We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Warsash B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I found this place simply amazing. The location is beautiful, clean and tidy, public rooms are clean as the entire building. Staff is courteous and helpful. Unfortunately I was on a business training and could not enjoying the relax but I will definitely recommend it and come back. Keep going the hard work

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank daniele1981angelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hambleretreat, Manager at Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

We thank you for your kind comments and hope you will return to us, for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We are just coming to the end of our 2 night stay we stayed in the executive suite and it's amazing would recommend it to anyone that wants to have an amazing weekend away this is a must do add it to your wish list everyone. The pictures don't do it justice you really feel like your living a millionaires life even if it is only for the length of your stay

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank bunny0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hambleretreat, Manager at Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed your weekend with us, hope you can come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Very nice place, clean, you are made to feel at home and also encouraged to use all the facilities (Pool, Jacuzzi, steam bath and games room). Very convenient if attending WMA courses, its virtually next door. I would recommend to be given the option for a cooked dinner, with an extra charge. Simple food, similar way as breakfast is chosen.
I will definitely use to again, if back at WMA. Definitely worth every penny.
Big thanks to Elsa and the other lady that i can't remember her name, (sorry) for their wonderful breakfasts.

Room Tip: Number 2 has a small balcony with a nice view of the garden and river.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Costas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hambleretreat, Manager at Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for writing your review, should you be returning to Warsash we would welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed in the suite for one night as a treat for my wifes birthday. the suite was enormous with a stunning bathroom. The bedding was of a very high standard and the bed itself was both very large and comfortable. Everything was spotlessly clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly , the breakfast was first class.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hinx01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hambleretreat, Manager at Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Just returned from taking my wife away for a couple of nights at Hamble Retreat for her Birthday and we were both very impressed.
Warm, friendly welcome and the whole place is immaculately clean. We stayed in the suite and it was outstanding, breakfast very nice and plentiful. It's like being in a top hotel with the facilities but a very friendly personal touch. After a days activities it was great to come back and relax in the jacuzzi, steam room etc.
We are already looking at dates when to return in the summer.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Mick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hambleretreat, Manager at Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

we stayed her for my birthday weekend.

This is a truly fantastic find. Real luxury, I have stayed in many 5 star hotels and this rates right up there with them. The staff are really friendly, and the breakfast is fantastic.
They have fantastic facilities including and indoor swimming pool, stream room whirlpool.

Everything was a very high standard.
Would highly recommend you won' be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a very high standard
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hambleretreat, Manager at Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting family nearby. We had a lovely room with en-suite wet-room which had recently been refurbished. The bed was large and super comfy with bedding of excellent quality. The whole site is very well maintained to high standards and very clean. We were made to feel so welcome and 'at home' by the lovely Debbie and the team (in the absence of Jackie). We made full use of the pool and games areas which was great as the weather wasn't kind during our visit. If you haven't been before check out how to find the gate in to the driveway as it is well hidden. More info on this prior to arrival would have been helpful, but this is a minor point. Breakfast was ample with all tastes catered for. We will definately return to sample more of the rooms!

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a bath so you might want to check on this if you particularly want one
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hambleretreat, Manager at Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsash
3.2 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
1,079 reviews
5.8 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
5.9 mi away
Grand Harbour Hotel
Grand Harbour Hotel
#19 of 25 in Southampton
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
Hilton at The Ageas Bowl
#3 of 25 in Southampton
1,142 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Southampton M27 Jct 7
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: 86 Newtown Road, Warsash SO31 9GB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Warsash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Warsash
Price Range: £95 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Hamble Retreat' Boutique Bed & Breakfast is situated on the river Hamble, Briatin's most popular yachting river which is the focus of the South Coast's yachting scene. The location of 'The Hamble Retreat' is complemented by having ample parking and its proximity to the Warsash Maritime Academy. Together with the contemporary interior and calming atmosphere, it is the ideal place to study or relax, sleep and eat. Offering excellent value in opulent surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast Warsash, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing