We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit villa bit orchard house
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Beautiful property a bit out in the country near Centirupe. Lovely pool, great kitchen, comfy beds and baths. We had 8 people very comfortably stay in the house. It's a gorgeous place and the owners and staff were always available for help. One small suggestion: More hangers in closets.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

This villa is ideal for family stays or for a group of friends. Spacious rooms, a large kitchen suitable for a big group and equipped with a microwave oven and a dishwasher, apart from the cooker and oven, a gorgeous terrace overlooking the estate's garden, a good size swimming pool, and a washing machine. All rooms are air conditioned and extremely clean. The villa is approximately an hour's drive from Catania airport and you definitely need Sat Nav to find it by inputting the coordinates. Federica was very helpful and also recommended some good restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hi-fly003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at La Vecchio Dimora Resort. Every room has air conditioning which is very much needed in the middle of July. The swimming pool has a wonderful view and the reception by Laura is wonderful.

In the beginning we were a little bit worried that we arrived in the middle of nowhere but Centuripe turned out to be a very good location to visit the Etna, Toarmina and Enna.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank fgailly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Beautiful house but unfortunately not so easy to find. Laura was very friendly and helpfull. House very suitable for big families or groups of friends. Condition of the house is excellent! A pity that the pool is not heated. In May it is freezing cold.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank elizao411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2014

The villa and the customer service was second to none. We honestly thought we had arrived at the wrong location, this gorgeous property could not possibly be ours for the week, but it was indeed!

The decor is without fault, the orchard a endless supply of fruit, the pool and terraces stunning and the kitchen proved to be the heart of the home and a wonderful location for a drink, chat, playing games and sometimes even cooking.

We loved the local village, were we were made so welcome, found everything we needed to supplement the supermarket supplies and Laura recommended, booked and even guided us to a fabulous local restaurant with Sicilian cuisine and the friendliest of staff (we struggled to extract ourselves from the hosts' generosity and lively company).

If you pass up the opportunity to stay at this lovely villa, your loss will be regrettable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gaylene808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews