We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ko Chang Tai
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Resort”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I have been living in Thailand for about 3 and half years. I have been to Koh Chang 9 times. I have stayed all over the island in all the different beaches resorts and hotels. I just recently returned from a trip there this weekend where i stayed at the Orchid. This was the second time I have stayed there. The place is very wonderful from the staff to the food and the general location of it on the island. The resort is very comfortable and clean. The staff are very nice and highly service minded compared to other places I have stayed on the island. The food is very good with hugh portions and a wide selection. I would highly recommend this place for anybody couples, families, and friends. When i go to the island this is always the first resort i stop in to see if they have rooms available.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    21
    12
    9
    10
See reviews for
18
36
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

On a positive note, Orchid resort & spa is a very scenic & clean property.
We enjoyed the staff, especially Bond! It is very close to Bang Bao Bay Pier, which was my favorite area on Koh Chang. It only cost 50 Bht to take a taxi, or you can rent motor bikes nearby.

A few things I thought could use some work.....
The bathroom floors of the cabins are extremely slick & dangerous. Everyone in our group of four commented on it & I took an ugly spill resulting in an injured ankle. The massage facilities are beautiful & peaceful...however the head masseuse can't stay off her cell phone. Again everyone in our party of four noticed it.

All & all I would stay here again. It's a comfortable place in the 2000 Bht range. The restaurant is good & the place works as a great place to get your footing on the island.

It is good to know that you can find (simple) AC rooms w/ a motor bike for 500 Bht on Koh Chang too.

Room Tip: Sea-view rooms cost a little more, but look worth the upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cajunturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton Stather
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

This small resort is set tropical gardens around a refreshing spa pool with plenty of spots to chill, out of the midday sun. P the owner is as nice a host as you could ask for and his Thai wife is an excellent chef. We found that during the day nearly all the other guests went to the beach (free shuttle bus) so we had the resort to ourselves. Also the diving off Koh Chang is superb. Our bungalow was spotless with a cracking sea view from the bed. The fillet steak was probably the best I've had outside of the UK. A proper little hideaway worth visiting even if just for a days massage.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Beautiful cottages, lovely staff and wonderful pool area. Definitely a good place to stay on Koh Chang. The best beach of the island is close by and they take you there each morning!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Chang Tai
5.4 mi away
Coconut Beach Resort
Coconut Beach Resort
#21 of 73 in Ko Chang
177 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nest Sense Resort
Nest Sense Resort
#7 of 73 in Ko Chang
295 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
#12 of 73 in Ko Chang
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang
3.4 mi away
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang
1.9 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness

Property: Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness
Address: 39/12 Moo1, Bai Lan Bay, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness - Bailan)
Region: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang > Ko Chang Tai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ko Chang Tai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sawasdee, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness Ko Chang, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing