We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Scandic hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scandic Skelleftea City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Scandic Skelleftea City
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Skelleftea
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
183 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Scandic hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2012

If you need a place to stay when visiting or driving past Skellefteå, this is the place to choose! Modern, clean rooms, great breakfast as allways on Scandic and good price. Easy to park your car just outside the hotel. Ok walking distance to city centre and some restaurants if you dont want to eat at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gelkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    73
    45
    16
    4
See reviews for
45
45
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hyde cheshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

stayed here for 3 nights on a short visit to my son who now lives in skelleftea. hotel was great,centrally located, 10 mins walk from shops.rooms were clean, comfortable, with everything you needed, free wi-fi.
breakfast was great, so much choice. small swimming pool and gym free of charge.
would definately stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank risingsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

you could even use sauna, fitnesscenter and pool for free ;)
icecubemachine available at the 1st floor.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krezverks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benoni
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2009

My husband was attending a conference and as the hotel was in the same building we chose this hotel. Everything was very efficient here. The room however was modern, but quite small and there was nearly no cupboard space to unpack into. Our room overlooked the lobby and was quite sunny. We did however have dark enough curtains to block out the midnight sun. The pool was a great bonus as it was very hot in the 4 days we stayed there. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection and great coffee. The hotel is walking distance to the centre of town, but is quite far from the cultural centres and historical sites. You can borrow one of the hotel cycles to get around in as well. THe reception was helpful and all spoke good english.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelindaBenoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnley, Lancashire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2007

My friends and I stopped at the Scandic for a weekend in February as we were in town for the wedding of a friend. The church was conveniently within view of the hotel and took us less than 5 minutes to walk there (handy because of the snow!).

We found it a thoroughly lovely place. Staff (both reception and cleaning) were very pleasant and spoke fantastic English. We used the (small) pool for a swim and the sauna which the staff switched on especially for us. The room was a fair size with a big bathroom and wonderful power shower.

By far the best thing about the hotel was the buffet breakfast which was AMAZING. So much food and variety. If we weren't ever so slightly hungover from the wedding the night before, we could've filled up for 3 meals. I haven't experienced breakfast in Sweden before so it might be the norm, but I still thought it was fantastic.

Only slight complaint - there appeared to be only one iron and ironing board in the whole hotel - located next to the pool. I had to iron my wedding outft whilst someone was waiting for me - I felt quite under pressure. But other than that, no problems at all.

  • Liked — Breakfast breakfast breakfast
  • Disliked — Lack of ironing facilities
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginger_Rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrik N, General Manager at Scandic Skelleftea City, responded to this review, 24 June 2015
Hi Ginger_Rachel, thanks for your review here on tripadvisor. I am pleased that you are happy with the service from the staff and the breakfast - the most important thing about a hotel stay as I see it. Thank you again, and welcome back, Sincerely Patrik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skelleftea hotels
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Skelleftea Stadshotell
1.1 mi away
Hotel Aurum
Hotel Aurum
#3 of 6 in Skelleftea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Malmia Hotel
Best Western Malmia Hotel
#4 of 6 in Skelleftea
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#5 of 6 in Skelleftea
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.7 mi away
Medlefors Hotel & Conference
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Rum For Resande
#1 of 5 in Skelleftea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Skelleftea City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Skelleftea City

Property: Scandic Skelleftea City
Address: 75 Kanalgatan, Skelleftea 931 34, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Vasterbotten County > Skelleftea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Skelleftea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Skelleftea City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern hotel with Nordic styling, pool, sauna and gym; located in town center, walking distance to shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Scandic Skelleftea City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Skelleftea City Skellefteå

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing