We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sheehanca...
County Kerry, Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

6 adults with kids stayed for week in Villa Rubi. 1 child in wheelchair. Villa is beautiful, very clean and good location. 25 minute walk to marina but taxis are cheap. Heated pool was lovely, deep end is very deep, bbq area great. Antonio and his team were great, anything we needed they dealt with straight away. Raul was very helpful also and was on hand to deal with any minor issues. Only negative really was electrics sometimes tripped and we had to push a few buttons but this did not cause any big problems. I would highly recommend villa and Antonio and his team. We hope to go back again next year. Very enjoyable relaxing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliaandp...
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A memorable magical week”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for a wonderful stay with all our family in the beautiful Villa Rubi. We were thrilled with the location and Mr Raul was extremely helpful and welcoming on our arrival. The villa was superb and very well equipped and the garden and pool were amazing. The children loved every minute of being there along with the adults.

We visited the nearby waterpark and had great fun

It was a special occasion so we could not have come anywhere better.

Ideally you need a car for this villa as it made our trips out and supermarket shopping easier.

Please thank the owner and we hope one day we can come again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Hope to see you again some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdrcdrcdr
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay! ”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Gorgeous villa! It's right on the golf course just a 15 minute walk from the marina, beach, shops and supermarket. We stayed as a family of adults, but it would be great for a large family with kids or group of friends. There's a shallow pool for young children which had recently had the tiles replaced and an amazing garden, games room, patio, bbq area, balconies and big adult pool. If you're considering booking it don't think twice as you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review and for your preference. I'm very glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tor103
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great location ie 20 minute walk to the marina & 5 minute drive to supermarket.
Very spacious, fully equipped, luxurious villa with a lovely garden.
Pool needs updating as quite a few tiles missing.
Only negative was that the ensuite bathroom to the master bedroom was out of order for our whole stay, but we weren't told until we arrived. Then another bathroom was flooding when the shower was used so as we were already one bathroom down, we had to unblock the trap ourselves which wasn't pleasant.
Overall, everyone really enjoyed the accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Master ensuite out of order
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eddie W
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious and private villa. ”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A Property of excellent proportion and great condition and decor. Situated very centrally. We had a golf group of 8 (but be great family villa) lots of room to find your own space as well as great communal areas including a great BBQ area near the pool. Great base for all Villamoura has to offer. Plan to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Thank you very much for your review. You're most welcome to come back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roger1942
Catterick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxury all round”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in October. What a very pleasurable experience in such a beautiful villa. Everything you need to relax and recharge the batteries. Beautiful pool, barbecue and patio, garden, lots of room inside and out. Very comfortable. Lovely location within easy reach of Vilamoura restaurants, marina, and an easy drive from Faro airport. A definite revisit property.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing