We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Vilamoura Experience - Liked it so much we bought 2 weeks!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We were 2 mature couples travelling from Canada to take refuge from the snow and cold. We spent a week in Spain (Costa del Sol) then came to Vilamoura very conveniently by bus from Seville to Loule. We had booked our week at the Four Seasons Vilamoura through RCI and were delighted with the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment that was fully equipped and had Miele appliances including washer and dryer. The staff at the Four Seasons Vilamoura were incredibly kind and helped us with whatever issue we had including helping us to book rail tickets to Lisbon. We found the frequent maid service in our apartment to be a complete surprise and very wonderful. It meant we could just enjoy ourselves fully - we cooked in some days and ate out on other days. While the air was sometimes a bit cool at the end of February - early March when we were there, the fireplace in the lounge was indeed welcome with a coffee or glass of wine. Our only negative would be the quality of the food in the restaurant - although we only ate there one night. It was an Italian theme and we found the food very basic. We are foodies ourselves and enjoy cooking and trying regional dishes where ever we travel, so that Italian food was just not up to par; however, it was very reasonably priced.

Because we were so enchanted with the location, quality of accommodation and staff, we have bought 2 weeks and very much look forward to returning every year.

Room Tip: You can email or telephone before you arrive. We found 3 flights of stairs a bit hard to climb with...
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Muskokahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (776)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Vilamoura
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

654 - 660 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Four Seasons in June this year for one week. When we arrived we were greeted at reception by the friendly staff who made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The rooms were spacious, clean and well maintained, we also had a flat screen tv to watch before we went out each evening. We spent quite a bit of time around the pool which was great, pool bar handily located, staff regularly walking around with complimentary cold face towels and fruit. One of the best experiences was the Brazilian barbecue cooked by the hotel chefs around the pool, food was top notch. Similarly the night after was an italian theme with all the usual favourite dishes. My wife booked a massage in the hotel spa which she loved. All through our stay the staff made us feel looked after and were very welcoming so would definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are great.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveDargan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We wanted a bit of early summer sun so we took a week in a one bed apartment here - I used to come here when I was younger with my family so it was also a trip down memory lane.

The apartment was great - really clean, very well equipped kitchen with everything you could need. When the light went in the bathroom it was fixed within a couple of hours.

No trouble getting sunloungers - admittedly early in the season but even on the hottest days it wasn't a problem.

I loved the poolside massage, which is actually in a gazebo on the terrace above the restaurant. There is a lovely cooling breeze and the massage is good. I also had an excellent pedicure in the little treatment room off the hairdressers.

We weren't that enchanted with the themed dinners, as vegetarians it wasn't really suitable: we'd have been paying for salad. We did have lunch by the pool a few times though and that was great. We self catered a lot too - and the apartment was more than big enough for that.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTravel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I have been staying at Four Seasons Vilamoura for the past 5 years with my 2 children now aged 2 & 4 and with my Husband and Mum. We have always received nothing but 1st class service from everybody. It's location, accommodation and surroundings are beautiful.

I have always found the Reception team to be extremely helpful and the Bar/Waiting staff the same and very efficient. They are fantastic with children! On a whole all the staff I have ever come across at Four Seasons have always been helpful.

The food menu's available throughout the day from Breakfast to Evening meals offer a good wide choice of food. Children loved the selection of Ice-Creams available all day! The themed BBQ evenings are a great idea. There is always a good variety of different foods available. They are becoming popular.

The apartments are very clean, spacious and comfortable with good facilities available. It's like home from home.

My children were spoilt for choice with the swimming pools available which again were very clean. All around the pool areas are very clean and well maintained. I have to say I have never experienced any difficulty in getting a sun-bed and I'm definitely not out there for 7am! There is signage around the pool advising people about reserving sun-beds so they seem to be aware and dealing with the problem that some people have experienced in not being able to get sun-beds due to people reserving them.

The Spa offers a good choice of treatments which I had a massage and it was fantastic.

The new location of the Kids Club is perfect and the new park area which my children loved is a great addition. The cover over the top is a great idea. My 1 Daughter enjoyed cooking a chocolate cake with the Kids Club in the outside eating area.

Four Seasons is in a good location. It's approx. 20 minutes walk from the Marina. If you don't fancy walking, there is a nice little train that stops at Four Seasons and takes you into the Marina.

On a whole Four Seasons is a fantastic place for a perfect family holiday and ideal for couples also. We have always been made to feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauBrown123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Our stay at the Four Seasons was excellent, the facalities, service and overall experience was fantastic. Great location. The apartments were spacious with excellent equipment, very clean, comfortable and relaxing. The service was great, love the complementry fresh fruit and cold towels while sitting by the pool. Food was very good, loved the themed nights excellent value for money.
All our family (young and old) enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: We had ground floor apartment, great with young children.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annmcg975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

This is a lovely resort in a beautiful location, we knew before we came that there would be a utility charge and having been caught out at another resort in Madeira with a hefty utility charge at the end of our stay we were very careful not to use more than was necessary.There were 4 of us in a 2 bed apartment and apart from showers lights and the odd bit of TV oh and the kettle and toaster that was the only electricity we used - we never once had the air con on as we know that is expensive. Our charge for electricity was 36 Euros for 1 week. We don't use that amount in England in the winter!
Having said this we had a lovely holiday, the staff were friendly and the resort is clean with a beautiful pool area. You need to be up early to get a sun bed as most were taken by 7.00am.Our apartment was good but the beds were uncomfortable very hard and the kitchen could do with a refresh as could the shower room but all in all we were happy.The pool has a waterfall which was left on at night and kept me awake but I am a light sleeper so this won't be a problem to most people.The best apartments overlook the golf course - much quieter than those that look over the pool. I would recommend a car as it is a bit away from the marina and main town although taxis are easily available.A good resort which I would recommend but don't agree with the other reviewer that it is a 6 star!!!!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the golf course if you want a bit of peace
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gunnercar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Very well managed Hotel complex. Very, very clean, excellent accommodation. Friendly staff, great location. Very good up market clientele.
Excellent restaurant and bar food. Good gym facilities

This is the second time we have stayed at Four seasons and we look forward to staying again at the end of summer.

We highly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrburngrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,116 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
#4 of 36 in Vilamoura
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-474, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £57 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing