We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“love to keep this place a secret”
other travellers have booked this property
Your view from lounge across garden over The Solent to the Isle of Wight. Relax & enjoy the views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your view from lounge across garden over The Solent to the Isle of Wight. Relax & enjoy the views
View from the garden and lounge to the west of The Solent Panoramic, uninterrupted sea views from front garden across to Cowes and the east of The Solent
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Your view from lounge across garden over The Solent to the Isle of Wight. Relax & enjoy the views
View from the garden and lounge to the west of The Solent
Panoramic, uninterrupted sea views from front garden across to Cowes and the east of The Solent
panoramic sea views from the open plan south facing living area across the Solent to the IOW
idyllic panoramic sea views from the garden and lounge across the Solent to the IOW,
ekornes stressless reclining sofas to relax looking out over the Solent
Light and airy south facing lounge with unique dining suite from reclaimed Bali teak
Open plan lounge, dining area and kitchen with panoramic views
Kitchen well fitted complete with dishwasher
Yacht race with spinnakers flying Very colourful
Sunrise across the Solent to the east
Sunset across the Solent to the west
Solent Shores is southerly facing catching the sun and the sea views
view of the property from the boat park
Beach just a hundred yards walk down the slipway in front of us
Your views from the dining area patio doors Enjoy your meals looking over the shimmering sea .
Enjoy breakfast or lunch in the garden, secluded and sheltered with fantastic sea views
side garden which is decorated with boating bitz  The tree was dragged up from beach after a storm
Sunset to the west
Master bedroom with king size waterbed Really comfortable New in 2015
Master bedroom with ensuite shower room
Bedroom 2 with twin 3ft beds and fitted wardrobe
Second shower room en-suite to bedroom 1
Second shower room en-suite
new super cruise ship P&O Brittania arriving, plus Ben Ainslee's Americas Cup yacht sailing behind!
The capsized Hoegh Osaka on 4/1/15 We watched the rescue as it happened!
Kite surfer whizzing past our garden
Horses grazing in adjacent fields
the beach and shore  which is a few minutes from our home looking across to the Meon Nature Reserve
a tall ship sailing past amongst the yacht race
a beautiful sunrise
sunrise heralding Storm Imogen
Ben Ainslie's Americas Cup yacht practicing in The Solent
Watch a  cruise ship sailing through the Solent to Southampton.
Enjoy sitting on the front terrace and hammock and watching the boats .
Side garden which is private and secluded
Yachts racing in the Solent a wonderful display to watch.
Dinghies getting ready for a race off Solent Breezes.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Warsash, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
133lizs
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love to keep this place a secret”
Reviewed 9 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It really is a Super place, great views, totally relaxing and loved the water bed.
Sadly this place has become so popular its difficult to get a booking, we were luck and got a cancellation. We were a bit put off originally, as its on a caravan site but the reviews were great so we gave it a go. Really please we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2017
hi Liz Thank you for your lovely review. As you say Solent Breezes is a small Holiday Park and there are strict planning covenants to prevent redevelopment of such a prime location on the coast. The brick built chalets were built in the late 1950s and the static holiday homes were sited behind them with the pool and clubhouse, the majority are privately owned. Look forward to your returning next year. best wishes Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream5...
1 review
“Perfect place to stay and relax, also ideal for visiting south coast attractions.”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned from a short stay at this lovely bungalow whilst visiting family in the area. It was very clear that the owners and family take great pride in everything they do, It was very clean and well presented,the decor was pristine, quality furnishings and decoration throughout, fantastic sea views, easy parking, and extensive supply of extras ranging from first aid to cleaning to stationary to tools and even a few shopping essentials for making tea and coffee.
During our busy stay we visited Family, Paultons Park, The New Forest, and Weymouth and it was lovely to return here in the evenings as it was easy to get to and so relaxingly peaceful.
Before arriving I was unsure of how the access road with 19 speed bumps was going to be and for some reason was expecting a muddy potholed track but it is a smooth tarmac road with only tiny speed bumps and no problem at all.
Would have loved to stay longer but will be returning to this area again in the future and hopefully rebooking this bungalow.
Thank you for the arrival gifts.
Really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
thank you Rob for your comments and we are so pleased the family had a great half term stay. we look forward to you returning to us in the near future. best wishes Pauline and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bembridge...
Halstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing break”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

perfect location overlooking the Solent, spotlessly clean, but everything that you need to enjoy your time here. We just wanted a relaxing break after a full on few months and that is exactly what we got, the chalet is extremely comfortable with stunning views across the Solent. Furnished to a high standard this is not your normal holiday let, this is our second visit and will not be our last.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you Adrian So pleased you enjoyed your stay again. Watching the water and boats is always so mesmerising and relaxing Look forward to you all returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler7...
1 review
“A gorgeous bungalow”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Amazing views, spacious and best equipped bungalow we have stayed in. Lovely decor, lots to do in the area ( need a car really though) Very welcoming and responsive owners, wish we were still there!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
hi Debbie
Many thanks for you review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope to see you back again next year!! best wishes Pauline and Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zevenhuizen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
thank you for your review Annet, we look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brianphil...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic wow”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Here we are back home in Carlisle, After 2 glorious weeks at No 23 wow what a fantastic place , Pauline and Giles the owners were their to meet us what a lovely couple.
everything was catered for we only had to feed ourselves, the Water bed was great after I got used to it , the best 14 nights sleep I Have had in many years . everything was all on one level bedrooms toilets showers kitchen and lounge , Patio doors led out to a lovely seating area able to watch all the shipping passing by so near. Being an ex Merchant seaman I was on cloud nine .
Other patio doors led out to a more secluded area which is a sun trap throughout the day and relaxing in the sunshine . The chalet is beautifully maintained to a very high standard. Best Holiday we have had in many a year already booked for next year .Thank you Pauline and Giles

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
hi Brian and Marilyn. Thank you so much for your lovely feedback and hope all the many many ship photos you took are a happy momento of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again next June too. Best wishes Pauline and Giles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocosa B
2 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is our second yr and will continue to come back every yr, we find it such a relaxing, calm, serenic place to stay. Pauline and Giles are such a lovely couple who will always try to accommodate in any way to ensure your stay is as stress free and relaxing in every way. The water bed is simply amazing to sleep on, there are plenty of clean towels, the whole place is immaculately clean with a well stocked kitchen and the induction cooker was fantastic to cook on. Having the washing machine and dryer was really handy. I would recommend this holiday let to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Thank you We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing