We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
derry.ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment accomodation”
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in May at the Four Seasons and really enjoyed our stay,
Location- in the old village, about a 15 minute walk to the marina( 20 maybe coming back as you are have a few step roads to manoeuvre),there are a number of bars and restaurants nearby- Buccaneer, Jazz cafe, Casa de Largo , and there is also a small Jaffers supermarket no more than 5 minutes’ walk away ( larger Spar about 10 minutes away )-
Room- we had a ground floor one bed apartment overlooking the golf course which had absolutely everything we needed for our stay - 2 fridges, tumble dryer, washing machine , the bedroom was large- the bed maybe could have been more comfortable as was the bathroom, one big bonus was the number of TV channels available ( we had our 20 month old son with us so we were back in the room 8.30-9ish most evenings ) all BBC, ITV Channels, plus RTE 1 &2 plus Sky Sports 1 ,2 ,3 4
Facilities- we never ate in the complex so can't comment on the food though they had organised various theme nights, ( Portuguese, Brazilian and Italian)- 2 restaurants I can definitely recommend however are O'Clonial and Casa de Pescador which are a few minutes walk from the marina .There is a happy hour in the bar from 6.30-8.30 in which local beers and wines are half price, the pools and grounds all were very well maintained - 3 outdoor pools and one indoor one
Staff- All that we came across had good English and were generally friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ground floor overlooking golf course would be suiable if you have buggys / young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank derrygerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and award us a five star rating.
We are very pleased that you found our facilities and staff to be excellent and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also glad that you made use of our facilities.
I am positive that your recommendations will be of use to future guests and visitors to the area.
We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    504
    161
    46
    16
    4
See reviews for
392
160
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast Qld
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

We stayed in Vilamoura April 15th for 1 week! Resort was very nice, rooms abit dated(apparently having started refurb on opposite side to us) Loung/Bar/Restaurant area very pleasant had a few nice meals and reasonable prices! Staff here very pleasant and most helpful, as much as they can be like everywhere in Spain don't speak much English, which intrigues me particularly in Hotel industry!
The area outside resort was nice, as been mentioned what they call the old village but it's very modern, small supermarket probably a dozen picturesque restaurant/bars. A small electric train picks up from the resort to take you down to Marina, it's very usefull if not good on the old legs otherwise a good 15/20 minute walk. We found it very pleasant again to walk around and nice eating places. Booked a couple of tours to Lagos and Seville another day, booked these in marina seemed to be half the price of Hotels tour companies.
The full day Seville tour was excellent it gave you about 4 hours of free time to explore by yourself. We also booked this tour a 2nd day as our next trip stop was near Barcelona which we were getting there from Seville so tour people let you go and put luggage in there bus compartment, cheaper to go that way than to faro and then Seville by Eva Bus line.
Oh before I forget the bed is rock hard.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hazel1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed visiting our resort and the surrounding area.
I am a little surprised by your comment regarding the staff's inability to speak English. We endeavor to hire bilingual staff in all areas were they deal with the public. However, we do not put as much emphasis on English with our staff that work behind the scenes, so to speak.
Even though we are a long way from your home, we sincerely hope that you make the journey to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

I have been to the 4 seasons about 6 times now, it's a lovely hotel. The staff are brilliant, the restaurant within the hotel is amazing, try the chateaubriand. The rooms are not the most modern but the place is spotlessly clean so it doesn't matter. When I stay here I never go down to the marina, there is no point it's just another comercialised marina with no character and you really could be anywhere.
However if you walk out of the hotel and have a walk to your right you will find a couple of really nice Restaraunts and a small supermarket, go to the princess gardens Restaraunt, fabulous.
This really is a great place, if I had to moan about anything and be really picky I would just say that the rooms could do with a bit of modernising but it really isn't an issue. You will definatly return.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevieG28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 26 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and also thank you for your ongoing loyalty.
We really appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff and the restaurant.
We sincerely hope that you will come back and visit us again and look forward to welcoming you, if you do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cromer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Though we have a timeshare there, apartments are aslo available to rent, hence this review. We find the property consistently warmly friendly and very comfortable. The Old Village location is picturesque and an ideal location to explore both Vilamoura and the Algarve from, as well as being next door to a golf course and within a kilometer of several more

Room Tip: Golf side can be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. Thank you, as well, for your membership in our shared ownership community. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are grateful for your kind comments and the five star rating.
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Have visited Four Seasons here over ten years ago and returned recently. Still fantastic spacious apartments with great views over the pool area or the coast line. It's a bit away from Vilamoura marina and town but that's what makes is quiet. They can arrange car hire for you for a few days to go explore. Pool area is brilliant, outside a bit cold but great indoor heated pool if you like it hot!
You can walk to local restaurants now which is a great bonus. For golfers your in the middle of one of Vilamoura's great courses so you walk out past the pool on to the fairway. Did not eat in the restaurant but had snack lunch food and themed night which were good quality and value.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quiter and the lifts are good so I plumb for high up south facing if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minverski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to post a review. We are very pleased that you decided to come back and visit us again.
We are also pleased that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay and sincerely hope that you do not wait so long before you visit us again.
Thank you, as well, for the five star rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012 via mobile

After a 3 day nightmare at another hotel we transferred to the four seasons. What an amazing place, the staff are the friendliest I've ever come across and really try to help in anyway they can. Thank you so much for an amazing few days

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Strets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
We are sorry to learn of your bad experience, elsewhere, but are very happy that we were able to make the remainder of your holiday a pleasure.
Thank you for your kind words and five star review. I hope that we did enough to make you want to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level Contributor
165 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012 via mobile

My friend has a time share at the 4 Seasons and I have had the pleasure of staying at the resort each year for the last 10 years or so. Standards have never dropped and the attentiveness of staff is second to none.
Our reason for being there is a game of golf each day but the add on of warm sunshine, great restaurants and interesting places to visit by road and by train all adds to the attraction
Portugal may not be the cheapest place in the world but it certainly offers an excellent early winter break with friendly people.

Stayed November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank philipsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
We are very pleased that you are lucky enough to have friends that are owners and that you are able to come and enjoy our resort so often.
Thank you for posting your review and for awarding us with a five star rating.
We look forward to welcoming you to The Four Seasons for another ten years! (Hopefully!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,879 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,565 reviews
3.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
14.9 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Property: Four Seasons Vilamoura
Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-908, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing