We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot wait to return again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to return again”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just back from spending two weeks at the four seasons. This is our 5th year returning and every year you can see new changes. There is a new seating area at the top of the pools and a lovely water feature which used to be in the main lounge. The lounge has been changed to include a small stage and dance area. I am not too sure about the new orange curtains!!!!. The staff are excellent and very helpful. The apartments have everything in them that you would have at home and also this year we had wi-fi in the apartment which was brilliant. I cannot recommend the four seasons enough for a lovely relaxing holiday. Well done

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
We really enjoy seeing guests return to our resort and I am so pleased that the improvements we made went towards you enjoying another stay with us.

We certainly look forward to seeing you again for your 6th annual visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    511
    164
    47
    16
    4
See reviews for
397
165
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

It was an excellent week in Vilamoura. Hotel is top-quality. There are very good facilities, including childcare facility, kid’s playground, indoor pool (29 C), sauna, outdoor pools and spa, etc. Rooms are spacious and had all facilities and equipment needed. There is a plenty of parking spaces near apartments.
It is an excellent place for golf players as hotel has a huge golf fields around hotel.
Three are a few restaurants near hotel and a local supermarket is only a couple minutes away. SPAR supermarket is about 15 minutes away and can be accessible by mini car train.
Mini car train travels to Vilamoura town centre every hour about seven times a day. It provides cheap and interesting opportunity for people, who want to see Vilamoura town, Marina, local shops, etc. Daily adult ticket costs 5 euro, adult return costs 3.50 euro, adult one way cost 2.00 euro.
Airport taxi transfer costs 30-36 euro one way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnatoliZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Thank you for your kind review and five star rating.

I am pleased that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer guests, and that you were able to visit the local town and marina.

I hope we have the pleasure of seeing you at our hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

just got back from four seasons ,great place for a family holiday. have had this apartment for 25 years now, its just as good as the first time , the staff are very good .all of them speak very good English .the food was very good with nice choices from the menu.If you like golf as well as a holiday this would be a good choice to make.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davegolfh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your five star rating.

I am really pleased you still continue to enjoy your family holidays every year.

I hope you continue to enjoy another 25 years of happy family holidays with us.

See you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We are just back from a weeks stay in the Four Seasons! 2 adults and a 9 year old child. We had high hopes after reading all the great reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed! The Hotel is really lovely, we stayed in a studio apartment which was really spacious, beds including pull out sofa bed very comfortable and very well fitted out. Huge bathroom and lovely powerful shower. Apartment was cleaned every day and was absolutely spotlessly clean. Yes, the balcony is very small but this didn't matter to us. Pool area is just amazing and so clean. Plenty of sun loungers available at any time of the day. Our daughter spent the week in the pool and loved every minute of it. Indoor pool also lovely and the jacuzzi was fab.
Special mention to all the staff, so friendly and courteous. Couldn't fault them.
Lovely restaurants in the Old Village a few minutes walk away, Princess Garden and Casa do Largo both absolutely excellent.
Overall a great experience and we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teddy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for your review and five star rating.

I am really pleased that we were able to meet your expectations of a holiday at Four Seasons, and that you and your family enjoyed one of our spacious studio apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you all back to Four Seasons and hope your next stay will be another great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed in a two bed/two bathroom apartment from 7-14 June this year as a timeshare exchange. It was our first visit and we were very impressed from the moment we arrived till we left. The apartment was huge and very well equipped. My two year old grandson loved the pool with its beach style entrance and the play area was immaculate and well shaded with two enormous shades over it. We thoroughly enjoyed the two themed evenings we attended, in particular the Brazilian Night which was as good as any Brazilian restaurant we have visited in the UK. We chose Yellow Fish for our airport transfers and were very impressed with the service they gave. We were delighted to discover a delightful restaurant called Café Del Arte, approximately a 15/20 minute walk from the Four Seasons just before the Hilton Hotel. The food and ambience were both wonderful and we spent two lovely evenings there. The staff at the Four Seasons were always helpful and friendly and we would love to return to this resort in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappyWalkersUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Thank you for your fantastic rating and five star review

I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed our themed nights and that your grandson enjoyed our pool and play area.

From all our helpful staff we look forward to seeing you again at our resort in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed 18 -23 May 2014 in a one bedroom apartment. Apartment was very good. Spacious and with all the necessary amenities. Hotel staff all friendly and helpful. Was a very peaceful and clean place to stay.

Vilamoura itself not my ideal choice of location for future trips, but nevertheless this hotel was worth staying at. Staff gave us good tips of places to eat and visit that were a little more Portuguese than Vilamoura, thanks for that, it made the trip a little more cultural.

On the negative side, to give a balanced view, minor issues mean I award 4 stars not 5. Our dish washer was not working, that in it self not a big deal, I understand appliances breakdown and the staff worked hard to fix and limit any inconvenience for me. But as a small gesture, I would have expected some recompense for the inconvenience. For example, the staff explained what they were doing about the dish washer and that someone would come to clean dishes, all good. I then asked for internet to be connected for which they charged a fee. Since I had just reported a problem about something, this was an opportunity for the hotel to show outstanding customer service by waving the fee on this occasion.
Another example is when we checked in, one receptionist promised us free pool towels which we agreed to collect later. However, when we returned to use the facilities the original receptionist was not there and the new receptionist was unable to honour the promise!
Both examples, internet and towels, were only small value items which I would happily pay for in normal circumstances,so in the scheme of things made no material difference to me but these were missed opportunities by the hotel to demonstrate outstanding customer service rather than good customer service.

The pools and changing rooms were clean and my children especially enjoyed both indoor and outdoor pools, however, one issue for me was that there were topless women sunbathing near children (childrens pool). If people want to sunbathe topless, there should be a designated area for this as some people might find this offensive.

Our room location was excellent in that it was located on the ground floor facing the golf course. It was very close to the pool but no noise from the pool area could be heard. It was close to the reception and the car park which was ideal for us as we have two small children.

Overall, a nice place to stay that I would happily recommend to others and would return there if I visited Vilamoura again.

Room Tip: Our room location was excellent in that it was located on the ground floor facing the golf course. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naz-n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your rating.

I am so sorry some service levels were not as expected and up to our resorts usual very high standards in your opinion. We do try to limit any inconvenience caused to our guests and I am pleased we did so for you on this occasion.

I will pass on your comments regarding sunbathing areas.

We very much look forward to seeing you at our resort on your next visit to Vilamoura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is not our first visit to the Four Seasons Vilamoura. Each and every time we are impressed with the friendliness of all the staff and the excellent facilities available. It's a bit of a walk to the marina (around 15 to 20 minutes) but a wee walk in the sunshine never did any harm.
Apartments and grounds are always clean and any problems are resolved quickly without any fuss. The kids love the pools and the play-park. Couldn't be happier with the place - unless they heated one of the outdoor pools! Mum and Dad love the massive bed.

Room Tip: Obviously the further from the bar the quieter you are. But there's not much noise pollution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review.

I will pass on your lovely comments to all of our friendly staff and I am pleased that you and your children continue to enjoy the facilities, including pools & play parks.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,972 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,598 reviews
3.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,006 reviews
4.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Property: Four Seasons Vilamoura
Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-474, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing