We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A first class stop-over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dibles Park

Dibles Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warsash
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dibles Park
Farnham
Level Contributor
538 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“A first class stop-over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a static home site with 10 large all weather pitches at the entrance. We have a 27ft motorhome and you could have got two on our pitch! The welcome was warm and the basic facilities great. The loo and shower block was spottlessly clean, is heated and even has piped music. One of the best I have ever seen. The same can be said for the laundry, large machines and everything you could need. There is a pub 5 minutes walk away (The Jolly Farmer) which was very nice and the local village Warash has a Co-Op, Tescos Express and take-aways. For us this made a great stop-over not far from the M27 or Portsmouth Ferry Port and whilst I would highly recommend it as such personally I could not see us staying for more than a couple of nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DDFarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Fantastic site.
Large pitches,immaculate toilers/showers - even piped music .
Excellent location,very quite and close to the Hamble.
Laura the warden made you feel so welcome.
Recommend book early.
Overall the best campsite we have ever been too.
Recommend the Rising Sun pub down on the Hamble.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brian331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I cannot recommend this campsite enough! We turned up at 6pm on Saturday night and managed to book the only tent pitch and the staff were amazing, so friendly and welcome.

The shower and toilet facilities are the best I have ever seen and the campsite is immaculate. It was a pleasure to use the facilities and you could tell they were really well looked after.

In the morning, all the campers were really friendly and said 'Good Morning' so you could tell everyone loved staying there.

We will definitely be back but will make sure we phone ahead to check that the only tent pitch is available!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kt_lou78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spain
Level Contributor
99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this campsite for 2 weeks as our ferry to Bilbao was cancelled due to bad weather. Gill & Eddie who run the site are absolutely lovely & run it really efficiently. The toilets/showers are spotless as is the washing up room. Laundry facilities v. Good lots of machines. There is also a room with magazines, books etc to borrow. My only criticism of this site is the fact that it has no wifi - a real drawback if you need to keep track of shipping conditions etc. & keeping in touch with things on e-mail. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
11 Thank elegantuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsash
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
2.5 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Navigator
The Navigator
#1 of 2 in Swanwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast
0.4 mi away
The Jolly Farmer
The Jolly Farmer
#4 of 5 in Warsash
3.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dibles Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dibles Park

Property: Dibles Park
Address: Dibles Road, Warsash SO31 9SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Warsash
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Warsash
Hotel Class:4 star — Dibles Park 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Dibles Park Warsash, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing