We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“oh how you have changed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warsash
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

having been to this park several times before was a little disappointed to find how things have changed since oct 2013, The adult entertainment was very little and started very late in the evening after the childrens entertainment which we thought was a bit to long and drawn out, the swimming pool was well kept area but shut at funny times during the day, had a fantastic caravan (gold) could not be better,was told that all the changes was down to the management not at the park but head office,but still had a great time with the family, will be back in oct 2014.

Room Tip: choose a gold / platinum caravan for the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Glad to hear you are returning to us in October. I have passed on your comments onto my team, its a great boost to get positive feedback. Looking forward to seeing you and the family in October

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay at Solent Breezes in 2 years. Brand new Gold 6 berth caravan, the new electric convection (coal effect) fire is a great replacement for the old gas fires. Caravan was immaculate, the only criticism was the cooking pans provided are a bit small, and the second bedrooms' beds are very narrow- our 3 year old fell out of bed twice in a week. The clubhouse food and service were excellent.
The access to the beach from the clubhouse garden is sadly blocked off now due to coastal erosion, as is the clifftop walk near the slipway (you can walk behind the fence!).

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your 3rd stay with us, we all look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

It was our first stay here and booked last minute. We stayed in a silver plus van which had everything we needed for a short break. The only disappointing thing was the cleanliness of crockery and cutlery - I had to wash the entire lot before using. Obviously the previous occupants just tipped their mug of tea away then put the mug in the cupboard without washing - this wasn't checked by the cleaner. The children had a lovely time and as the play park was literally behind our van it was easy to keep an eye on then and they also made new friends. The pool was clean and reassuring to have a lifeguard there.

They did have offers when re-booking a holiday next year, and said to go to reception - however the computer system did not support the offers and I was given a number to call to book as it didn't have next years dates.
We did not order food in the restaurant but what we saw looked very nice, the staff were friendly and welcoming and we will come back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshinegirl89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Great to read your going to come back soon! We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Look forward seeing you all again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just to say thank you very much Sandy for a beautiful meal on the special Gourmet evening. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we missed the last one but some of the attendees told us the sea bass was cooked to perfection. it was a shame to have missed it but we certainly made up for it last weekend. Was never a lover of mussels due to passed experience and had only ever previously tried well cooked duck. You have certainly changed my taste buds - the mussels were absolutely first class and the lightly cooked duck l' orange was beautiful. Thank you again Sandy and get your thinking cap on ready for the next one because it will take some beating!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank SukieSue2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Sandy & his team thank you for your wonderful write up regarding the Gourmet Meal! The next one is penciled in for July 19th.

thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

This was a very nice place the entertainers and the bar staff was very good and always polite Curtis and so was the food the only disappoinment was the caravan it was a silver plus and u had a double room and a twin room that had 2 beds that were only 2 foot wide which was not very good for 2 large adults and and mattress that pinged when u turned over and the pullout in the front was also as bad but overrall we had a great time I won on the bingo

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely review on our special park, we hope you return to us soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Break date - 07/06/2014
Let me start by saying im not really a caravan break type of guy but it worked out nicely for us to be there so...... When in rome..
But firstly PLEASE... The numerous amout of sleeping policemen on the way in and out of the park are really not needed (2 or 3 if ya really need them but 20+).
The park itself is lovely, clean and well spaced out. We had van 223 which is a BRONZE van and is also right next door to the kids play area, which was great for my nearly 3yr old to burn off some energy. It was clean bright and a very good size, with 2 toilets and a shower room, 3 beedrooms and a huge front room, V small TV but we wernt there to watch TV really.. All the bedding was clean, bright and beds pre made which was nice to arrive to. There clearly are alot of private vans on the site of all shapes and sizes and also very clear that the vans are well looked after and maintained. We arrived mid afternoon and was quickly given the keys and directions which were clear and easy to follow, and once moved in and refreshed decided to have a wonder.
The club house is a little small and not really what we expected, it had the look of a small harvesters/wethersponns with a small stage area, nothing you wouldnt see in any town that offers live music.. Daughter loved LOOPY and mostly had him all to herself due to the low numbers on site. We finally ordered some food (not serving till 6pm) an hr or so past littlens normal tea time but we were on a break and all times went out the window.. I must say there was plenty of food but, reheated/microwave fodder was not great, and unless you wanted a deep fried meal (burger, nuggets, chips etc etc) that is what was on offer. We didnt stay for the evening entertainment as again its on to late for littlen and we did have an early start.
We didnt have chance to try the pool but it did look nice, not as big as the sites pics would lead you to belive but it didnt seem to be busy so didnt really matter.
The shop seems to be open when your out and closed when you return, slighty later opening may work better as it saves a last min dash to tescos 5 mins away over 1000000 speed humps to get the forgotten last ingredients to ya spag boll... :-( when i did catch it open it was a little expensive and more of a last min save then a shop, shop.
The views over the Solent and the walks are amazing and in good weather a great way to unwind and chill down.
We stayed here just to be close to Paultons Park (Pepper pig world) and it ticked all of these boxes well.
I would return and try to get a large Double caravan with decking etc etc and stay a bit longer so will have to see maybe later in the year.

Room Tip: We had van 223 but looking around there were some stunning vans to upgrade to
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boy-done-good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your stay here with us. We would love to see you back later on in the year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Never stayed in a holiday park before.
They sent us 'count down' emails from time to time before we went with some helpful hints, some of which I found a bit obvious but others were really good.
The staff couldn't have been more helpful from the time we booked till when we left at the end of the holiday (end of May). We had a 'gold' caravan and were able to take our (2) dogs too! We were able to book in at 2pm but they said we were welcome to use all facilities if we had arrived earlier.
The roads (once off the M27) were well signed for the site and we had no trouble finding it. The caravan was modern and, as it was for up to 8 people, it had plenty of room for us. When we arrived we collected our passes, key etc from reception and were given detailed instructions on a site map to make it easy to find the caravan - which we did.
It had all the facilities you would expect from a cottage, fridge/freezer, oven and hob, microwave oven and very efficient central heating (which we only used twice during our stay). The site is right on the coast overlooking the Solent where you can see plenty of boat 'traffic' activity if interested in boats of all types.
This does mean that its off the beaten track a bit but has ample opportunity for those keen on walking.
The only bad bits for me were the 19 "sleeping policemen" that have to be negotiated in and out of the site, however as the road is a little narrow I looked upon it as a necessary evil for road safety. Also there were some light bulbs not working which I thought should have been fixed as part of the pre-occupancy checks.
There is plenty of car parking space next to the caravans and we had no trouble parking 2 cars next to ours.
The weather can play an important part of any holiday however there are good facilities on site including evening entertainment in the clubhouse.
I certainly enjoyed my 'first time' and have already booked again for September......so watch this space for an update!

Room Tip: I like all my creature comforts and so would always go for at least a 'gold standard' carava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Lovely to read your nice review and better still to read your returning in September. We all look forward seeing you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsash
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
3.6 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
1,109 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 mi away
Two Hoots Campsite
Two Hoots Campsite
#1 of 3 in Alresford
172 reviews
21.8 mi away
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
#3 of 14 in Fordingbridge
477 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Jolly Farmer
The Jolly Farmer
#4 of 5 in Warsash
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Address: Hook Lane, Warsash SO31 9HG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Warsash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Warsash
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the water at Warsash with views over the Solent to Cowes on the Isle of Wight, Solent Breezes is the perfect park for sailing enthusiasts.‘Small and friendly’ describes Solent Breezes and you will receive a very enthusiastic and warm welcome from our Park Holidays team. The welcome extends throughout the park including our superb clubhouse where great value food can be enjoyed on our sun terrace whilst taking in the views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK Warsash, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing