We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Vilamoura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Moved here from the don Pedro marina which was unfit for human habitation. The Reservations assistant was amazingly helpful and gave us discount and threw in a free meal and wifi. We stayed in a 2 bed roomed apartment . It was well equipped and beautifully presented. It was clean airy and spacious. The pools were well kept and very nice sun beds. Staff were exceptional. Restaurant served great food and reasonable. A great break.

Room Tip: Facing golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gretton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
I am thrilled we were able to accommodate you and your family at our resort to help you enjoy your recent break in Portugal.

It is very much appreciated that you enjoyed the complimentary meal and free Wi-Fi we offered to you by way of apology for having to move you and your family half-way through your break.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again on your next holiday to Portugal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    155
    44
    16
    4
See reviews for
377
151
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

What an amazing experience! The staff at the Four Seasons exceeded expectations, for what turned out to be a very memorable holiday this was the perfect choice. The staff were extremely courteous, the rooms very spacious and spotless, and Bridgeda on the front desk truly stood out as an exceptional member of staff. We Will definately be back on our next trip to Portugal and highly recommended for a perfect family stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We are so grateful to you for writing this wonderful review of your memorable family holiday at our resort. Thank you for our five star rating.

I will pass on your kind comments to all our staff that exceeded your expectations.

We very much look forward to seeing you again on your next holiday to Portugal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruthin, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

For over 20 years we have been visiting Four Seasons and can genuinely say it gets better every year. The moment we come through the door we're at home. Everything, and particularly the staff, are there to make you most welcome. We can only re-iterate what the other reviews say about the facilities, cleanliness, and quality of food and service. It is a huge pleasure to sit out pool-side at one of the evening BBQ's and make new friends. The young children particularly add to the family atmosphere. Over the years we have made many friendships that have carried on back in the UK, Holland and Ireland - it's the atmosphere and friendliness at Four Seasons that encourages visitors to chat, meet up and stay in touch.
Being one of the sad individuals who does a bit of work while away, the new wi-fi facilities in the apartments are a boon.
The view from apartment 18 had gradually diminished as the trees on the golf course had grown. This year we were delighted to find that selective pruning and felling has returned our view of the mountains and sea, thank you.
We now visit for three weeks and will also be here over the the New Year, can't wait!

Peter and Hilary Stevens, North Wales

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeterNStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
As part of our extended family we are so grateful to you for sharing your views of our resort.

We are all so pleased when guests return year after year and make new friends.

I am particular pleased you have your views back and enjoyed use of the Wi-Fi now available throughout our resort.

We too can’t wait see you again over the New Year period.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We as a family have spent twenty years of annual holidays at four seasons and have had many wonderful memories ,the welcome received from every one including the porter cannot be bettered . the apartments are cleaned to a very high standard and the pools are great fun,the security of the complex has always been to a hlgh standard, and the old village gives an added dimension to the whole holiday.we particularly enjoy the themed evenings where the children and grandchildren eat quickly and eat well from the buffet.but the whole staff at four searsons make our holiday , welcoming us back each year. as they will no doubt do next year as we have already booked. The Clark family Kilbirnie

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theclarks51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back for another great holiday next year.

Thank you for your fantastic review of our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

What a lovely place for a holiday!
I have just read the negative comment recently left and I am amazed that someone can find fault with this complex...and with the staff! The reception staff were welcoming on arrival - very pleasant and attentive - and they remained so throughout our stay. We had a problem which needed to be sorted out and they didn't hesitate to correct it to the best of their ability (and we were really grateful for the speed in which the problem was solved). In fact, every member of staff that we met through our stay here were pleasant and willing to help! The team that work here (including the maintenance men, the cleaning staff, the waiters etc) are a credit to this place! It was good to see people enjoying their work as opposed to miserable faces doing the job just for the money! The meals were very tasty, well presented and good value for money. The pool bar drinks were good value too....fantastic service with a smile by the staff. The guy working here always had a smile on his face and provided an excellent, friendly service. The apartments were really spacious and had everything in there for self-catering needs (although there was hardly any space for storing food items, which was a shame). The rooms were cleaned to a good standard every day, with fresh towels and toiletries each day - you can pay for extra room service, but it really isn't necessary. The balconies are varied in size and position, so it might be worth checking which type your room has before arriving...some are very small and others are large and airy - it's just worth checking first. The gym had a good range of equipment and was never full - well air-conditioned too. The indoor pool area and jacuzzi was a good place to relax too! The pool area is wonderful - three different pools: two that seemed to be occupied mainly by children - one which mainly adults used. the "adult" pool had a sign saying no inflatables to be used in there...and to be fair to the staff, they made sure that this rule was adhered to when some families tried to take theirs into that poo!
My one criticism is the use of sun beds!! The paperwork says the staff do not tolerate guests "saving" sun beds for later use, but we saw many sun beds with towels stretched out on them and left for quite a few hours most days, which was really annoying as it limited the amount of vacant beds to be used. I'm not sure how they can manage this, as a lot of the beds also had books left on them to make it look as though someone was using them...!
Overall, I would have not hesitation in recommending The Four Seasons as a lovely, relaxing place to visit...just avoid the summer holidays for obvious reasons if you don't like it crowded!
There are plenty of good restaurants nearby (15 min walk to the Marina, or 5 min to the Old Village) if you didn't want to eat at the Four Seasons every night.

Room Tip: check the balcony before you arrive and I'd say the rooms overlooking the adult pool or the golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FrenchMaid2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
On behalf of all our staff thank you for your kind comments and your five star rating.

I will ensure all our staff read this review to know what a fantastic job they do and how much it is appreciated by our guests.

Unfortunately despite our best efforts we cannot satisfy all our guests all of the time but appreciate that other guests will be just as mystified by a negative review as we are.

We can’t wait to see you back for another holiday and appreciate you recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Yet another wonderful stay at Four Seasons, I have enjoyed holidays all over the world but year after year I find myself returning to Portugal and spending my time in the relaxed atmosphere of the warm and friendly staff at Four seasons in Villamoura. The relaxation begins as soon as you arrive and are greeted by one of the very nice members of staff who will cater to your every requirement.
I have made many requests over the years such as changing the TV to accommodate a games console or ordering water (saves carrying it back from the shops!!!) and none of these things are any trouble for the staff. The apartments are cleaned to a very high standard and everything is kept in good order, If not anything that requires attention is dealt with quickly and at a minimum intrusion to your holiday.
The complex at Four seasons has just about everything you need on one site, This includes three outdoor pools, one heated indoor pool as well as jacuzzi. An outdoor and indoor bar will cater to your every need and i recommend the local brew.
Over the past few years all rooms have been upgraded to include heated flooring/new bathrooms and decor, I even think Wifi is now been fitted although this is available for free in and around the bar/restaurant.
If your planning a holiday in Portugal then i don't think you will be disappointed staying at Four seasons, Great facilities on a very secure private site with excellent well trained staff.
Take my advice and try it, I did twelve years ago and have booked for next year already.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same located over several floors, The higher you go the better the view. They do h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We all really appreciate you taking the time to write this wonderfully insightful review of our resort.

I am so thrilled that you have enjoyed all your holidays with us over the last twelve years and that you have appreciated the efforts we have made with our upgrades.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding all our staff and the service you have received.

Until next year and some more local brew…….
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wamboroihh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We had our annual 2 week holiday at 4 Seasons VILAMOURA in April.
We combine our total of 4 weeks in various apartments into a 2 week holiday so that most of the family, especially grandchildren, can join us. We have been doing this for about 10 years.
We always have a great time, and the grandchildren just will not holiday anywhere else, but this year we had the best holiday ever .
Everything was perfect.
We liked the changes to the lounge and grounds. The re- vamped play area was superb and catered for all of our grandchildren.
We appreciated the free wi-fi in our apartment, this was a big bonus this year.
We have got used to the apartment being cleaned. 3 times a week with accompanying changes to bedding and towels etc. Heated floors in both bathrooms was very popular.
The staff are wonderful and so helpful, absolutely nothing was too much trouble and they always responded with alacrity and a smile.
Lunch time menus were brilliant. In previous years we have tended to eat out at lunchtimes but this year the quality of food and prices made it no contest. With young children we tend to self-cater in the evenings but the in-house restaurant take-always are always worth considering especially the Catalaplana.
We loved the breakfasts with a wide choice of foods and found the cooked breakfast always hot and perfectly cooked.
We do appreciate the way in which 4 Seasons Villamoura is managed and run. Management is highly visible , including the Operations Manager, and always approachable. Bridget in reception is a treasure and works so hard.
The overall result is to provide a safe , secure and memorable holiday for us all year after year.

Dave & Sue a Rogers

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dfr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your perfect family holiday at our resort and for your five star rating.

We are always so pleased to see guests return to us year after year and we are so thrilled you enjoyed the improvements we have made.

All our staff have been told of your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back again for another safe, secure and memorable 2015 holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.5 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,744 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
14.9 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
4.9 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Property: Four Seasons Vilamoura
Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-908, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing