We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“...can't wait to go back :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“...can't wait to go back :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

What a lovely place for a holiday!
I have just read the negative comment recently left and I am amazed that someone can find fault with this complex...and with the staff! The reception staff were welcoming on arrival - very pleasant and attentive - and they remained so throughout our stay. We had a problem which needed to be sorted out and they didn't hesitate to correct it to the best of their ability (and we were really grateful for the speed in which the problem was solved). In fact, every member of staff that we met through our stay here were pleasant and willing to help! The team that work here (including the maintenance men, the cleaning staff, the waiters etc) are a credit to this place! It was good to see people enjoying their work as opposed to miserable faces doing the job just for the money! The meals were very tasty, well presented and good value for money. The pool bar drinks were good value too....fantastic service with a smile by the staff. The guy working here always had a smile on his face and provided an excellent, friendly service. The apartments were really spacious and had everything in there for self-catering needs (although there was hardly any space for storing food items, which was a shame). The rooms were cleaned to a good standard every day, with fresh towels and toiletries each day - you can pay for extra room service, but it really isn't necessary. The balconies are varied in size and position, so it might be worth checking which type your room has before arriving...some are very small and others are large and airy - it's just worth checking first. The gym had a good range of equipment and was never full - well air-conditioned too. The indoor pool area and jacuzzi was a good place to relax too! The pool area is wonderful - three different pools: two that seemed to be occupied mainly by children - one which mainly adults used. the "adult" pool had a sign saying no inflatables to be used in there...and to be fair to the staff, they made sure that this rule was adhered to when some families tried to take theirs into that poo!
My one criticism is the use of sun beds!! The paperwork says the staff do not tolerate guests "saving" sun beds for later use, but we saw many sun beds with towels stretched out on them and left for quite a few hours most days, which was really annoying as it limited the amount of vacant beds to be used. I'm not sure how they can manage this, as a lot of the beds also had books left on them to make it look as though someone was using them...!
Overall, I would have not hesitation in recommending The Four Seasons as a lovely, relaxing place to visit...just avoid the summer holidays for obvious reasons if you don't like it crowded!
There are plenty of good restaurants nearby (15 min walk to the Marina, or 5 min to the Old Village) if you didn't want to eat at the Four Seasons every night.

Room Tip: check the balcony before you arrive and I'd say the rooms overlooking the adult pool or the golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrenchMaid2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
On behalf of all our staff thank you for your kind comments and your five star rating.

I will ensure all our staff read this review to know what a fantastic job they do and how much it is appreciated by our guests.

Unfortunately despite our best efforts we cannot satisfy all our guests all of the time but appreciate that other guests will be just as mystified by a negative review as we are.

We can’t wait to see you back for another holiday and appreciate you recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    158
    45
    16
    4
See reviews for
389
155
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Yet another wonderful stay at Four Seasons, I have enjoyed holidays all over the world but year after year I find myself returning to Portugal and spending my time in the relaxed atmosphere of the warm and friendly staff at Four seasons in Villamoura. The relaxation begins as soon as you arrive and are greeted by one of the very nice members of staff who will cater to your every requirement.
I have made many requests over the years such as changing the TV to accommodate a games console or ordering water (saves carrying it back from the shops!!!) and none of these things are any trouble for the staff. The apartments are cleaned to a very high standard and everything is kept in good order, If not anything that requires attention is dealt with quickly and at a minimum intrusion to your holiday.
The complex at Four seasons has just about everything you need on one site, This includes three outdoor pools, one heated indoor pool as well as jacuzzi. An outdoor and indoor bar will cater to your every need and i recommend the local brew.
Over the past few years all rooms have been upgraded to include heated flooring/new bathrooms and decor, I even think Wifi is now been fitted although this is available for free in and around the bar/restaurant.
If your planning a holiday in Portugal then i don't think you will be disappointed staying at Four seasons, Great facilities on a very secure private site with excellent well trained staff.
Take my advice and try it, I did twelve years ago and have booked for next year already.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same located over several floors, The higher you go the better the view. They do h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We all really appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderfully insightful review of our resort.

I am so thrilled that you have enjoyed all your holidays with us over the last twelve years and that you have appreciated the efforts we have made with our upgrades.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding all our staff and the service you have received.

Until next year and some more local brew…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamboroihh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had our annual 2 week holiday at 4 Seasons VILAMOURA in April.
We combine our total of 4 weeks in various apartments into a 2 week holiday so that most of the family, especially grandchildren, can join us. We have been doing this for about 10 years.
We always have a great time, and the grandchildren just will not holiday anywhere else, but this year we had the best holiday ever .
Everything was perfect.
We liked the changes to the lounge and grounds. The re- vamped play area was superb and catered for all of our grandchildren.
We appreciated the free wi-fi in our apartment, this was a big bonus this year.
We have got used to the apartment being cleaned. 3 times a week with accompanying changes to bedding and towels etc. Heated floors in both bathrooms was very popular.
The staff are wonderful and so helpful, absolutely nothing was too much trouble and they always responded with alacrity and a smile.
Lunch time menus were brilliant. In previous years we have tended to eat out at lunchtimes but this year the quality of food and prices made it no contest. With young children we tend to self-cater in the evenings but the in-house restaurant take-always are always worth considering especially the Catalaplana.
We loved the breakfasts with a wide choice of foods and found the cooked breakfast always hot and perfectly cooked.
We do appreciate the way in which 4 Seasons Villamoura is managed and run. Management is highly visible , including the Operations Manager, and always approachable. Bridget in reception is a treasure and works so hard.
The overall result is to provide a safe , secure and memorable holiday for us all year after year.

Dave & Sue a Rogers

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your perfect family holiday at our resort and for your five star rating.

We are always so pleased to see guests return to us year after year and we are so thrilled you enjoyed the improvements we have made.

All our staff have been told of your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for another safe, secure and memorable 2015 holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We came back from The Four Seasons, Vilamoura yesterday.
The rooms were huge and well appointed with all you would ever need. Our bedding and towels where changed daily by the maid, the service at reception and in the bars cannot be faulted. A good choice of restaurants and shops within walking distance, although the food in the hotel was also very good. Perfect for families .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your recent family review and five star rating.

I am pleased to read that you all were able to enjoy the perfect family holiday and we look forward to seeing you again on your next holiday to Vilamoura.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Having stayed at Four Seasons previously we hoped that things might have improved since our last visit. We were sadly disappointed, apartments could do with an upgrade as they are definitely lacking four star status. Generally reception staff are excellent although Nadia could do with a bit of pr training. Management should stay away from restaurant area being pandered to by their minions. Food is appalling although restaurant staff try and do their best but Miguel in the bar should remember he is there to work not to woo the impressionable teenagers. The gardens are beautiful as always. Jacuzzi needs to be replaced as it is always full of sand and not being filtered properly. Unfortunately since Four Seasons have been trying to mimic a hotel standards have slipped. In future will book the Lake Resorts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank porta647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Operations Director & General Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
I along with my Staff find your remarks offensive and we believe that are totally untrue.

It was a shame that you did not ask to see me or the Senior Management Team anytime during your stay.

I would like to take this opportunity to ask all readers to look at the current and historical reviews of our Resort, of which we feel very proud of. To add to this great sensation, we have recently being presented, yet again, with another "Certificate of Excellence" together with the "Travellers' Choice® 2014 Winner" for Families.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I spent a long time researching for a holiday that would be most suited for our first trip away as a family. My kids are 6 and 4yrs old. After much deliberation we chose Portugal as the flight time was only 2 and half hours, and having no time difference was great.

Ended up booking a Half Board package via 'Travel Republic' which matched everything was wanted. After booking we were a little concerned as the hotel got in touch and said that it didn't have availability for our room choice for the full duration and as a consequence would have to be moved rooms after 2 days. We were offered compensation for this in the form of Free Kids Club for the full week, Free Wi-Fi for the full week, and a Free lunch on the day of our choosing.

Arriving at the hotel, it's tucked away in the beautiful Old Village area of Vilamoura a good 15mins walk from the Marina. It's a charming, lovely frontage with good security at the front gate area.

The Front desk couldn't have been more helpful and everyone at the hotel spoke great English.

Settling in to our 2 bed apartment on the 3rd floor (No.43) was a fantastic view of the Pool complex and overlooking the sea in the distance.

I'm afraid that we had problems with noise from the apartment above the first and second night with loud shouting an singing late at night from a bunch of girls that sounded like drinking games. Not a great start as the kids tried to get to sleep in their unfamiliar room. But to their credit, after calls to the Front Desk the disturbance was dealt with swiftly.

Following this we switched rooms to No.22 which was amazing. A gorgeous ground floor room, in a quiet location overlooking the golf course.

Decor generally in apartments isn't perfect and not four star if you are used to US/UK standards, with a fresh lick of paint and touch up needed in places. But that said, it's spotlessly clean, and the daily maid service of bed making, cleaning, and towel change was great.
The grounds are very well maintained and have a care about them.
The Pool area was extensive, and never super busy (but we did go slightly out of season), with loungers available if you get there before 11am.
But, we did find the beach pool area too rough for our children's feet, who both suffered from small cuts on their feet from the abrasive walk down to the pool. This didn't bother the kids too much though, as they were pretty much in the pool all the time the whole week, and made plenty of new little friends around the area.

As we booked Half Board have not only a great breakfast every morning overlooking the pool area, but we ate in the hotel every night and for the most part it was wonderful. A different style of food every evening, including a BBQ, Portuguese, English Roast, Italian, and Brazilian themes. Food was always fresh and hot, with excellent dessert choice too.

Each evening there were great small exhibitions of wool, pearl and wood craft from local artisans, which we bought some trinkets from, and in the bar area, live music was played on most evenings, which the kids loved again.

The Kids Club is a drop in area that was well staffed and fun. Activities are scheduled around the day, which change depending on the number and make up of kids. Our two loved it dropping in, making Loom Bands, drawing, making cakes and an impromptu visit to the hairdresser. They all work a long day in Kids club, and do a great job there, always smiling and entertaining the kids.

Staff overall we found to be the real star of this resort. In particular the general manager in charge of the restaurant was excellent, helping out everywhere. They all worked really really hard to ensure we were well taken care of. We must give credit to Ana, who made a big impression on the kids. She was fantastic with whatever we needed.

Overall, we found this to be not only the best first family holiday we could have wished for, but one of the best holidays we have EVER been on. We are already considering a return visit there, and if the opportunity to buy a week or two in apartment 22 came up, we'd give it serious thought! The Portuguese people were all so friendly, they made if feel like home!

Wonderful people, great resort, beautiful location, and relaxing time.
Expensive? A little. But worth every penny IMO.

Room Tip: Room 43 is third floor view of Pool complex. Good sun all day there. Room 22 is ground floor locati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review and it was our pleasure to enable you to enjoy your best holiday for years.

I am so pleased our staff made you feel part of our family and that you all are considering returning to our resort for your next holiday.

We look forward to seeing you all again. Obrigado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in May with our 1 year old. Brilliant place for kids, lovely playground in the hotel grounds, indoor pool which was great for the month of May as outdoor pools were cold. Breakfast was lovely great choice and good quality. Ate in the hotel twice, food was grand but nicer restaurants in town. Lots of space for toddler to run about and staff were nice and friendly. Room itself was huge. King size bed. Living room area and kitchenette and a large bathroom. Close to shops and a train goes down to the marina. Beaches also closeby. We had a car and it was a 5 minute drive to the beach. Free parking. Cot costs 3€/night. If in doubt where to stay with a baby/toddler in the Algarve-stay here!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank mayo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review and five star rating.

I am really pleased that you and your family enjoyed our resort and the marina in Vilamoura.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next family holiday to Portugal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,805 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
3.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
14.9 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Property: Four Seasons Vilamoura
Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-908, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing