We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic 😊😊”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Mimosa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mckenziel...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic 😊😊”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had an amazing holiday at Villa Mimosa. We found the Villa to be lovely and clean and modern. Everything is there and available to have a great holiday. Gillian was so welcoming and helpful her tips for the local area and places to eat were spot on! You can easily walk to the marina in 20 minutes or get a taxi for about 6 euros. The pool is clean and the little bar there was fantastic and very well priced.
Thanks for a great holiday we will be back β˜€οΈ

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Ah thanks guys! It was great to have your gorgeous family here. We will certainly look forward to having you back to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
819sunshi...
Ireland
2 reviews
“Another perfect Stay at Villa Mimosa.”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Thanks to Gillian and Linda ,we stayed 15th - 22nd June, another perfect stay at Villa Mimosa, everything was spotlessly clean and tidy on arrival , again toys, towels etc.. were much appreciated,
pools and grounds were perfectly maintained and secure. perfect stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments! It was our pleasure to have you to stay as a returning visitor and we hope to see you at Villa Mimosa again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thanks for coming to stay Susan - I'm so glad you enjoyed all we have to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AlMcGlan
1 review
“Ideal family Villa”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

August 2016 - there were 4 adults and 3 kids (a 3yr old and 2 were 1yr old) in our entourage and this villa was perfect for our stay - spacious, clean, comfortable, fully kitted out for the kids with toys, books, videos etc. The owner was very helpful as were her colleagues (Lynda & co.) they were contactable and quick to respond when needed. The marina is about a 30-40 min walk away (with buggies) so provided a nice stroll or dinner alternative in the evenings. The kids loved the kiddies pool & there is also a large one available. The complex itself was clean and well maintain. Price wise we very happy with what we got even in August peak season. All of my party would recommend this Gillian and Villa Mimosa. Al

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thanks Alan for your lovely comments. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
819sunshi...
Ireland
2 reviews
“family frendily , clean and relaxing”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at this beautiful property in the last week of may this year, from booking right through to leaving the property everything went so smooth due to the help of Gillian and co.. we found the villa perfectly clean and comfortable .we had our 3 children ,all under 3 years old and they had a great time as there were lots of toys in the villa. its about 25 min walk to marina,a beautiful walk through a green way, very safe all the way to marina / shops / beach. the walk to the marina is very relaxing as it wind's its way through beautifully maintained gardens.. passing tennis courts / pharmacy / smaller shops etc. ..
also the kids tourist train passes right outside the grounds another lovely way to get to the marina / beach .. very cheap and kids will love it.. very friendly drivers ..
the villa and grounds feel very safe and 2 very clean pools . summary .. very clean / family friendly / cots / stair gates everything was supplied for us. beautiful walk to marina / water park 10 mins by car.
perfect location for a perfect family holiday. Thanks Gillian and Linda.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: toys for kids also toys for swimming pool
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely comments Ronan. It was a pleasure to have you and your family stay and I'm so glad you got to enjoy all that we and Vilamoura have to offer. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the not too distant future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dodgeball...
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderfull”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

stayed here for one week in june absolutely lovely villa very child safe
spotlessly clean ,everything you need is available in the villa
the bedrooms are lovely and airy nice comfortable beds
the childrens room was amazing with lots of toys and books
the only fault we had was that we didnt stay another week !!
the little train to villamoura stops outside the main entrance and is a lovely ride
excellant place to stay for families would definately recommend
thankyou for a lovely week x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and glad you got to make use of the train. It was always a highlight of my children's holidays in Vilamoura. We would be delighted to host your family again and hope you will return to Villa Mimosa soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;