We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic wow”
other travellers have booked this property
Your view from lounge across garden over The Solent to the Isle of Wight. Relax & enjoy the views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your view from lounge across garden over The Solent to the Isle of Wight. Relax & enjoy the views
View from the garden and lounge to the west of The Solent Panoramic, uninterrupted sea views from front garden across to Cowes and the east of The Solent
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Your view from lounge across garden over The Solent to the Isle of Wight. Relax & enjoy the views
View from the garden and lounge to the west of The Solent
Panoramic, uninterrupted sea views from front garden across to Cowes and the east of The Solent
panoramic sea views from the open plan south facing living area across the Solent to the IOW
idyllic panoramic sea views from the garden and lounge across the Solent to the IOW,
ekornes stressless reclining sofas to relax looking out over the Solent
Light and airy south facing lounge with unique dining suite from reclaimed Bali teak
Open plan lounge, dining area and kitchen with panoramic views
Kitchen well fitted complete with dishwasher
Yacht race with spinnakers flying Very colourful
Sunrise across the Solent to the east
Sunset across the Solent to the west
Solent Shores is southerly facing catching the sun and the sea views
view of the property from the boat park
Beach just a hundred yards walk down the slipway in front of us
Your views from the dining area patio doors Enjoy your meals looking over the shimmering sea .
Enjoy breakfast or lunch in the garden, secluded and sheltered with fantastic sea views
side garden which is decorated with boating bitz  The tree was dragged up from beach after a storm
Sunset to the west
Master bedroom with king size waterbed Really comfortable New in 2015
Master bedroom with ensuite shower room
Bedroom 2 with twin 3ft beds and fitted wardrobe
Second shower room en-suite to bedroom 1
Second shower room en-suite
new super cruise ship P&O Brittania arriving, plus Ben Ainslee's Americas Cup yacht sailing behind!
The capsized Hoegh Osaka on 4/1/15 We watched the rescue as it happened!
Kite surfer whizzing past our garden
Horses grazing in adjacent fields
the beach and shore  which is a few minutes from our home looking across to the Meon Nature Reserve
a tall ship sailing past amongst the yacht race
a beautiful sunrise
sunrise heralding Storm Imogen
Ben Ainslie's Americas Cup yacht practicing in The Solent
Watch a  cruise ship sailing through the Solent to Southampton.
Enjoy sitting on the front terrace and hammock and watching the boats .
Side garden which is private and secluded
Yachts racing in the Solent a wonderful display to watch.
Dinghies getting ready for a race off Solent Breezes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Warsash, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
brianphil...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic wow”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Here we are back home in Carlisle, After 2 glorious weeks at No 23 wow what a fantastic place , Pauline and Giles the owners were their to meet us what a lovely couple.
everything was catered for we only had to feed ourselves, the Water bed was great after I got used to it , the best 14 nights sleep I Have had in many years . everything was all on one level bedrooms toilets showers kitchen and lounge , Patio doors led out to a lovely seating area able to watch all the shipping passing by so near. Being an ex Merchant seaman I was on cloud nine .
Other patio doors led out to a more secluded area which is a sun trap throughout the day and relaxing in the sunshine . The chalet is beautifully maintained to a very high standard. Best Holiday we have had in many a year already booked for next year .Thank you Pauline and Giles

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
hi Brian and Marilyn. Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and hope all the many many ship photos you took are a happy momento of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again next June too. Best wishes Pauline and Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocosa B
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our second yr and will continue to come back every yr, we find it such a relaxing, calm, serenic place to stay. Pauline and Giles are such a lovely couple who will always try to accommodate in any way to ensure your stay is as stress free and relaxing in every way. The water bed is simply amazing to sleep on, there are plenty of clean towels, the whole place is immaculately clean with a well stocked kitchen and the induction cooker was fantastic to cook on. Having the washing machine and dryer was really handy. I would recommend this holiday let to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Thank you We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene-and...
Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magnificent views over the Solent.”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

23 Sea Breezes is an impressively appointed two bedroomed bungalow overlooking the Solent and 5 minutes from the shingle beach. All you see upon arrival are two car parking spaces on shingle in front of the accommodation. You enter into a narrow but very useful long conservatory, ideal for dirty, wet boots and coats. The master bedroom is an en-suite and has a water bed mattress which was a first for us but was extremely comfortable. The second bedroom has two single beds and its occupants have the sole use of the bathroom if they so wish. At the rear of the home is a large room with picture windows and two sets of patio doors, one to the side and one to the front. There are gardens to the side and to the front with plenty of garden furniture. The rear wall of the main room is where the kitchen space is and in the sitting area there are 2 two-seater sofas and a single chair (particularly comfortable!). In the front left corner is a dining table with four unique high backed chairs. The furniture, facilities and appliances in this room, including the kitchen, were of the highest specification and could not in any way be faulted. The book of instructions was very detailed and helpful, as were the maps of the Solent and the large pair of high powered binoculars. The views to the Isle of Wight and the activity on the water were fascinating, even in November. We used our 5 day midweek break as a chill out but it is an ideal place for touring the area. The road in from Hook has to be taken with care but to arrive at such wonderful accommodation made the journey all the more worthwhile. A thoroughly enjoyable holiday - recommended for anyone with a sense of adventure and a love of the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The situation - the views
Liked least: The two bathrooms - we understand the en-suite is to be upgraded this winter.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
750oaktre...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful sea views and lovely to stay in, we felt very much at home. We will be back!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Having read other guest reviews we too felt on arrival that the property and views exceeded our expectations, it was amazing, we were delighted. It is so relaxing and interesting and being south facing the aspect from the lounge is bright and sunny with the large windows to watch the sea and boating activity from. The comfortable furnishings and very extensively fitted kitchen make it a home from home, We found lots of interesting places to visit in the area too, we especially liked the Naval Dockyard in Portsmouth, great value. Nice pubs and tea shops closeby. We walked on the beach and across the cliffs too most days. We have already booked a week in May next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and location, very comfortably furnished and everything we needed
Liked least: having to leave and go home, we miss watching the ships and yachts
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you for your review, card and chocolates. we are pleased you found the information folder useful with details on places to visit too. See you next year. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deemanch
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I booked this holiday based on the reviews I have to say we where not disappointed Its a real home from home the owner's have thought of everything In fact i have booked next year holiday before leaving because once the word gets out i think it will be difficult to get a booking As for the water bed its the best bed i have ever slept in that i would like one for myself The owner's son and daughter in law live on site and they are very helpful should you need and help Thank you Giles and Pauline for sharing your home

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
hello Denise, thank you for your review and comments and we are delighted you have booked another week in May. I will pass your thanks onto Max and Squidgie too for looking after you. best wishes Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bembridge...
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally relaxing break in brilliant accommodation”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

everything you needed was supplied at the chalet, could not be faulted felt like you were at home rather than in a holiday chalet. From directions to furnishings to utensils all were of very good quality.stunning views we left feeling totally relaxed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2016
Thank you Adrian and Sue for your review and comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the sea views and sea air relaxing. We look forward to welcoming you back for another holiday. best wishes Pauline and Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
louise w
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful relaxing holiday in this luxurious holiday home in a perfect location.”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Having stayed for a weekend in 2015 we booked a week for 2016. We had a lovely week in this spotlessly clean comfortable accommodation. Everything you could need is provided, there is a luxury water bed (I miss this already) luxury reclining sofas that you can relax on to look at the views and watch the boats and cruise ships coming in and out. The quality of the towels and bedding luxurious which just adds to the holiday. The garden area looks out onto the Solent so we spent a lot of time relaxing enjoying the views. There is a heated swimming pool on site which was a hit with the kids. We also enjoyed having walks down onto the beach to collect shells. It is in a great location with lots to do in the area , we had a lovely day at Bourntmouth beach and Hayling Island also went Go Karting which was lots of fun. Had such a lovely time we have booked already for next year. Thank you Pauline and Giles for a great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The luxurious accommodation and views
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
Look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing