We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Piece of Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Living room terrace
Kitchen
Marina at night
Falesia Vilamoura´s beach
Fishing boats in Quarteira, joins Vilamoura
Fishing market in Quarteira
Fruit market in Quarteira
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
makemeacu...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Recently stayed for one week in Casa Do Cedro, all I can say is this Villa is impeccable, just far away from the bustle to be totally secluded and peaceful, yet within 8 minutes of the bustling town of vilamoura, a car is needed for convenience, but taxi service is also excellent. There was nothing missing from this villa. Very spacious villa, Bedrooms perfect! beds comfy, all amenities in kitchen dining and bathrooms, fully air coned (thank god) and everywhere was SPOTLESS. The only thing better than the villa were the owners, who live right beside the villa but are not at all intrusive, Leonor and chris are lovely lovely people, nothing is too much trouble, all you need do is ask, they go above and beyond for their guests (Leonor, I will be forever in your debt, and if you are ever in Ireland and need anything don't hesitate). overall a lovely restful stay in the perfect home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Dear Lynn and family,
Thank you for taking your time to make this review.
Its great to know that you enjoyed your holiday at casa do cedro.
Maybe one day we will have a coffee in Dublin.
Thank you for choosing Casa do cedro.

Wish you all the best
Leonor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn M
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Peaceful and secluded”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were a family of five and this spacious villa was all that we wanted for a restful holiday. With an energetic two year old there was more than enough room for him to run around. The villa is completely secluded and with just a five minute drive to the marina and a few minutes more to a beautiful beach. It is well equipped and provides pool towels which is a bonus and there is also a toilet and a small fridge near the pool. The villa is surrounded by lovely gardens and the pool is spotless and large enough to swim in. This is a great quality villa and provides all you could want for a great holiday. I wish we could have stayed another week.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Dear Lyn and family,
Thank you for your review.
It makes us very happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday at casa do cedro.It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and you´re always welcome to our villa.
Many thanks,
Chris and Leonor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrs,norma...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little peice of heaven!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a home from home in paradise.
We have just returned from a week in Casa Do Cedro in Vilamoura, on the Algarve.
The villa is a beautiful and comfortable home that you wont want to leave.
It has every amenity you can think of, including towels and hairdryers (a must in the days of carry on hand luggage).
Chris and Leonor kept in contact with us leading up to the holiday and gave excellent instructions and directions including GPS co ordinates which we put into the Sat nav in the car and it took us right there.
The villa is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town to give you a complete rest and relaxing holiday, whilst being close enough to the Marina to give you the holiday night life if you want it. A taxi was 6.60 euro from the Marina....great value. There is a Continente Supermarket a short drive away and a Lidl. Having a built in BBQ was fantastic for feeding 8 of us.
The villa caters for all ages. We were 16 to 78 years. With WIFI and satellite TV and Darts, table tennis and a putting green - enough to keep everyone happy. The pool area is superb and a great size for all of us to have fun. A drinks fridge was a bonus near the pool for much needed cold drinks in the wonderfully hot weather. I wish we had went for 2 weeks and can't wait to return. Thank you Chris and Leonor for helping us to have a wonderful family holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Dear Norma and family,
Thank you very much for your review.
We do everything to welcome and acommodate our guests in the best way possible.
Your comments and opinions are very important to us ,and knowing that you had a good holiday at casa do cedro is very rewarding to us.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you again at casa do cedro.
Many thanks,
Chris and Leonor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potrish
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Myself & three friends have just spent a week in a perfect villa in a peaceful area just 20 mins from Faro Airport & 5/10 mins drive from Vilamoura. We did not hire a car but took taxis costing around €10 between four of us. We were there to relax & hadn't planned to go sightseeing. The villa was spotlessly clean with everything you could possibly want. Fabulous pool area with the barbecue & nearby second fridge well & truly used. We cannot wait to go back.
Leonor was so welcoming & helpful with us. Would definitely recommend you visit this beautiful villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Dear Patriciah,
Thank you for your reveiw.
It was lovely to meet you and the other girls.
It is wonderfull to know that you enjoyed the villa and had a good time.
We hope to see you again.
Wish you all the best.
Leonor and Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzysnoos...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Stunning villa”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is well maintained and carefully thought out down to the fact it has a toilet by the pool as well as a fridge for beer & wine to save you going up to the kitchen. Great to have a BBQ as outside eating area is next to it. Good quality sunbeds and lovely table and chairs to have morning coffee round the pool. Bedrooms are comfortable & stylish and all bathrooms have good showers including downstairs shower. Large comfortable lounge and both kitchen & dinning room have tables & chairs. Quiet and secluded area perfect for both families and couples.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Janice, thank you very much for your review.
It was great to meet you all, you are all lovely ladies.
Having guests like you makes it all worth it.
Hope to see you all again.
Wish you all the best.
Regards
Chris and Leonor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DDocherty...
Tayport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Immaculate Holiday Villa”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Have just returned from a family holiday at this villa. Couldn't fault it,immaculately clean both inside and out and very well equipped.Everyone enjoyed the pool and outside table tennis and darts.Garden is completely private and area very quiet.The owners are lovely people and are extremely helpful and accommodating.We hired a car which was great for visits to nearby supermarket and exploring other areas along the coast.We were all sorry to leave and would definitely stay again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Bill and family,
Thank you for your review.
Was great to meet you, hope to see you again.
Best wishes
Christopher R.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyd H
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best of both worlds - Quiet and peacful location but only 5 mins drive to Marina”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Firstly you need a car.

The location feels off the beaten track a little and yet is only 5 minutes drive from everything you will need. Supermarkets & Marina is 5 mins drive.

My wife is an avid runner and went out early mornings which helped us find places to visit that we might not have ordinarily found.

We went for 18 days, 4 adults 4 children under age 9.

Ample space for everyone and to get away from people if you wanted a little you time. Villa and grounds are very well kept and we have been advised that the pool will receive an update in this close season.

Owners live next door and were on hand if you needed them.

The whole stay was fantastic and we made great use of the fabulous barbeque area during the evening whilst the children were night swimming.

Dart Board and table tennis facilities were a welcome distraction but being 38 degrees the most par of the holiday, chilling in the garden and rolling into the pool was pretty much order of the day, everyday!!

Its literally a 30min drive from Faro Airport.

We took a trip to the Slide & Splash for the day which is another 30 mins drive in Lagoa. This is a great day out and only cost 138 euros for all 8 of us.

If you want to pay £2000 more for a smaller villa but a little bit closer to the Marina then more fool you. This has everything you want and more.

Book with confidence.

Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Hello Boyd and Vicky,
Glad that you enjoyed your holiday at Casa do cedro.
Thank you very much for your review, it will be a pleasure to have you return to our villa anytime.Thanks again.
Best regards
Chris and Leonor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing