We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Just back from our break really nice to have a sun break this year and we really enjoyed this resort, absolutely no complaints, everything was spotlessly clean and everything we needed was there. Alexander made sure we were made feel like we were the only people staying there. Highly recommend. Gracias!

Room Tip: We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2happycampersfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your holidays. You certainly had a great week for the weather, so glad that you got some of our glorious rays of Algarvian sun shine! Thank you for your kind compliments about As Cascatas apartments, facilities and our super friendly & helpful staff! We hope to see you again soon with us here,

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights 20/6 -23/6, i must say it was class, hotel lived up to its reviews all staff polite and always there to help, spa facilities were outstanding, the Hilton breakfast a must, plenty of variety, pool slightly on the cold side,there was always space round the pool. Would defo go back and recommend to anyone, only downside no near restaurant need to go to the marina courtesy bus takes u there

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

We truly appreciate your kind compliments about As Cascatas and we are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your holidays with us. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This is our 4th stay at this Apartment complex that is associated with the Algarve Hilton and again it matched previous stays.
The rooms are spacious and clean and have all mod cons that you would expect of a 5 star complex.
We had a great time and a special note of thanks goes to Alexander who went beyond the call of duty to make our stay so pleasurable.(He is a credit to As Cascatas)
One minor drawback is that you need to pay for WiFi and at other resorts we have stayed at in the Algarve it is free.

The location of the complex is just outside Vilamoura, however, the town, marina and beach areas can be easily reached using the resorts courtesy bus or via taxi, which will cost around 5 Euros.
For the those hiring cars, the resort takes about 20 minutes to reach from Faro airport using the N125 road.
Beware of the chaos that is taking place at Faro Airport through reconstruction work.
In particular those hiring and returning cars to dealerships such as Avis. There is quite a walk now through car park areas that is needed to pick up your car. This will be made more difficult if you are pulling cases and if you have children in tow. (Be aware of the dangers that this can bring)
Also when returning the car you now need to return the car to the main airport dealership rather than the previous location on the outskirts of the airport. This can be a nightmare as there is no obvious signage to direct the driver. My recommendation would be to drive past 'Arrivals' and this will take you to a roundabout where Avis and Eurocars drop off points are located.
Another tip is to really inspect your car before driving off (take photos/video if possible of any damage or scratches however minor and get it recorded on the rental agreement). On return of our car we had to defend that minor scratches were on the car before our hire period started.
All in all a great place for a holiday - just be forewarned to avoid the pitfalls.

Room Tip: Look for a poolside view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McCarry_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

Thank you so much for your kind remarks and compliments about us, our service and especially our staff. I’m sure our other guests will appreciate your rent a car advice, so thank you for sharing that for them. We hope to see you back again at As Cascatas in the very near future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

So, we were so pleased with As Cascates last August that we booked again, two children 6/4 meant that pools and a great beach are vital. Weather was amazing and again As Cascates was very good. Apartments are really nice, everything works perfectly, kitchens really good, beds big and soft, cleaning exemplary. Gardens beautifully kept. What is really good is that it is only 30 minutes from the airport so the transfer is cheap-ish and quick. The main Pool was freezing, but it was early in the season and this does warm up.

Just a couple of negatives. We requested a ground floor room 3 months before arriving, the reaction to this request when we found ourselves a good few metres up in the air was very poor from the reception staff. However i must say after a second complaint we were moved and relaxed instantly. The shame was we had to push. If you make the effort to request something like that it cant be in the realms of possibility for the staff to organise it.

The other negative is the cost of eating on the resort. The breakfast, although superb, is jaw droppingly expensive. The main open restaurant (the others were not open) was completely empty in the evenings and I know why. £30 odd euros PP for essentially a buffet is simply horrendous. The good news is the kitchens in the apartments are so good, a quick walk down to the supermarket (about 600 yards, although tricky to find) can sort your breakfasts and pool side lunches for the whole holiday if you're prepared to put a bit of effort in.

The Kids club is terrific, again a bit expensive if you leave them, but they are in very good hands, but you can use it for free if you accompany them and as a playground it really is exceptional.

The shuttle service to the beach and town are terrific, friendly drivers and nice vehicles make this a pleasure. Well done As Cascates as this feature is a real winner. The Beach Club is nice, although a little pricy, but with smallish children having showers / toilets and Ice Creams right there it is fantastic.

Then to the Marina, clearly this is not a reflection of As Cascates. I'm not sure whether the restaurants on the marina run a cartel, but the lack of restaurants advertising deals is suspicious. Everything costs the same, and it is expensive. Its nice, if a little unimaginiative and you are left questioning the value for money. There are some really nice restaraunts in a little sqaure up the hill, much cheaper, great service, better food. Casa de Pescador was a revelation, best meal, cheapest meal, best service. The Chinese in the harbour was also surprisingly good, and although a cantina style, Nosolo had the best menu/options for kids.

It is however very nice down there for a stroll and June was a revelation compared to the crowds of the August before. August was super busy and getting a taxi back late a bit horrendous.

Massive thumbs up for the accomodation, and the pools and grounds, the staff generally very good. If they made things even 'reasonable' I believe they would have full restaraunts, instead everyone goes into town as it is marginally less painful. But be prepared to spend in Vilamoura, if you are on a budget of sorts (who isn't when you have little people), take the pain off the evening meals by doing the little things throughout the day to keep the spend down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AWLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

It is so great to hear that you enjoyed your last holiday so much that you returned to As Cascatas again. We are truly grateful for your comments and kind compliments. Your comments will be evaluated and passed on to our administration team, all of our guest’s feedback is extremely valued. We hope to see you back again with us soon, perhaps a little later in the season to enjoy our outdoor pool even more!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed at As Cascatas in June, myself, my husband and 22 month old son. The resort is lovely. Very clean and tidy. Immaculate pools and gardens.
The one bed apartment was spacious and very well equipped. It had everything we needed.we loved the children's pool it was perfect for us.
All the staff were helpful and friendly.
We ate breakfast only once in the hotel, it was lovely but at a rather expensive 30 euros for the two of us!
We tried to eat in the hotel restaurant in the evenings on two two separate occasions, but on both
occasions no high chair was available so we were a little disappointed as had to go elsewhere. On an evening there was limited choice of restaurants.
The top pool bar didn't open all week, I am guessing because we visited in June and this is not high season.
Definitely not a buggy friendly resort.
The nearest supermarket was a 15 min walk away but we enjoyed the walk each day.
A shuttle bus runs between the resort and the marina/beach which is really useful.
Overall we really enjoyed the holiday and would visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clairworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

It is lovely to see that you and your family appreciated our accommodations so much. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and helpful. We apologize for your disappointment with your dining experience and your comments will be investigated further. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and hope to see you again soon at As Cascatas.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We a family of 4, 2 adults, 2 childeren (15 and 12 years) just came back from a wonderful 9 days at As Cascates. Every word about how amazing the appartments are, is 100% true. We've been around in the Algarve. There is no better place money can buy. Spotlessly clean and good beds, lot's and lot's of space. 5* service and friendly staff. We bargained for Half Board in the Hilton hotel. The food is excellent, we enjoyed the buffet from Thursday till Sunday, we even had sushi, all fresh and almost haute cuisine (and we are demanding!) Imagine something you can eat and it was in the buffet or the chef would make it for you, and than some. The other days there was no buffet and we ate a la carte. Tastefull and worth every euro! We found it great that we could enter the restaurant till 22:30, the buffet looked the same as when it started at 19:30. We had a good deal, could be that end of April/early May is low season, but it was nicely crowded. We dit not had any trouble getting a sunbed (there are 6 pools....) but we can imagine that during peak season it can be crowded. But you can always go to the beach, we did.... The Spa was fantastic. Vilamoura and surroundings are lovely. A car is a must if you want to enjoy your freedom...we always have a car ready at Faro. If you are thinking of going to As Cascated, do not doubt...just go! We will definately stay here whenever we go back to the Algarve. And if you really want to enjoy...take Half Board, there is no better food for your money....!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AsCascates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your holidays with us at As Cascatas! Your comments on the food are truly appreciated and will be passed on! We hope you had a great explore around the area, as it really does have so much to offer. We look forward to having you back here with us in the very near future!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Had an amazing week hols here with husband and our two and half year old
Vilamoura is a lovely holiday resort, very relaxing
App well equipped, clean, spacious, comfortable and safe
Beds comfortable
Lovely staff
Club house excellent for food and drinks
Resort & hotel has nice, but expensive food
Excellent breakfast
Try the princess gardens restaurant in the old town of Vilamoura, Top class service & food
30 min walk to marina
A little train type bus, goes around Vilamoura, stops at different points cost us €4.00 in total and our two & half year old loved it.
Lots of steps for a buggy, so you really cant put your child in until you leave the resort
Had full use of the spa which is an excellent spa
All in all, its a excellent place for a holiday, I could not fault it and I intend going back again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvonneBelmullet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

Thank you for you kind review and your compliments! So happy to hear you enjoyed our accommodations, facilities and resort! We hope to see you and your friends again in the near future!
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#3 of 36 in Vilamoura
815 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.9 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#20 of 36 in Vilamoura
952 reviews
1.5 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Rua do Brasil | Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-479, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £70 - £369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Suite complex is located in Vilamoura, with the Largest and most Luxury Suites in Vilamoura, within a unique resort set in five hectares of gardens, featuring three onsite restaurants, bars, kids club, six pools, a semi-indoor pool, Golf simulator, fitness centre, tennis and occasional live entertainment. Enjoy all the homely comforts in your Suite while having access to the service and facilities provided by one of the world’s leading luxury international hotel chains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
As Cascatas Hotel
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing