We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vilamoura Four seasons, a little bit of Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #3 of 37 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed at the 4 seasons in October 2013. Whilst the weather was pretty poor, we could not have asked for more at the 4 seasons, the rooms are fantastic, nice and big, lovely view of the golf course on one side and a view of the pool on the other. The rooms are a home away from home, everything you could need is included, including all UK channels which is great for the kids. The reception staff are very helpful, nothing was too much trouble, the indoor pool and spa area is lovely, Food is great, location is great ( up a hill about 4 euros taxi ride from the marina ) There is a small mini market just down the hill though. I would not not look at staying anywhere else in Vilamoura, Lovely place to stay wether your on business or holiday

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wontontraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

It is very pleasing and flattering to know that we are your destination of choice in Vilamoura and that you consider us a home from home. Thank you.
Thank you also for your multitude of compliments and for rating us so highly.
We look forward to welcoming you back again, hopefully sooner rather than later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

553 - 559 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just back from another fantastic holiday in four seasons Vilamoura. The place just gets better and better. The one thing that makes FSV stand head and shoulders above all others is the brilliant friendly capable and accommodating staff. The facilities are being constantly updated with new pool furniture and a great new hideaway bar on the balcony overlooking the fabulous pool area. The restaurant is one of the best in Vilamoura. The reception and reservations staff are the best in the business.
Well done everyone. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilconly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for the excellent, five star rating.
We are extremely pleased that you continue to be impressed with our resort and grateful that you notice, and comment upon our continuing efforts to modernise and update our resort.
Thank you for your compliments, particularly those directed at our staff. We look forward to your next visit, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Well we had a perfect 4 nights at the beautiful Four Seasons Vilamoura. On arrival the customer service was fantastic and we couldn't believe how pristine and green the complex was. On entering our two bedroom apartment we were amazed at how big it was! It felt like a house more than an apartment and we had a gorgeous view of the golf course on one side and the THREE outdoor pools and pond with turtles in on the other. The jacuzzi bath tub really was the icing on the cake to make this one of the best apartments we've stayed in.

We loved the location right in the center of the old village which is so pretty it looks like something from a Disney movie, and has plenty of restaurants and bars and a small but sufficient supermarket. The walk to the marina really isn't that far and all of Vilamoura is so attractive that you'd almost be missing out if you didn't walk!

The indoor pool and facilities that go with it (jacuzzi, sauna, toilets) were all of a very high standard. I cannot comment on the food as we didn't eat at the hotel but the themed nights seemed a great idea and reasonably priced (although as a vegetarian I could have only eaten at the Italian night). This resort really does have an exclusive feel about it and I would not choose to stay anywhere else in Portugal and am booking to come back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cubs89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review and rating. We are extremely pleased that you had such a fantastic time with us and that you were overwhelmed with your accommodation and our resort.
I wholeheartedly agree with your description of the Old Village, it fits it to a tee! I cannot believe that analogy has not been made before.
We are truly flattered that you would not stay elsewhere, in Portugal, and eagerly look forward to your visit next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

First time in Portugal for a long time and was certainly not disappointed!! Whilst some may say the Four Seasons is a little far out from the Marina area in Vilamours we found the location perfect. It has the added benefit of the Old Village only 2 mins walk away where you can find several outatanding restaurants and bars. We hired a Studio for the week which on first inspection was not what we had anticipated however the requests we made were dealt with immediately and led to us having a fantastic 7 days there.

Room Tip: We would recommend a first or second floor appartment overlooking the gof course, great views over t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. And thank you for choosing us for your return to Portugal. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed our resort and the surrounding area and hope that your next visit to Portugal will be with us, too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

From the moment we booked, to the confirming call the following day from Bridgette we knew we have made the right choice. Taxi also booked for us at the same time.
We had booked a 5 night stay at the hotel in a studio flat but advised that we had to move after the third night. All the move was handled by the staff and the accommodation we received was a 1 bedroom apartment. We couldn't believe our luck. We were pleased with the studio but the 1 bedroom flat was spacious on the ground floor facing the golf course. An evening meal on the hotel was provided as a thank you and we could not fault their attention to detail and offer of assistance when ever required. We were even allowed to hold onto our room for 3 hours longer on the morning of our departure.
We would certainly come back to this hotel as the previous ratings and recommendations certainly lived up to expectations. Well done Four Seasons. First class service.

Room Tip: Had the use of 2 rooms during our 5 night stay and both were very good. Don't think there are an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simone O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

We are pleased and flattered that there was never any doubt about selecting us as your Vilamoura destination. We are also pleased that moving you was not too much of an inconvenience and ultimately improved your stay. Alls well that ends well, so the saying goes!
Thank you for your kind review, lovely compliments and excellent rating. We would be very happy to see you again and welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Liked the hotel and the facilities but didnt like the location...
We were ok not staying in the centre of the resort , but usually if you are on the outskirts there is still some facilities. But not around here im afraid . For this reason only we have to think if we return .
Everty thing else was good , easy jet to Faro was on time and the taxi company yelllowfish taxi were great , on time , wifi in the car and well priced .
But the location was not good.If that isn't important to you, then book it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed our resort and facilities. The 'Old Village' is a mere 100 meters from our gate and has some bars, restaurants and a grocery store, but if you need more the main town and marina are only about 15 minutes by foot.
I sincerely hope that our location will not be the factor that deters any future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in the 4 seasons for two weeks and we're blessed ith lovely weather. The complex was everything were expected but it didn't over delver in any aspect. The apartments were lovely but there seemed to be something missing from the resort. The food was ok- not great but the pool area was really nice. The complex is about 30 min walk (downhill) to marina - its only a 5 min taxi ride, costing €5, very cheap. Some really fantastic restaurants around but you hav to travel away from the marina to find them. Would we stay again yes,- but it's expensive- comparatively so- we have booked our next holiday again to villamoura but not to the 4 seasons - its just too expensive for wht you get- we have opted to hire a villa privately.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andymsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

We are pleased that the weather was favourable for your holiday and that everything met with your satisfaction.
We feel that our prices are wholly competitive in comparison with the other resorts in the area, especially when one considers the facilities and services that we offer. I am sorry that you do not feel the same, and also that you will not be visiting us for your next trip to Vilamoura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 37 in Vilamoura
5,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,741 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 37 in Vilamoura
1,789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
#5 of 37 in Vilamoura
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Address: Rua de Andorra | Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-474, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £51 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing