We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Very impressed”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have just returned after a week with our 7 and 5 year old. The service is second to none, if anything they may be under staffed at night as it takes a while to get served at the bar.
We had a studio room as I didn't want the kids to sleep in the lounge on their own. ( you never know!) the sofa bed would be better made up as two singles as they slip away from each other and having only one quilt to share proved a problem. The twin beds were very uncomfortable resulting in not great sleep all week. I would really like to see covers on the duvets. Apartment is a great size and every TV channel to unwind after a long day with two boys.
The food was excellent and not too expensive the snack menu is served all day I recommend the spag Bol. Only gripe the themed nights started too late.
Although it's very family friendly it doesn't have good kids facilities, the pool is great though freezing, this resulted in our kids wanting to be in the indoor pool a lot. A small slide in the pool, volleyball net etc would be great, even take the table tennis from the so called games room and put it alongside the pool.
The kids play area is too far out the way and maybe an afterthought. There is a kids club but I'd say its up to age 5 looking at the schedule and I don't think its a facility guests should have to pay much for. My son and his friends were desperate to kick a ball but there really is nowhere. The golf course next door thinks it's better than it is and isn't friendly towards kids. All in all not great facilities if your kids don't meet buddies you could be looking for something to do. Would we return? Maybe as it has a nice atmosphere but we would have to be guaranteeing ourselves great weather as without the pool scene we would be stuck.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jak678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
We are very pleased that you were very impressed with our resort and sincerely hope that despite the issues that you raised, you had a good time.
Unfortunately, we had a problem with our bedding/linen supplier that meant we did not have enough covers. I can assure that the duvets were clean though. The mattresses are brand new, purchased in late 2013.
We will definitely consider your suggestions regarding games et cetera, but are always mindful of avoiding a 'Benidorm' type of atmosphere.
With regard to your comments about our children's facilities; I am sorry that they did not met your expectations, but we have seldom received any negative feedback, in that regard, and our trained staff do try to ensure that the children enjoy themselves. The area is not an afterthought, but designed to be far enough removed from the main relaxation areas as to disturb the other guests who may not appreciate the revelry of children.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    166
    48
    17
    4
See reviews for
402
169
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Many thanks again to all the staff and management at 4SV for another relaxing holiday.
This was our 10th year at 4SV and how the time has flown, the complex has got better and better during that time, the newest changes are the "chill" area at the back of the pools with the water wheel which used to be in the lounge area.
The lounge area has a new and official dance floor where the wheel used to be, only comment would be, no need for the drapes leave the space open so we can see the artist and they can see us.
The appartments ( 71 ) still get better and every time we visit we can see new and better changes.
The resort as a whole is getting more popular this was probably the busiest we have seen 4SV and Vilamoura as a whole for this time of year. This has lead to more and new bars and shops in the area.

See you all again in Nov......Obrigado.

Room Tip: Book early as the room you want may be gone.....ours was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 80marines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Voce e bem-vindo.
Thank you for yet another fantastic review, full of wonderful compliments.
We sincerely appreciate your now regular contributions, and genuinely grateful for the opportunity to provide you with a pleasant and relaxing vacation. We look forward to November, and to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

As a member and regular visitors we always look forward to our visit and once again we were not disappointed, we were given our normal warm welcome by all members of staff, who work tirelessly to ensure you have an excellent time.
Whilst we were there l celebrated my 60th birthday and with help of Paulo the restaurant manager my wife arranged a party meal in the restaurant.
The food and service was excellent and was well above all the people in our parties expectation, on the evening, Jose the restaurant manager and his assistant Paulo both worked tirelessly to ensure we had a great time and are a credit to the resort.
Thank you and we look forward to returning in November

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MickS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
I am very pleased that you had a great birthday bash and hope that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself. Thank you very much for taking the time to post another fantastic review and five star rating.
We are extremely happy that we are able to consistently impress you and that you continue to have such a wonderful time, when you stay with us.
Thank you also for your compliments; Jose, Paulo and the team send you their thanks. We look forward to November and welcoming you back, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibraltar
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed at the Four Seasons, Vilamoura at the beginning of March. The location of this resort is about a 5minute drive or 20minute walk from the coast and main harbor of Vilamoura. The resort itself is very impressive and secure with guards at the main gate, there is also parking for cars outside and also in an underground car park. The reception area is at the front of the the main building, on arriving to the reception we were checked in efficiently and made our way straight to our apartment. The apartments are laid out over 3 floors, ours was a ground floor apartment with 1 side facing the large pool and the other side facing the gold course. The apartments were spacious and comfortable with a wide selection of tv channels. A few minutes walk from the Four Seasons is a large apartment complex with a small supermarket and a few pubs and restaurants. The Four Seasons also offers day trips to destinations all over the region and even a movie and takeaway (room service) menu, there is also nightly entertainment and different themed food nights and the bar is also very inviting. Breakfast if you wish to eat out (each apartment has a full kitchen) is also served in the restaurant. All in all this resort is perfect to relax at especially with a family as it's very safe and secure. My only comments are there is no wifi or internet outside of the main reception building, the appliances in the apartments could do with updating and the breakfast could be improved (tea tasted like coffee from the machine, hot food was not that hot and limited choice). But please take these comments as minor as there was far more positive comments. I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bydand75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you very much for your comprehensive and informative review. Thank you also, for your compliments and any recommendation that you make.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you felt safe and secure; that is a very important issue when travelling with children.
I am sorry that there were some minor inconveniences and hope that they did not detract too much from the enjoyment of your holiday. I also hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

this is my favorite place. We had a beautiful ground floor apartment which was great for my disabled child. We went in the heated indoor pool, the childrens play park and walks to the marina. Great to relax and sit in the sun. Only 51 weeks till we are back. Thank you for a special holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Despite its brevity, your review is full of compliments, thank you. Thank you as well, for rating us with five stars. We are also counting down the weeks until we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Four Seasons Vilamoura is fabulous . All the necessities are there. The manager, Mr José do Ó,has the place running at it ´s best - always being improved, always updaded. We have been going to Four Seasons Vilamoura for the past 8 yerars and have found that the rooms are renovated when needed. The staff are very friendly, very helpful. The food is up to Portugal´s excellent standard. Beach is just within walking distance . The kitchen is fully equipped, practically eveything one can think of is there.
Dish washer, cloths washer , irong board , etc, etc..
Since it is inside a condominium , you can let your children ( depending on age, of course ) run around by themselves. Very safe, very relaxing . I ´am not a golfer, but most golfers I met there love the place.
The main suit is large, the bed is large and comfortable. It has 2 excellent bathrooms. Highly recomendable

Room Tip: For the differnce in price it ´s worth getting a T2 ( sleeps 4 very comforable )
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard19592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for your flattering review, lovely compliments and outstanding rating. We are very grateful for your return business and loyalty. It is pleasing to know that you felt safe and secure enough to allow your children free reign, within our boundaries, and that you would recommend us. We hope that we will have the pleasure of a return visit sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford
Level 6 Contributor
478 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

Just had three weeks and cannot praise this resort enough. The attention to detail is impressive. When things do go wrong, they make them right quickly and with no fuss. The people are what makes the difference many thanks to Paolo, Jose, Miguel, Seve, Rui, Toni, Domingosh and others whose names escape me - you guys are stars. Many thanks to Joaquim Eusebio and Jose 'D O who drive the place and the boys and girls on reception who make things happen. We'll be back.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank nickmBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and outstanding, five star rating. Thank you also, for your compliments, especially those regarding our staff. Those that you mentioned, by name, were thrilled and send you their thanks, too.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your three weeks of vacation with us and sincerely hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,042 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,648 reviews
3.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,032 reviews
4.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Property: Four Seasons Vilamoura
Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-474, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing