We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Eskilstuna(Eskilstuna)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vilsta Sporthotell(Eskilstuna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sundbyholms Slott(Eskilstuna)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Steam Hotel(Vasteras)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
261
172
80
22
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
172
80
22
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelthe rivernice viewfruits and vegetableshome from homecentre of townaround the cornerpancakesreception staffgood sizereasonable priceparkingcitypopcouponchurchholes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Good hotel in Eskilstuna city center. It is convenient, since you can walk to the city center, railway station, etc. The breakfast buffet is very nice. The reception staff are ffriendly and helpful.

In the bathroom, there is neither a bathtub nor a shower plate. So, the bathroom can turn into a flood, if you are not careful

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomatecw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Good sized room and access to free tea and coffee in reception 24h. Central location makes it easy to find, lots of good restaurants close by. Staff not always available in reception so sometimes necessary to wait a while for service.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Towny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatrin J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014
Google Translation

Hej,
Vad trevligt att du uppskattar våra rymliga rum, centrala läge och fri tillgång till kaffe och te. Jag beklagar din upplevelse av att receptionspersonalen alltid vart tilljänglig och att du fått vänta under din vistelse. Vi ser över våra rutiner i receptionen självklart ska vi finnas där när våra gäster behöver. Välkommen tillbaka till oss!

Med vänlig Hälsning
Chatrin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I've spent 2 extended stays at this hotel during business travel. My first stay was in April 2012 for one week and my second stay was in September 2013 for two weeks.

The hotel was remodeled a few years ago in a very modern/hip manner. The reception area is large and extends into the breakfast room. Couches line the windows allowing for a very casual and relaxed atmosphere.

The receptionists have been nothing but helpful on each visit. After a warm greeting, they typically switch immediately from Swedish to English for me. Any question I had was answered politely and thoroughly. I've even had a receptionist give up her parking spot in front of the hotel when I inquired about the lack of parking.

Speaking of parking, it is limited. There is parking directly in front of the hotel but it can fill up fast. I've never had to use it thankfully, but there is a parking garage 2 blocks away which you can get a pass for if necessary.

The rooms are always clean and the design is modern. From what I've seen, a large wall-art dominates the bed wall with white walls elsewhere. The floors are a light colored laminate wood and it just all comes together nicely. The art might catch you by surprise since I'm not sure how or if it changes in each room (mine was a sepia photo of a woman looking over a landscape) but I found it appeasing given the decor of the hotel.

Breakfast each morning was one of the better I've had selection wise. There's always hot food (usually eggs, sausage, bacon) along with a bar of fruits, cold cereals, yogurts, fresh breads and customary foods like slices of smoked salmon and other fish and cheeses.

I highly recommend a view of the river front. Ask for it if you can, because it's gorgeous! Opening your window to that each day is something I quickly looked forward to doing.

They do have an exercise room, but it's relatively small. Two stationary bikes, a treadmill, an elliptical, a bench with a small selection of dumbbells and a TV. That being said, I more or less had the room to myself in the evenings following work.

Wifi is free but required a 24 hour pass. The receptionist gives you as many as you need if you ask.

Otherwise, there's not much more to say. You're within walking distance of almost any kind of food you're hungry for and the city itself is beautiful. I highly recommend staying here if you have the opportunity!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My first visit to this hotel. Hotels associated to the “Comfort Hotels chain” are, according to my experience, known for being (very) basic and simple...and not seldom even (a bit) old and rundown. And, of course, they do not offer the larger range of service (such as conference rooms etc.etc.) that “better” hotels offers. Usually, services like that are nothing you usually need; and are therefore unnecessary to pay extra for!
Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna, however, turned out to be a very positive surprise!

The interior in the reception area is very modern. The reception desk was served by a very young couple, though very friendly and professional.

My large room was at the top of the building, with a magnificent view towards the river. With large windows towards two directions, a sofa, a nice double-bed and a large writing desk, the room was very bright and welcoming. Even the room & the bathroom, as the rest of the hotel, was very modern (some – probably elderly - guests would probably say that it feels “cold” and to less cosy...).
The view in the afternoon (during sun-set) and in the morning (sun-rise) - when the sky isn’t cloudy - was very colourful and nice (see the pictures).

Finally, the breakfast served the next morning was a big surprise! The vast buffet is served at the ground floor, next to the reception area. It contained a large variety of well-tasting items. I really enjoyed it.

Undoubtedly, the hotel was a positive surprise – and I will be happy to return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homevalley55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel is located in the center of town and offers a lovely view overlooking the river. The rooms appear to have been recently remodeled and are quite large and comfortably furnished. It is the usual Swedish style; light, modern, but not luxurious. All was clean and in good condition. The staff was helpful but a relative had left a telephone message for me which was not delivered, which caused some inconvenience.

The breakfast room was large and airy, and the buffet offered various good choices.

One thing to note is that, if you have a car, parking is in a garage a couple of blocks away and costs about $15 USD per night.

There are various restaurants nearby, but we were tired and just bought some food from the nearby supermarket, which was very convenient also. The next morning we took a very nice stroll from the hotel along the river and through the old town.

I'd recommend this hotel if you are seeking good value in Eskilstuna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majorswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews