We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capeblue Manor House
Nearby Hotels
Colona Castle(Lakeside)
US$240
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)
US$195
US$176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$64
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence(Constantia)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Last Word Constantia(Constantia)
US$283
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
US$281
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tintswalo Atlantic(Hout Bay)
US$890
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
50
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater savingcomfortable bedskalk bayperfect staycape townlarge bathroombusiness triplounge areabreakfast was excellenthonesty barthree nightsb bhome away from homemichellemuizenbergguesthousesuburb
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I just can join the previous advisors.

My girlfriend and me stayed at Capeblue for two nights and we really enjoyed our stay there!
It was the best guesthouse/hotel, we stayed in our 3 week trip around South Africa.

The hospitality was great and we got lots of information what to see, where to have dinner and other useful information like when is the best time to go to table mountain.

Furthermore the location is great as the (beautiful) beach side is just 3 minutes away by car and the other sights can be reached easily.

Our room and the bathroom was very large and very(!) clean!

Concerning the breakfast, I can say, that we enjoyed it very much - tasty and more than enough!

Once we will come back to capetown, we will stay at Capeblue again!

Greetings from Germany!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kai W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This was by far the best accommodations we stayed in during our 2+ weeks in Africa. The beds were uber comfortable, clean rooms and the breakfasts perfect for feeding hungry teenage boys. Mgmt helpful

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Shari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Stayed one night at Capeblue Manor House and it blew us away. The suite is huge and luxurious as is the ensuite bathroom. Within moments of arrival, I was already full of regret that my booking was for one night only and my wife wanted me to cancel the next few nights accommodation to stay on in this beautiful place. Breakfast was phenomenal.
Michelle and her partner paid attention to every little detail to make the suite luxurious and comfortable - huge luxurious bed, coffee machine, minibar - couldn't ask for more..
Beautiful courtyard to chill out - fantastic hosts - we'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan-FL-Tampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

At some ungodly hour I pressed the bell at Cape Blue Manor, an angel answered my call and hope for a room; it was the owner Michelle !
I had moved into our house some 5 klms away and I was unable to sleep due to Mosquitos! I had to get out and find a peaceful repose. With Michelle's help I did. I stayed three nights as she was fully booked thereafter. I did not sample breakfast as I had to return to work early. My loss I think.
The room was well appointed spacious with all facilities. I can heartily recommend this hotel and its caring owners.
Mark

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I can certainly reccomend this hotel and it is an ideal place to stay particularly if you are visiting the Cape Coast and Cape Town.Great service,friendly,homely,excellent bedrooms etc as well as serving a great breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews