We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Nearby Hotels
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$444
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
595
190
53
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
190
53
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold villagewashing machine and tumble dryergolf coursethemed nightsindoor pooltime sharebed apartmentsnooker tablejacuzzi bathapartments are spacioushome from homekids clubgreat resorttourist trainsmall supermarkettv channelsfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
601 - 606 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was at this hotel from 2-9th September with my boyfriend and we had a fantastic time.

The accommodation is superb, we stayed in a studio and it has everything you would need, like a home from home. The room was cleaned (properly) every day - as well as fresh towels every day.

A huge plus point for me was that the safe, air con, beach towels were all part of the price you paid, no hidden deposits and costs at the hotel. Rooms also have pretty much full sky tv.

The grounds are immaculate, to the extent I watched a man trim the hedges pretty much with a pair of scissors for a whole afternoon! The pools are lovely, not crowded and always plenty of sun loungers.

We didn't eat in the restaurant as we like to go out further afield at night but it did smell very appetising. Prices for drinks at pool bar are slightly expensive but that is to be expected.

I had a poolside massage, 15 euros for 15 minutes. The girl was fantastic, it was very relaxing. I wish I could remember her name to give praise, as after the massage she gave me tips on how to ease tension in my shoulders and back which I'm sure was above and beyond what she was there to do.

To sum up, very rarely do we return to the same places, preferring to try other resorts however we are already planning to come back in a bigger group so the boyfriend can experience the golf courses all around with his pals whilst i lounge at the pool with the girls!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

We are extremely pleased that your first visit was so enjoyable, and possibly not your last. (we hope not!) Thank you for your review, for your many compliments and for rating us so highly. We sincerely hope that you and your partner will give us the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We have been coming here now for over 10 years and now come twice a year since we enjoy it so much. We stay in a 2 bedroom apartment which is spacious and nicely furnished. The grounds and pool layout are spotlessly clean and nicely arranged. Bar and restaurant serves good food and drink if you feel like eating in. The other on site facilities are excellent. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. Security is good. The local restaurants and the Marina are within an easy taxi ride or drive if you have a hire car. If you are a keen golfer then there are half a dozen good courses within 10 minutes.

Room Tip: We have stayed in apartments on all floor levels and they have all had lift access. We prefer rooms looking inwards over the pool area as opposed to outwards over the golf course.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ealinggolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

We are extremely grateful for your outstanding, and increasing, loyalty over the years. And are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoy your time with us.
Thank you for your kind compliments and for rating us so highly. We look forward to welcome you back for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We were lucky enough to haven been invited to stay with friends in their time share...a gift for our Golden Wedding. They have a ground floor apartment overlooking the golf course. It was fantastic.. The apartment was beautifully furnished and equipped and the grounds and gardens are stunning. Vilamoura is a really lovely area and it was only a short walk to the marina or the beach. I would love to go back there one day...

Room Tip: I am glad we were overlooking the golf course as I would imagine it could be a bit hectic on the ground floor poolside however the views from the upper floors were amazing.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Congratulations on reaching such a significant milestone in your marriage.
Thank you for writing such a lovely review, and thank your friends for introducing you to us.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our resort and facilities and hope that one day you will visit us again, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I have just returned home this evening from Vilamoura and our base at the Four Seasons Hotel.
The last time we were here was in March and there is a different type of clientele in the summer.
It is very family orientated and we loved it. My three year old made loads of friends and all the kids shared each others toys in the pool each day.
The staff are great and you really do feel safe, comfortable and "at home" from the moment you step through the doors.
We will be back in March 2014 and I'm already counting the days!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thank you for your fantastic, complimentary review and for rating us so highly. We are very pleased that you and your child enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere and that your toddler had such a great time.
We are looking forward to March, and welcoming you back, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Four Seasons & our first time in Vilamoura, I can see why it is highly ranked on Trip Advisor. It is really set out for families and my only real issue was their is no wifi in the self catering apartments which is a really quick win for the hotel. We had complimentary drinks on the first night which we made the most of but you need to take taxi’s to the beaches, marina & central supermarket, (The SPA in central is SO much cheaper & worth the journey). The service was ok but as a Couple and not a Family the key was to pick a Ground Floor .. Golf Course facing apartment. This way you can sun bathe in privacy from about 3pm until 7 pm on the beautifully manicured lawn directly in front of the beer fridge …

Room Tip: Must go for the Ground Floor - Golf Course facing apartments we stayed in 13 and it was great ...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Struggy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your compliments.
I hope that despite being a couple, you still enjoyed your stay with us and that you would come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews