We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Capeblue Manor House
Ranked #1 of 3 Lakeside B&B and Inns
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

If you don't want to stay directly in Capetown but in a quieter area this is the right choice. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathroom even has a tub. for breakfast they offer fresh fruit, cereals, toast, jam, honey but you can also order eggs and bacon. the best advice of Michelle was to have dinner in the Olympic Cafe in Kalk Bay. Best food in great quality to cheap prices (Sirloin beef with mashed potatoes and vegetables for 125 Rand). The waiting time to get a table (you can't make reservations) is worth it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 474Bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
20
8
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I´ve stayed in Caperblue Manor Guest House beginning of March for 3 nights on a Business trip. I found lovely equipped and clean room, nice people and a very good breakfast. The guest house is located cebtral but still quite. I had Corner room no. 7 which I can absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Udo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were warmly welcomed and looked after by Michelle who catered to our every need including an excellent evening meal prepared at short notice. The rooms were immaculately maintained and presented with very comfortable beds. And our hostess was charming and helpful in supporting the needs of our small team. A real gem!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

lovely place and great value. Highly recommend it. The nearby town of Kalk Bay is lovely and worth a trip for a walk or a great seafood meal. The Harbor House is nice. We also have Michelle prepare a dinner for us one night, also delicious!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a very nice room in the manor house and the service was very good.
The location is very good for making trips in the area and also for making day-trips to the centre of Cape Town. The breakfast served by the owner was also very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arjan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We spent ten days at Capeblue manor house after vacating our home and relocating offshore. It is indeed a very special place. Beautiful decor. Tastefully decorated rooms which are very spacious, we had room. 8 which overlooked the pool. Really comfy beds gave us excellent sleep. No noise to disturb your sleep which is a bonus. Michelle is a hostess par excellence, nothing was too much trouble for her and she was most accommodating in allowing us a late check out on our departure date so we could be fresh for our evening flight. The breakfasts are excellent and there is a well stocked honesty bar. I would highly recommend Capeblue manor house to the discerning traveller looking for something extra special. If I return to Cape Town on a visit this is where I would elect to stay. Well done, Michelle ........you are a star.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool give a real sense of tranquility and peace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wohlen, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Manor House was a "petite trouvaille". A quiet place set in beautiful surroundings with a charming Michelle (owner) who was caring for everything in hospitality-minded manner. The sojourn was great and we can only recommend the place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Otto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeside
0.2 mi away
Colona Castle
Colona Castle
#1 of 1 in Lakeside
89 reviews
2.7 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lakeside Lodge
Lakeside Lodge
#2 of 3 in Lakeside
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tiana Guest House
Tiana Guest House
#1 of 9 in Tokai
102 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Capeblue Manor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capeblue Manor House

Property: Capeblue Manor House
Address: 10 Thaxter Road | Muizenberg, Lakeside 7945, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Lakeside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lakeside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Capeblue Manor House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Capeblue Manor House is situated in Lakeside, a suburb of Cape Town, South Africa. Tucked away in a quiet cul-de-sac at the foot of the imposing Steenberg Mountain 2kms from Muizenberg beach the Manor House , built in 1927, has recently been restored to its original elegance. All eight double rooms with shower and bath en-suite have been stylishly redecorated with luxury and comfort in mind.Only 20 minutes from the centre of Cape Town, Capeblue Manor House is the perfect base from which the traveler can explore the Mother City, the V&A Waterfront or ride the cable car to the top of the majestic Table Mountain. The Winelands are a stone's throw away and hosts Michelle and Allen are always on hand with advice and recommendations for the discerning visitor. Muizenberg Beach is 2km from the Manor and offers much for the visitor to do. A day on the spectacular beach and a train ride to Simon's Town along the spectacular coastline, stopping off at Kalk Bay or Fish Hoek to wander through the charming antique shops are experiences not to be missed. For the travelling business person, Capeblue Manor House promises a peaceful retreat at the end of a busy day where one can relax on the terrace by the pool or in the well-appointed guest's lounge and library area. Hosts Michelle and Allen pride themselves on their personal service and aim to ensure your stay is one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Capeblue Manor House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capeblue Manor House Cape Town, South Africa - Lakeside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing