We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern place to stay. Nice design. good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Eskilstuna
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great modern place to stay. Nice design. good location”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I like the place, the staff is very nice and friendly, the atmosphere is young and modern. The hotel is well equiped, good breakfast, good location. room design all modern. Really nothing to say. I do not know though if there is a gym, I guess not actually.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. This is all moderne design so be aware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yannteste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    148
    69
    21
    4
See reviews for
156
138
32
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It may not be most luxurious, but it sure offers all you need: clean, spacious room, solid breakfast. Restaurants are nearby. And if you are lucky (50/50 chance) you have a room with a view of the river.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NiekeZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hameln, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Good hotel in Eskilstuna city center. It is convenient, since you can walk to the city center, railway station, etc. The breakfast buffet is very nice. The reception staff are ffriendly and helpful.

In the bathroom, there is neither a bathtub nor a shower plate. So, the bathroom can turn into a flood, if you are not careful

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomatecw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Good sized room and access to free tea and coffee in reception 24h. Central location makes it easy to find, lots of good restaurants close by. Staff not always available in reception so sometimes necessary to wait a while for service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Towny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatrin J, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Google Translation
Hej,
Vad trevligt att du uppskattar våra rymliga rum, centrala läge och fri tillgång till kaffe och te. Jag beklagar din upplevelse av att receptionspersonalen alltid vart tilljänglig och att du fått vänta under din vistelse. Vi ser över våra rutiner i receptionen självklart ska vi finnas där när våra gäster behöver. Välkommen tillbaka till oss!

Med vänlig Hälsning
Chatrin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I've spent 2 extended stays at this hotel during business travel. My first stay was in April 2012 for one week and my second stay was in September 2013 for two weeks.

The hotel was remodeled a few years ago in a very modern/hip manner. The reception area is large and extends into the breakfast room. Couches line the windows allowing for a very casual and relaxed atmosphere.

The receptionists have been nothing but helpful on each visit. After a warm greeting, they typically switch immediately from Swedish to English for me. Any question I had was answered politely and thoroughly. I've even had a receptionist give up her parking spot in front of the hotel when I inquired about the lack of parking.

Speaking of parking, it is limited. There is parking directly in front of the hotel but it can fill up fast. I've never had to use it thankfully, but there is a parking garage 2 blocks away which you can get a pass for if necessary.

The rooms are always clean and the design is modern. From what I've seen, a large wall-art dominates the bed wall with white walls elsewhere. The floors are a light colored laminate wood and it just all comes together nicely. The art might catch you by surprise since I'm not sure how or if it changes in each room (mine was a sepia photo of a woman looking over a landscape) but I found it appeasing given the decor of the hotel.

Breakfast each morning was one of the better I've had selection wise. There's always hot food (usually eggs, sausage, bacon) along with a bar of fruits, cold cereals, yogurts, fresh breads and customary foods like slices of smoked salmon and other fish and cheeses.

I highly recommend a view of the river front. Ask for it if you can, because it's gorgeous! Opening your window to that each day is something I quickly looked forward to doing.

They do have an exercise room, but it's relatively small. Two stationary bikes, a treadmill, an elliptical, a bench with a small selection of dumbbells and a TV. That being said, I more or less had the room to myself in the evenings following work.

Wifi is free but required a 24 hour pass. The receptionist gives you as many as you need if you ask.

Otherwise, there's not much more to say. You're within walking distance of almost any kind of food you're hungry for and the city itself is beautiful. I highly recommend staying here if you have the opportunity!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

My first visit to this hotel. Hotels associated to the “Comfort Hotels chain” are, according to my experience, known for being (very) basic and simple...and not seldom even (a bit) old and rundown. And, of course, they do not offer the larger range of service (such as conference rooms etc.etc.) that “better” hotels offers. Usually, services like that are nothing you usually need; and are therefore unnecessary to pay extra for!
Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna, however, turned out to be a very positive surprise!

The interior in the reception area is very modern. The reception desk was served by a very young couple, though very friendly and professional.

My large room was at the top of the building, with a magnificent view towards the river. With large windows towards two directions, a sofa, a nice double-bed and a large writing desk, the room was very bright and welcoming. Even the room & the bathroom, as the rest of the hotel, was very modern (some – probably elderly - guests would probably say that it feels “cold” and to less cosy...).
The view in the afternoon (during sun-set) and in the morning (sun-rise) - when the sky isn’t cloudy - was very colourful and nice (see the pictures).

Finally, the breakfast served the next morning was a big surprise! The vast buffet is served at the ground floor, next to the reception area. It contained a large variety of well-tasting items. I really enjoyed it.

Undoubtedly, the hotel was a positive surprise – and I will be happy to return!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homevalley55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Chose this hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews and was not disappointed. The hotel is located in the center of town and offers a lovely view overlooking the river. The rooms appear to have been recently remodeled and are quite large and comfortably furnished. It is the usual Swedish style; light, modern, but not luxurious. All was clean and in good condition. The staff was helpful but a relative had left a telephone message for me which was not delivered, which caused some inconvenience.

The breakfast room was large and airy, and the buffet offered various good choices.

One thing to note is that, if you have a car, parking is in a garage a couple of blocks away and costs about $15 USD per night.

There are various restaurants nearby, but we were tired and just bought some food from the nearby supermarket, which was very convenient also. The next morning we took a very nice stroll from the hotel along the river and through the old town.

I'd recommend this hotel if you are seeking good value in Eskilstuna.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank majorswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eskilstuna hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell
0.0 mi away
Elite Stadshotellet Eskilstuna
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#6 of 9 in Eskilstuna
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
First Hotel City Eskilstuna
First Hotel City Eskilstuna
#4 of 9 in Eskilstuna
39 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sundbyholms Slott
Sundbyholms Slott
#5 of 9 in Eskilstuna
62 reviews
1.1 mi away
Vilsta Sporthotell
Vilsta Sporthotell
#9 of 9 in Eskilstuna
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna

Property: Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna
Address: 9 Hamngatan, Eskilstuna 632 20, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Eskilstuna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Eskilstuna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Hotel Eskilstuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing