We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff & clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Hotel Sarpsborg
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sarpsborg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Great relaxing place, but disappointed with the food. Didn't have the full menu as my favorite dish was out! Very friendly receptionist and the guy in the bar was a very charming Asian gentleman who liked to talk a lot and made us good drinks. Not many choices in the area for hotels so therefore you shouldn't think twice about booking this one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

Clean and friendly. Not much to say about this hotel, A good nights sleep. Rooms are kind of small. The location is Next to the high-way, a super market and some office buildings.

The restaurant has a steak and a burger plus a menu that changes daily (but if you say for more than a few days, you will probably get the same meal twice).

Breakfast is very nice. Good selection of healthy choices as well as hot dishes. One morning the carrots were too old (smelled bad) but generally Things were fresh and nice. Most mornings I was able to get a fresh omelet made to order, but the woman making the omelets had a habit of disappearing out of sight and only came out a bit late in the morning.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the noice of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tausick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann-Karin V, Public Relations Manager at Quality Hotel Sarpsborg, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

Thank you for your rewiew. You give us good, constructive and fair comments and we will use this in our work to get better. Thank you.

Mvh Ann-Karin Vollebæk, markedssjef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

A clean and beautiful hotel, right by the E6. Very easy to find! The staff are very attentive and helpful, especially towards the children! There are loads of activities for all ages; spa, pools, playarea, gamingarea, Lazer maze and a climbwall! The food was exelent, even the kids approved!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The hotel is attractive to families because it's connected to a "waterpark" (swimming pools and a few slides). There's an additional fee for access to the pools but it's worth it.

The rooms are clean and "OK" but nothing fancy. Breakfast was good both in terms of selection and presentation. The staff at the reception are friendly and helpful but theres not enough of them and they take phone bookings as well which is often resulting in a slow queue.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms just above the bar area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogmata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Very pleasant and helpful staff, we found the food excellent and there was plenty of it,
The leisure facilities were first class as was the conference and meeting rooms.
A small gripe was that I found the beds a little uncomfortable, no one else in our party complained though, so maybe it was just me!
Situated just off the motorway and a short walk into town, reasonably quiet and wort a visit!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank Hugething007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This hotel has all we wanted or needed for this particular vacation..

Excellent swimming pools alongside a few waterslides, as in a proper waterpark, included in the room charge. The breakfast, which gave us a good start, was served in one of the cozier restaurants.
Our room (we were upgraded) was HUGE, with two sofas, a TV which could be viewed from both the sofa and the beds as well as a good-sized bathroom with a bathtub.

The proximity to Oslo, Fredrikstad and Sweden makes for good day-trips to many historical locations.

LOVE IT! =)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

I had to spend my choice club points, so we chose this hotel because it is not to far from home and because it is connected to "superland".
I had expected an upgrade to a superior room due to my membership level, but instead we got treated with a family room which is much bigger, and it has got extra beds so that our child could sleep in a real bed rather than a babycot.

Access to the pool area is free, but remember to ask for a key to the hotell entrance and lockers or you will have to walk all the way around. Bring the towles from your room.

Big 'Norwegian/continental' breakfast. Very good food, but i don't understand why they only serve one piece of bacon pr egg. The result is that guests steal bacon from the other eggs.

Good service and i will recommend the hotell to our visitors.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrondM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarpsborg
1.8 mi away
Scandic Sarpsborg
Scandic Sarpsborg
#2 of 2 in Sarpsborg
149 reviews
20.3 mi away
Son Spa
Son Spa
#1 of 1 in Son
726 reviews
7.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Fredrikstad
Quality Hotel Fredrikstad
#1 of 6 in Fredrikstad
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Scandic City
Scandic City
#3 of 6 in Fredrikstad
186 reviews
14.2 mi away
Stotvig Hotel
Stotvig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Larkollen
365 reviews
16.1 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#3 of 6 in Halden
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Sarpsborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Sarpsborg

Address: Bjornstadveien 20 | Gralum, Sarpsborg 1713, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Ostfold > Sarpsborg Municipality > Sarpsborg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sarpsborg
Price Range: £104 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Sarpsborg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Sarpsborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing