We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you could want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Just had an excellent week there. The apartment really has everything you could need...and I mean EVERYTHING! Right down to poultry shears, candles, ice bucket and tongs, and a sharpening steel. In fact the only thing missing was some hair straighteners for the missus.
The place is spotlessly clean and the apartment was very spacious. You really could live there.
The pool and bar area again were excellent and spotlessly clean. Meals and drinks reasonably priced.
The old village was really quiet. Not many rowdy kids, and no riff raff (apart from my mate Les)! The whole place is tastefully presented with lovely little bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher floor best. Golf course facing rooms quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HappyEater54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you very much for your great review. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you were impressed with your accommodation.
I would also like to thank you for awarding us a five star rating and warning us about Les!
We truly hope that you will visit us again and give us the privilege of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

653 - 659 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

Yet again we have enjoyed an excellent stay at the four seasons, this is the fifteenth year we have come to the four seasons and once again it didnt dissapoint. Be under no illusion these are very trying times for Portagul yet the team at The four seasons continue to deliver a service second to none. The complex never felt fully booked even though it was and the whole team from F+B to the lovely girls in reception made us feel like six star clients ! thanks to all for making our stay so enjoyable.

Les Kathy and the family

Room Tip: Golf view are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Les K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Wow! 15 years! Thank you very much for such outstanding loyalty, we can take pride in the knowledge that we must be doing things right.
Thank you, as well, for your fantastic compliments and for the five star rating.
We sincerely look forward to another fifteen years of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

The best place to say by miles in this resort,the staff to many to mention 10 out of 10,accommodation food / drink 10 out of 10,pools and location just superb ,stayed 5th aug to 16th aug,wasnt long enough for this place re/booked already for next year try it for yourself you will be pleasently suprised i promise you.regards louis/virginia.

Room Tip: golf view room we think are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you for this review, it was great! We could not have not have summed things up better, ourselves.
We are really, very pleased that you have already booked to return.
Thank you, as well, for the five star rating and for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

We have returned to this resort annually for the past 7years and as always are very pleased with standards at four seasons . The staff are always very helpful and polite to us especially as my son has food allergies ,they will go out of their way to ensure the food is suitable for him. Food standard is excellent ! Apartments are clean and comfortable . Pool areas are fantastic although sometimes sun loungers are reserved with towels and no body on them for hours! Gardens are well maintained and attractive. Altogether a very enjoyable relaxing holiday . The marina at villamoura is a short walk away -around 20 mins , here there are plenty of shops, bars and excellent restaurants with entertainment until late. Don't be dissuaded by negative reviews-especially about the staff - as some people are very hard to please.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CerianWestWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2012

Thank you very much for your complimentary review and for your years of loyalty, as well as the five star rating.
We are very pleased that your experiences with us are always positive and that our staff never fail to impress you.
Our Chefs were thrilled with your accolades and are pleased that their efforts are appreciated.
We eagerly anticipate welcoming you back again and hope that we will contribute towards the enjoyment of your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Yes this place is showing its age in the style of decor but it is well maintained, clean and mainly quiet and safe.
If you want 2 bedrooms apartments in a hotel setting go no further. The are very large.
It is expensive in general terms but not compared to the area.
Set in a quite area with a few local good restaurants. Short trip to the marina and an electric train stops outside which the kids love.
Free Wireless around the bar.

KIDS CLUB - GREAT - is new and very nice - immaculate play ground shaded, manicured grass and a lovely little wooded cabin for inside activities. Looked after by a local lady and 2 younger twenty somethings, all very nice. Good program of activities (for those whose kids would use them!) including make your own pizza on Fridays and they have an inflatable water slide (pay extra) on some days.
Under reception there is table tennis and air hockey.

APARTMENTS - GOOD - large, bright, airy, air conditioned, washing machine, dryer dish washer, mircowave, nice balcony and loads of plates etc. Good air conditioning. Plenty of wardrobe space.
Beds are poor.

POOL AREA - REALLY GREAT- four great pools, one with a beach style walk in which is great for kids. Also a large kids pool and a huge adult pool which if you are not with kids provides a quieter area. Indoor pool as well which the kids loved after a while outside as it was heated, All accommodation is built around this central pool area so you are never to far from your apartment. Staff dispersing fruit and chilled hand towels around the pool.It has a pool bar serving drinks and ice cream, slush puppies etc

STAFF - GOOD - Most staff are very friendly, under pressure a little less so. Bar/restaurant needs more staff at busy times as orders and delivery is slow, evening staff here though very nice. Ladies on reception not so friendly, didn't get a vide of wanting to help, more having to help. Few things needed in the apartment but dealt with quickly by reception and arrived very quickly.

RESTAURANT - AVERAGE to GOOD - Serves a buffet breakfast for those hungry mornings with a variety of cooked food (eggs, beans, potato, mushrooms, sausages on order) and bread, fruit, cereals, juices and yogurts. There are various options for dinner which are average to good, ok for an evening where you want to chill. They do take away pizzas etc which are good. Few nice salads and the burger Vilamoura burger is very good.

BAR - all fine, good variety of drinks on offer, some wine from outside Portugal would be nice. Kids juice prices €3.80 for fresh juice - really? Happy hour (50% off) 6:30 to 8:30 pm so good for dinner.

Bads
Let me say the hotel is expensive so I would expect a very high standard.
1 - Had to move apartment and the second smelled of smoke even though it was non smoking. I had to extract a complimentary breakfast rathar than it being offered. It is simply not acceptable to deliver a room like this, the sign on the front warns of a 750E fine for smoking.
2 - Charge for towels for the pool but it is not made obvious.
3 - Sleeping Beds are poor but this seems to be every resort I have ever gone to except a small notable few.
4 - By 09.30 most sun loungers are covered in towels so of course you then have to do the same think, ours were removed one morning we were late using them - no real issue here but the receptionist chastised me for placing towels down - as I pointed out out, if everyone does it what choice do you have.
5 - Sought a airport transfer for Monday, on Sunday, reception said they can't do it as the transfer company was closed. Checked online, got the number and rang and hey - they were open!
6 - Some noise 2 nights in the wee hours which wasn't dealt with. Security needs to get involved if drunk people are making noise at 4am!

Room Tip: Stayed in 41 and 31b, both large well maintained though aging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ArcfireSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Thank you for your extensive and insightful review. You obviously put a great deal of though into compiling it and we appreciate the effort.
Your comments both positive and negative have been noted.
I apologise for the inconvenience of having to change apartments, but occasionally guests disregard the rules. Also, I apologise for the confusion regarding the airport transfer.
We sincerely hope that these issues did not cause too much disruption to your visit and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My friends and I had the best days at Four seasons vilamoura! Staff very friendly and helpful, amazing facility and good location! Breakfast was very good and drinks made by Miguel were the best! Wonderful!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andressa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope that you will visit us again. Miguel was thrilled with the mention, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Have just returned from this Hotel having stayed for 11 days in a 2 bed apartment, I must say that the Hotel and apartment were superb.
We had a 2 bedroomed, 2 bathroomed apartment overlooking the golf course. The apartment was very spacious and smart. A very well equipped kitchen, TV with many working English speaking channels. Comfortable and spacious living area.
The staff were all lovely and always eager to help. Swimming pools were fantastic, they were large and there were 3 outdoor (very cold) and 1 indoor (heated). My kids seemed to spend most of the time in the indoor one as it was a bit warmer. We ate at the restaurant a couple of times and it was very reasonable and the food was good.
The complex is very close to the Old Village and there are a few restaurants and a small supermarket there. We found it just a little too far from Vilamoura and the beach for us and would have preferred to have been a little closer. It took us 25 minutes to walk into Vilamoura and 35 minutes to the beach.
Unfortunately for 6 days of our stay they were cutting back the trees right next to our apartment within the golf course, so regularly we were hearing either a chainsaw or a wood chipper. I asked reception how long it was likely to go on for as the noise was quite annoying and was told it is something that has to be done 3 times a year. She couldn't give me any more information than that but she did say that they never normally get complaints so maybe it doesn't bother most people. This is by no means a reflection on the Hotel as this is something that is out of their control, but I think people should be aware as we found it very annoying at times during our stay and this is obviously an ongoing situation as it has to be done so regularly. We assumed that by choosing an apartment overlooking the golf course we had gone for the quieter option but would have probably been better off with one overlooking the swimming pool under the circumstances.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the swimming maybe quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

We are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and are grateful that you posted a review.
Thank you for complimenting our staff, accommodation and food and for your understanding with regard to the tree trimming. We are very sorry for any disturbance it caused, but as you mentioned it is a necessary function and there is not really any 'good' time to carry it out.
We sincerely hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,789 reviews
4.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Address: Rua de Andorra | Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-474, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £51 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing