We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great stay at a lovely villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Beira Golfe

Fantastic area, quiet and private
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic area, quiet and private
Green area with plenty of cool shade during the day The pool can be heated on demand at an extra cost
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Fantastic area, quiet and private
Green area with plenty of cool shade during the day
The pool can be heated on demand at an extra cost
Generous pool with around 8 by 4 meters, shallow end by the steps
The pine trees are characteristic and provide a much needed shade
Colourful Living room and dining table
Direct access to the pool and BBQ outside
Kitchen with modern equipment
A couple of chair and a table in the 1st floor terrace
Cable TV with many English spoken channels
Hallway
1st floor en-suite bedroom
Outdoor table just next to the BBQ
En-suite bedroom on the ground floor
Plenty of outdoor space to lay around and play
Bedroom on the ground floor
View from the 1st floor bedroom
BBQ and dining table with view over the pool
Terrace exclusive to the 1st floor bedroom
Access to the first floor via these stair from inside the property
Shared bathroom
1st floor en-suite bathroom
Ground floor en-suite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
79sgrif
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A great stay at a lovely villa”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a week at Villa Beira Golfe. The villa is just like the pictures, and we had a lovely week.

This is listed as a 3 bed villa, which it is, but the third bedroom is completely self contained. The third bedroom is the only room on the third floor and accessed via an external staircase. This was ideal for us as I really wanted a two bedroom villa. We just left the door to the third bedroom locked and it was like it didn't exist. We were on holiday with our young son and I didn't want to be rattling around in a big villa and it was ideal. Bedrooms opposite each other.

The villa was clean and tidy when we arrived, there was also a welcome package. The villa appears to be owned and rented by a management company so you don't get that 'personal' touch you might when you meet an owner. This suited us. They were still there when we needed them though, for example a thunder storm knocked our power out one evening, they could tell from the alarm and rang straight away to check we were ok.

The villa is in a good location. You could probably stay without a car but we had one and much preferred that.

The pool is unfenced but there is a courtyard at the front which you can lock the outer door of, leave the villa door open and any little ones can play there or kick a ball around and you can see them and you know they are safe from the pool.

There were a couple of minor issues like both of the shower cubicles are tiny, plus both cubicles leak. The washing machine was a bit temperamental and there isn't an airer.

There were English tv channels which were great for my son to wind down. There were also buckets, spades, a ball, a truck and sun umbrellas to play with / take to the beach which was great.

We felt very secure, the house has an alarm, you can lock the external front door and the villa front door and there are modern shutters on all the windows without bars and on the patio doors. The house next door appeared not to be a holiday house but occupied full time by a British couple which was reassuring.

We had paid for pool heating which was not supplied as requested, but as soon as the matter was raised António resolved it no questions asked. Our deposit was returned in full 3 days after checkout. Woeful exchange rate mind but returned promptly.

We would stay here again or rent another villa from Seashell.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you very much for your review and i'm glad our customer service worked to "perfection" in this case :)
I'm sorry about the pool heating but sometimes things break down for no apparent reason.
Hope to see you some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
I'm very happy to know you had a great time while staying at our property. I can only thank you for your preference and promise to welcome you back whenever you decide to come to the Algarve again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
garythall
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Villa in a great location”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great Villa nice warm pool everything you need.Nice and peaceful overlooking the golf course.Service from Seashell was excellent. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your review. Hope to see you again some other time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eafield16
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for 1 week. Very warm welcome on arrival by seashell rep,we received a lovely welcome pack of goodies.
Villa clean,pool cleaned twice during our stay.
Quiet location next to 7th tee of oceanic golf course.Lots of welcome shade from pine trees in garden.
Beds were ok. Upstairs annex perfect for our daughter and boyfriend to have their own space.
Good kitchen facilities

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful surroundings and having our own pool
Liked least: Lack of mirrors and the mess from the surrounding trees
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. Although we try to clean the sap as much as possible the pine trees are quite messy. :)
Hope to see you some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Late-JC
Renfrewshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning location, beautiful villa!”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently spent 11 nights at Villa Beira Golfe in Vilamoura. We regularly holiday in Portugal and were looking for a quiet location where we could relax as a family after a long year! The villa itself is situated in a quiet residential street, it has 3 double bedrooms (one of these is in a self-contained annex upstairs) and 3 bathrooms and a spacious lounge/diner/kitchen area. The decor is fresh, modern and very tasteful and the villa is extremely well stocked from a self-catering perspective (we enjoyed freshly squeezed orange juice on several occasions). The outstanding part of this villa is definitely the garden and the kidney shaped pool,which overlooks the 7th fairway of the Oceanico Old Course Golf Club, where we spent many chilled-out afternoons keeping cool in the shade of the beautiful pine trees which line the golf course. Our 2 kids, 13 and 11, spent most of their time in the pool of taking advantage of the broadband internet access which is available.
There is a large barbecue if you fancy eating at home but the location of the villa allows easy travel by car down to the marina where there are endless restaurants offering a wide selection of world foods (park behind MacDonalds to get free parking!). Alternatively we travelled a few evening into Olhos d'agua,where we have stayed in the past, to some of our old favourite restaurants. Vilamoura is well placed for the Forum Algave shopping centre in Faro or Algarve shopping center in Albufeira and are about 25 mins in either direction.
We had some initial problems with our rental which were quickly resolved by Antonio and his team and I would have no hesitation at all in recommending this villa to anyone - it really has something for everyone! We look forward to returning in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cls501
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Peaceful, modern villa”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The villa was located overlooking the Old Golf course in Vilal=moura, a really peaceful location. We visted as a group of 4 friends and really enjoyed our stay, the villa has modern decor and fixtures, fittings. The kitchen was equipped with everything we need and there was a great BBQ out on the terrace which we made full use of. The pool was lovely, an plenty of shade in the garden. There was a shop within walking distance of the villa and a taxi into Vilamoura was only 5 Euros. I would recommend a hire car as ours proved pretty useful for bigger shops and beach visits. There is no air con at the villa but it was cool enough inside, we were offered the option of fans but didnt take them. The villa has wifi, it wasn't the fastest but we were on holiday and wanted to switch off anyway. It was a comfortable stay for 4 of us and reasonably priced. My only suggestion for improvement would be an additional sun bed as there were only 3.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the pool and terrace
Liked least: Needs more sunbeds/out door seating and fans for cooling
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing