We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class apartments”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is the third time i have stayed in these apartments over the last three years so it says something about the place.
Previously we have been four people so chose the luxury two bedroom apartments. On this occasion it is just myself and my partner in a one bedroom apartment.
The apartments are kitted out with everything you need and have an excellent feel to them. The one bedroom apartment includes a large double bedroom with double built in wardrobes and a tv on the wall with dressing table and mirror. There is a balcony with two sun loungers connected to the room. Adjacent to a small hallway you will find a bathroom with jacuzzi bath and his and hers sinks with a toilet and child's toilet (lol).
The living room includes a huge corner leather sofa with a large tv with a dvd player and sound system. A large dining table accompanies with another balcony involving a table and chairs.
The kitchen has a cooker, hob, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge and all required utensils. Housekeeping come every day and will wash your dishes, provide towels, and wash your clothes if need be. Excellent service.
The resort is huge and offers many pools. Our favourite is the adults only pool in the summer because theres no children, not that i don' like children its just i don't like being around them when relaxing.
A well equipped gymnasium and a fantastic spa is free of charge for As Cascatas guests.
The weather is excellent in the summer and even now in January we found ourselves sun bathing by the empty pool yesterday.
The beaches are fantastic as is the Marina and the golf is excellent.

It is definitely worth noting that prices fluctuate greatly for this place so keep an eye out for good offers which seem to be produced often. If you can book at the right time the place is excellent value for money.

A wonderful place to holiday and we shall continue to return to this great resort.

Room Tip: 304 is an excellent room for sun coverage throughout the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjb87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    32
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
100
41
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Myself, my husband, our four-year old son and our au pair stayed in a 2-bed apartment at As Cascatas in June of this year and were absolutely delighted by the high-quality of the apartments, the service, the facilities and the staff. The Kids Club staff and facilities were outstanding, as were the selection of pools and the ability to use the facilities of the 5-star Hilton Hotel, which is on the same complex, was an added bonus. The apartments have everything you could possibly need, from a juicer, washer/dryer, microwave, oven, hob and all the utensils in the kitchen, a huge lounge/diner with a TV, DVD, satellite, a balcony, and the bedrooms both had TV's and their own balconies. We loved the resort so much that we're planning on returning in 2014.

Room Tip: The restaurants on-site are a little expensive but there's a great selection of restaurants in V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatieMc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parslows hillock
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We again visited as cascatas this autumn as a base for the Algarve for a 5 day break. Staff are very helpful, booking restaurants and taxis. Room was better than hotels, with ability to make our own breakfast and keep cold drinks. Pool was also excellent facility.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Travelled with my husband and 16 month old during Sept for a 1 week stay and we were not disappointed. I had requested a pool view apartment with sunny balcony and this is what we got, apt was modern very spacious and well equipped including a washer / dryer which is great when travelling with baby.

The hotel is about a 30 minute walk from the Marina and we also used the shuttle bus a few evenings. We ate at the hotel a few times food nice but expensive the only complaint we would have is getting from the apartments to the hotel with a buggy is not the easiest as there are a number of steps.
Overall found staff very friendly and would definitely return again.

Room Tip: Select pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busy_Bee_12316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here a week ago, I always look over reviews on trip advisor and had seen a mix of reviews varying from amazing times to issues over cleanliness. We had a rough idea what it would be like as 3 years previously we had stayed at the Hotel of this resort and i can say that it was amazing maybe except for the food aspect (im an extremely fussy/ particular eater ) this was one of the reasons we decided to go for an apartment this time and we know vilamoura fairly well as it would be our 3rd visit. We arrived and parked in the underground carpark, this would be the last time, this was due to the staircases we used to get to reception/ apartments being extremely dirty they had little dead bugs and spiders all over them. Checking in was fine and we made our way to our apartment, which all in all was nice it just could have been better i may be being picky but throughout the stay we shared our kitchen with two spiders in a corner ,in the bathroom there were also numerous cobwebs and also in the bedroom it appeared no one had been in that room for a while. It was also a shame that we couldnt really use the outside terraced part of the apartment as yet again they could have done with a good clean i understand insects etc might be out there etc but the actually sun loungers were dirty and the cushions weren't tidied on. The last of the negatives is that my boyfriend cooked the first meal we were there only to find he couldn't get it out the oven as there wasn't any oven gloves or tea towels, we ended up improvising by using a towel out the bathroom. On the plus side it was a nice size apartment and fairly modern, the facilities were as good as 3 years ago the only thing i would say is during high season the staff around the pools are a bit more attentive during high season than they were when we came this time .

It was an enjoyable stay, could have been cleaner but overall served as a good base for the holiday .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hev_feather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This was the second visit at As cascatas and it didn't disappoint us. The apartments are lovely and very spacious and cleaned everyday by the housekeeping service. Staff are very helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Added bonus of being able to use Hilton facilities on the same site, ie gym, pools, free shuttle to marina and beach. Only drawback is the nearest supermarket is a 10 min walk away or a trip into town, but we knew that before we booked again, so the positive outweighed the negative! we will return again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica R, Sales & Marketing Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to learn that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us.
Your kind words about our associates and the Resort grounds and facilities are very much appreciated.

Thank you once again for your comments and we really look forward to welcome you to our Resort again soon.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I have recently stayed at As Cascatas and I have to say it is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation. Front office staff is extremly helpful. always available even on early hours.
Housekeeping cleaned the apartment perfectly in 30 minutes.
Apartments are very comfortable and large woth a full equipped kitchen, king beds and a huge libing room.The restaurants, choice of pools, bar service and walking distance to Vilamoura was just perfect. We will be back.... soon i hope!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica R, Sales & Marketing Manager at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa and for you compliments regarding our facilities and services.

We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience.

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback, as it gives us the opportunity to follow up on your experience and to ensure our service is up to our usual standards.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
742 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
Pestana Vila Sol, Vilamoura
#16 of 36 in Vilamoura
848 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.2 mi away
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa

Property: As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Address: Rua do Brasil | Lote 4.11.1B, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-479, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#8 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 5-star Suite complex is located in Vilamoura, with the Largest and most Luxury Suites in Vilamoura, within a unique resort set in five hectares of gardens, featuring three onsite restaurants, bars, kids club, six pools, a semi-indoor pool, Golf simulator, fitness centre, tennis and occasional live entertainment. Enjoy all the homely comforts in your Suite while having access to the service and facilities provided by one of the world’s leading luxury international hotel chains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
As Cascatas Golf Resort And Spa
As Cascatas Golf Hotel Vilamoura
As Cascatas Hotel
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing