We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Auberge Casa Do Monte
Nearby Hotels
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$367
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
13
3
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
3
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennisweddinggetawayvillaalgarve
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2011

A large group of 25 family and friends stayed in Casa Do Monte in August 2011 for my partner's sisters wedding and we had a wonderful time. The villa and gardens are excellently kept and the owners were very friendly and helpful. As there was such a large group of us we used the outdoor communal kitchen a lot and it was very enjoyable sitting around in the evenings, having a glass of wine and chatting away. The pool was perfect for adults and kids as there is a seperate children's pool attached to the pool which was greatly enjoyed by the non swimming kids! I am only back from holidays a few days and I want to go straight back to the villa again!! Villamoura is a beautiful town and the marina is a sight to see. We will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

My family and I spent a great holiday at the villa. The rooms are very charming, especially if you are travelling with children. The garden offers the kids to play around and this is what made us enjoy this trip so much, the natural surrounding.
Villa owners always very busy with making everything as good as possible for us and other clients. What I also need to mention is that the rooms are very nicely decorated and fully equipped, there is no lack of anything.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BrigitteSchumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2007

A large group of us (12 adults and 6 children) stayed at casa do monte in late April and we couldn't have chosen a better place. The owners, Egon and Sandra, were fantastic hosts and couldn't do enough for us - they told us the best local restaurants to go to which were superb and even made us all breakfast in a morning - they were lovely people and loved the kids. Egon booked us golf at three local courses and was always available to give us advice etc. The rooms were nice and the location was superb, very quiet with fantastic views. The pool area and gardens are immaculate and very safe for the children. Vilamoura is only a 10 minute drive from the house and there are a few excellent restaurants within a 10 minute drive also. All in all we found it a great place to stay and will be booking for next year again.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SheffieldWhits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2007

Really unpleasant owners, too present and bossy. Disorganized, unprofessional structure, located in the rural outskirts of Vilamoura. Very far from the beach and any shops or restaurants. Would be nice to be isolated if it weren't for the noisy roads and trains. The sound from all the 24hour traffic tends to echo its way up the hill.
No services in the hotel, except the frequent owner visits to the rooms to inspect on guests. Owners really suspicious and unfriendly, have a lot of rules but no cleaning whatsoever (only the garden is very nicely attended). Walking barefoot inside the room will make your feet turn black in 5 minutes. Unclean and outdated. All the place is decorated in a kitchy way, tending to group old dusty broken objects, such as marble angels and plastic flowers. Some of the public spaces (outside and in) are treated as warehouses with all sorts of trash and clutter laying around, contributing to an overall image of decay. No soundproof walls, you can hear your neighbours next door as well as the heavy traffic outside. The kitchen and bathroom are outdated and smelly. A bit dirty and dusty as well. No gadgets (such as microwave or oven) and no air conditioning in quite hot rooms (not appartements such as advertised). A place to avoyd.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank cinanina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews