We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Golfing Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hi Clare,

I just wanted to email to say thank you very much for your help throughout the golf trip. Our guests thoroughly enjoyed the golf and hotel and have all commented that it couldn’t have been better organised.

We would most definitely use your services again and would recommend to anyone who was looking for a golfing break.

Thank you again for all your organising.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Thank you for your kind compliments and outstanding rating. We are very pleased that you were so happy with your golfing experience and the assistance provided by Clare. We hope that we will see you here for more golf and fun, sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Four Seasons is a lovely resort, great location at only a 20 min walk to Vilamoura Marina. The complex is very clean, excellent rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff. The area is quiet, but only a few minutes walk from the Old Village area. All in all, a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Golf course view rooms get the late afternoon / early evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for your pithy yet complimentary review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your short break with us, and hope that one day you will return for a longer visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This summer my wife and I will be visiting the Four Seasons Vilamoura resort for the 17th consecutive year. Everey year again we appreciate the effort that is made to provide us with a more than pleasant stay. Although the resort is over 25 years old now, the staff have managed to keep it up to standard, not the least by refurbishing the appartments. It is the ideal spot for us to unwind. The staff, both at reception as in the bars/retaurant are always very kind and willing to assist. Can't wait for July again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Seventeen years, wow! Thank you for such outstanding loyalty and for the fantastic review. We are very pleased that you would consider us a home away from home. We are also pleased that you still thoroughly enjoy your time here, and that we continue to impress you. Roll on July.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

.... Quality hotel, great apartments, amazing value for money. Short cab ride from the airport.
Located minutes from some quality golf courses - 7 in the Oceanica group. Make the trip to play the Faldo and O'Connor - best of the bunch.
Only downside is night life in Villamoura isn't the best....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Thank you for your review and accolades. I am pleased that our proximity to many golf courses suited your requirements and hope that you will visit us again for another golfing break.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Do yourself a favour and book up and stay here...I stayed for 10 days with my family, and had an amazing experience at this hotel/resort.

The location is great, ideal also for golfers.The walk to the Marina is easy, and helps to work off all the lovely breakfast that can be eaten every morning.The two bedroom apartments are huge, and kept spotless by housekeeping, and they are equipped to a very high standard with the best brand of appliances and cutlery and crockery.We managed to fit 3 sun loungers on our balcony as well as the table and four chairs that was there already.We stayed in apartment number 2, overlooking the golfcourse, which was lovely, but next time I will ask to stay in apartment number 3, which is also 2 bedrooms overlooking the golf course, but located above apartment 2, and will not have noise from any above apartments.

We ate at a well known, highly recommended chicken restuarant, well supported by the locals, and very popular and always busy, called Marufo 1, a 15 minute drive in direction of Quateria.Excellent chicken!We also ate at Restaurante Cataplana, and the Cataplana we ate was very tasty, clams, prawns, and pork.
We frequented the local Spar for supplies, and the chicken kebabs in the butchery section are excellent, once smothered iin Peri-peri and cooked..cost about 1.60 euros each.The supermarket in the Old Village was handy to have so close to the hotel, and we used that a couple of times.
We caught a taxi to Loule-about 20 euros it cost each way, but well worth it, to go to the old town, and walk through the fruit and fish market on a Saturday morning..the whole town is lovely.
The Family Golf , mini golf course, within walking distance from hotel is great fun..15 euros for 2 rounds of 18 holes on two courses...lovely courses, great fun for the whole family.

I can recommend you make the most of the hotels happy hour drinks..50% off the prices on selected drinks, between 6pm and 8.30pm each night, with a selected daily coctail, all of which are loaded with lovely alcohol..the bar staff were very impressive, and also very generous when pouring the drinks..

We booked return transfers from Faro airport to hotel through Yellowfish Taxi Transfers, online, and they were excellent, prompt and professional.The cost of geting to hotel and back to airport was a total cost of 50 euros, and we had 4 people in our family, and I think that is the cost for up to 6 people, so I think that is very reasonable.It takes 30 minutes from airport to hotel by taxi.

I will definetly be returning to this hotel, and I know that you will have a wonderful holiday there too.x
Well done to all the staff at Four Seasons-you are all great, and make staying at The Four Seasons , a holiday of a life time..

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the golf course are quieter, and ask for a room on top level so you do not get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HappyTraveller0024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for your detailed and informative review, and for your kind compliments and outstanding rating. We are all very pleased that you had such a great time, and judging by your review, are considering a return visit.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I took my family of 11 to the four seasons for 2 weeks, we had 3 apartments, the whole holiday was super, the. Accommodation was first class, the Buffett breakfast each day was excellent with a large selection of cooked or continental food being available, the evening barbecue was also very good, the facilities are excellent with 4 swimming pools and views over the local golf course readily available, the service provided by reception booking restaurants, golf, taxis and other activities was again first class, Ana was excellent in helping to arrange the booking at the Four Seasons, and Bridget on reception was always a delight to deal with, we have never stayed in a hotel were the main bedroom had such a large double bed, we were so impressed we have booked to go again next year,

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment that looks over the golf course, it is very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Wow, eleven, that must have been expensive!
Thank you for choosing to come and visit us, for your brilliant review and outstanding rating.
Thank you for your compliments, Ana and Bridget thank you, too. We are very pleased that you had such an enjoyable time and that we will see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This hotel is the best hotel that I have stayed in, and I am a very fussy traveller.
On arrival, we were greeted with a smile and with first class service. The staff on all levels were very helpful and courteous, this was completely a five star treatment.

The two bed apartment was clean and the furniture was well cared for and new.
All amenities were in the fitted kitchen , and in the entire apartment.

Two bathrooms and two balconies with lounge chairs in one section and a table and chair on the other balcony.
The rooms were cleaned everyday and bath towels replenished every day.

3 swimming pools, one heated, free use of the jacuzzi and sauna.

Childrens playground kept my small daughter occupied and she loved it.

Also breakfast was a full English or continental, very well cooked and freshly cooked. You could even order an omelette which was cooked to your own preference.

We hired a car, which the hotel arranged for our party.
The hotel is a 5-7 min drive away from the marina and the beach.

The marina has loads of eateries, but is slightly expensive. The area reminded me of West End London, with its trendy bars and restaurants and designer clothes shops.

Only one improvement that I would suggest for the hotel, it would be to invest in placing a small supermarket in the hotel.
Despite the fact that you could walk about 60 metre to a small convenience store, sometimes it would be nice just to stay on the complex.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank everlynandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

What an absolutely fantastic and kind statement to make. We sincerely appreciate the wonderful compliments, terrific title and rating, thank you very much.
We are pleased that you made use of, and enjoyed, our facilities and hope that you will come back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,397 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,774 reviews
4.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,703 reviews
0.3 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-474, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: £51 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing