We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment and location”
other travellers have booked this property
balcony with outdoor sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony with outdoor sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
balcony with outdoor sofa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect apartment and location”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I stayed at Pedro's apartment for a week from 30th May to 6th June with my partner and another couple. We was in Vilamoura for a friends wedding at Pine Cliffs so about a 20min drive from Vilamoura but as I had been to Vilamoura before (but stayed in a hotel a cab ride from the marina and beach) I knew I wanted to stay within walking distance to the marina and beach as we also wanted to do our own thing for a few days. The apartment was perfect and very clean, Pedro had thought of everything when he sent over the welcome pack, he was very helpful and on hand to answer any questions we had. The apartment is about 10min walk to the Marina where there are lovely restaurants (My Thai and News café are my favourites) and a few bars/ pubs (the Irish pub is always busy with a live band every night and the Brewery) I cant wait to come back and will definitely be booking Pedros apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary E
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous apartment. Owner is a sweetheart”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Good location. Only 20 min walk from the marina . Taxi Is only €5 at night time if you dont fancy the walk home. Great park nearby if you like walking or running . The apartment itself was spotlessly clean and has everything you need including beach towels, Sun loungers, Washing Machine/dryer, safe and a big plus for me was the coffee Machine and a large pool including a baby pool . There Is a small supermarke near by but would advise going to the bigger one and getting a cab which Is only €5. Pedro the owner Is lovely and will respond to any problems you have . Would give this place six stars .

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsPFoste...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab place home from home”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Myself and 3 girlfriends stayed here in June last year. The place is spotless and about 20 minutes walk to the marina.
Gorgeous big swimming pool and lots of sun loungers within the private grounds.
There are resturants 7 minutes walk away too. These are priced lower than the ones by the marina.
There is also a local pub called Parkys which is fun, serves food and the owner is fab.
We loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mymc
IRELAND
2 reviews
“4 Wonderful Holidays”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I have spent 4 wonderful holidays in Pedro's apartment. The apartment is in a quiet family friendly development. The apartment itself is always maintained to a very high standard with all the necessities for a self catering holiday. There is a supermarket, pharmacy, ATM and restaurant a short walk from the development. The beach is fantastic and is about a kilometre away. Pedro is very easy to deal with and we hope to have many more holidays in the apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy M
Knaresborough
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Is AM the best apartment at Praia Village?”
Reviewed 10 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have stayed at Praia Village 7 times over the last few years and have always stayed on the ground floor so was a little apprehensive about staying on the top floor - After staying in this apartment (AM) we now prefer to be on the top floor!

The booking process/communication with Pedro was great and he assured us we would love the apartment and he was not wrong! The apartment looks more modern that some of the other apartments and is very tastefully decorated. There is a great balcony overlooking the pool right in middle of the complex - This is a great place for breakfast, a great sun trap in the afternoon and has probably the comfiest outdoor sofa ever!

I would have no hesitation in recommending Praia Village or this apartment - It's just a shame it's already booked when we want to go next year .. early booked is advisable!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amcm2015
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Safe, clean and stylish apartment”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in Pedro's apartment two times now. The complex is very private and suits families or couples with a beautiful pool which is cleaned regularly. It's a fifteen minute walk into the beach and ten to Vilamoura.
The apartment is very well equipped and has a beautiful balcony with couches and a breakfast table. The apartment also has really comfy beds!
Pedro has always been extremely easy to deal with and we've many happy memories of his lovely apartment and Vilamoura.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diana v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely place in great location”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the place is really nice, proper and in a great location. walking distance to the marina and the beach.
the host was really wellcoming and did everything for our stay to be excellent.
Great tips for day and nightime!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing