more guests than sun beds and if you are not in the cue by 8AM (the sign states 9AM, but it is 8 AM) you will at best have to make do with a cheap plastic, very uncomfortable lounger, which is NOT what you have paid for. My recent experience, is that the queuing is only during school holidays.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenfarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura for your late summer family holiday and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn you were particularly impressed with the excellent service and facilities and that you highly recommend the hotel.

We are indeed proud of our Caesar Salad which is a Hilton Classic and our wonderfully exotic cocktails. The fact that you’ve mentioned them really put a smile on our bartenders' faces.

Last but not least, I’m sure you’ll be pleased to know that we are working together with the owning company on a more permanent solution to resolve the pool sunbed setup.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to seeing you and your family back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,217 - 1,223 of 2,671 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

It's a good hotel, the upgraded room has a huge balcony and it's divided like being a 1 bedroom apartment. The stuff from reception desk are very nice and well-trained. Good food, not expensive at all, you can order in your room or eat at one of their restaurants.
I give 4 star because of the cleaning in the room, one day I drop off some formula milk (powder) on the floor, let's say a big spot in a very visible place. The next day, the "cleaning" was made, the spot was still there and a lot of sand too. The maid didn't touch the floor.
The hotel has his own beach where you can get there by hotel's shuttle. The beach is nice and you receive also one bottle of water and some Pringles together with your sunbed and towel.
I found difficult that the closest supermarket is at walking of 20 minutes, but this is not the fault of the hotel. It's a problem in all Vilamoura to find a supermarket to buy some diapers or batteries, etc.
I found nice that the hotel is child friendly, organising a lot of activities for them.
To end with a nice thing, going every night down to Vilamoura Marina was nice. There are many restaurants, night life, holiday feeling

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RamonaM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled you enjoyed the room upgrade, inexpensive food and beach. However, I was truly disappointed to hear that our cleaning service let you down.

I have addressed this with our executive housekeeper but can assure you that it does not reflect the usual high quality service that we provide.

I’m sorry for the inconvenience on this occasion but hope it will not deter you from coming back to enjoy more family holidays at our property.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel and you are made to feel welcome from the moment you arrive.

We had a two bedroom apartment for the first five days and a one bedroom apartment for the last two days (due to booking last minute this was the only way we could have at least part of our week in the two bed apartment); both rooms were nice but the two bedroom apartment was superb. There were only two outdoor chairs when four are really needed and it would have been nice to have had a couple of loungers on the terrace too. The room was wonderfully quiet, having a view towards the garden rather than the pool and bars. The apartment was very well equipped.

Breakfast was good, with a large range of options.

There are lots of facilities, including a snooker room, gym and spa, and five outdoor (and one indoor) pools. The main pool has a large shallow area which is ideal for toddlers to play in and we found it to be the warmest of the pools!

A free shuttle bus will take you to and from Vilamoura, but the service starts a little late for anyone with little children wanting to eat in good time. A lovely little train (payable) has a schedule that stops at the hotel and this is a delightful way to go into town. To walk it takes about 20-30 minutes.

One issue that the hotel really does need to sort out (and we're clearly not the first to state it!) is the shambolic situation regarding the pool sunbeds. The problem arises from the fact that there are not enough to go round. People queue each morning from around 8am until the pool opens at 9am, then run in a giant stampede to grab sunbeds in their desired location. Once 'bagged', the people then disappeared; we witnessed one man who claimed seven sunbeds and none of them were used for at least two hours. This means that anyone arriving later in the day, actually wanting to use the sunbed, was hard pushed to find one, let alone two together. One simple solution would be to remove towels that are bagging sunbeds after a set time, say 45 minutes. This would mean people could swim or have a bite at the bar without losing their sunbed, but would stop the ridiculous carry on that currently occurs. Solve this and you will have a truly fabulous hotel for families and children!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms cost more and are noisier than the garden view rooms which a superbly peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Duncountin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent holiday experience at our resort.

We’re thrilled that you were particularly impressed with the well equipped apartments and our family friendly services and facilities.

As I had the opportunity of replying to a previous reviewer, the sunbed issue is our top priority and plans are already underway to find a permanent solution to keep all guests happy and relaxed all summer long.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back again next year.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Well.. every one has said this before- the Pool beds issue.. for so many rooms and occupants, the number of pool beds and the area is very less and people do come here for sun.. so the hotel management needs to really think and solve- get more beds, get some areas identified for additional pool area etc...

Because, if this is solved, this hotel will be on the top of the best hotels- desired list etc of every one.

But thats the only little niggle.

We stayed here for 4 nights, were upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment, which was great and that too with a pool view. We used Hhonors points to stay, but we were asked to pay for break fast, we did, but not sure if that is a standard here.. as people who pay and stay seem to get breakfast free and there is no mention otherwise.. so another minor niggle.

Every one was friendly, breakfast was great and service inspite of the crowd was excellent. Dina mailed us before we came in, we couldnt meet her in person, but Thanks Dina for the upgrade and the overall service.

We loved the pools ( we got beds 3 days out of 4)..the towel service, the gym( small but good). Kids club was great, but we didnt use it as the days were too hot for our daughter to come out of water..

The shuttle services were great and we could use when ever we wanted to.. no problems at all.

The H20 bar at beach was great even live music one evening...

We needed rest and family fun and we got that 100%.. Thanks to all the staff at Hilton there.
Highly recommended if you like family fun

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mahee_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for this wonderfully constructive review of our services and facilities.
We are delighted to have succeeded in providing you with 100% family fun this August!

Yes, the sunbed issue is our top priority and plans are already underway to find a permanent solution to keep our guests happy and relaxed all summer long.

To clarify the breakfast issue, it is not necessarily included in all our rates but Gold and Diamond Hilton Honour members are always entitled to breakfast free of charge.

Dina joins me in thanking you for your kind endorsement and we would love to see you all back again next summer if not sooner!

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights in May with my partner. Rooms spacious and modern with a balcony overlooking the coast. Rooms have hairdryer and fridge (minibar). Bathroom has separate walk in shower and a large bath. The glass wall between the bedroom and bathroom can easily be covered effectively with curtains.

Breakfast was served for several hours each morning and there was plenty to choose from. All staff were very helpful and polite. The gym was small but had a good selection of equipment. The pools were all very nice and sunbeds were not a problem to obtain. We ate out for lunch and dinner each day so could not comment on the hotel restaurants.

The hotel provided a shuttle bus free of charge from the hotel to villamoura which was very useful. Taxis only cost around 5 euros each way from the harbour to the hotel.

Overall, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your holiday break in May and the great endorsement of our services and facilities on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to learn that you highly recommend the Hilton Vilamoura and hope you will be returning to our property on many more occasions.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is very elegant and food is great i advice book half-board if possible. Adjacent to Hotel there is a Seven Spa it is by far the best one i ever visited even Better than Atlantis in Dubai one!
location is very good close to town center but yet very quite ideal for Easter Holiday! Kids facilitates are super and Secure!

Room Tip: Wifi is only available in the reception area as free
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alankaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your Easter break at our resort and the excellent review on TripAdvisor.

The spa and kids club are usually the highlights of many stays and we’re delighted you got to experience these facilities.

We very much look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here in May this year. Property itself is very nice and not too far from the Marina.
Staff were excellent in all departments, especially Ruj that makes amazing Sangria's in the bar by the pool =). Spay treatments a bit pricey, but well worth it. Will be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonVilamoura, General Manager at Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Vilamoura and the great review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us earlier this year and felt so well taken care of by our amazing staff.

Rui joins me and the rest of the team in looking forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

Dinis Pires
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
795 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,374 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,686 reviews
0.1 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua da Torre D'Agua, Lote 4.11.1.B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-615, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#5 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £70 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a fabulous spa weekend, enjoy a fun-filled family holiday, or experience the perfect golfing break at the award-winning Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, one of the leading family-friendly Algarve hotels. This attractive, modern Algarve hotel is situated in five acres of glorious manicured gardens in the heart of the sun-kissed Algarve, Portugal. Set amid the lush greenery of some of Portugal's finest golf courses, the Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa is replete with distinctive Moorish architecture, spectacular covered and outdoor pools and glorious cascading waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
Hilton International Vilamoura
Vilamoura Hilton
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing