We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very happy about Yuyu”
Review of Yuyu Golden Beach

Yuyu Golden Beach
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Ko Chang Tai
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not very happy about Yuyu”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Me and my girlfriend spent one night at Yuyu and ate here only once. We ordered a club sandwich with french fries, which took very long to get and, when finally got it, everything was cold and not even very good. Maybe on thai food they are better? We didn't try. The room was very cheap (400 baht = 9 euro), very basic, no hot water (no problem at all, because the water is not that cold), no air condition (no problem either, because at night it is not that hot). But all this was fine. The problem was that it was not perfectly clean (not too bad, though) and the sink was broken. The staff is nice, but maybe too relaxed and slow on everything. It was ok, but I don't feel to recommend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ktmb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Perfect little beach bar”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

The beach here is quiet, clean and the waves are gentle. This bar offers free sunbeds and there was no pressure to buy drinks or food. We did however, have food and drinks - all of which were tasty.

They do delicious fruit/alcohol shakes, as well as any soft drink you could think of. Their som tam and phad see-eew were especially delicious.

We spent 3 days on this beach and having YuYu there made it a perfect beach break.

Helpful?
Thank Johnathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pathum Thani
Level Contributor
121 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great location, good food & drinks”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Spent all afternoon out at the Yuyu Golden Beach and was quite surprised in a very positive way. Only steps from the warm waters you are sitting on bamboo furniture in natural shade, supported by a few umbrellas. Sunbeds are also available for the tanning crowd, free to use for guests! WiFi is slow, but free, drinks were moderately priced for such a prime location. The bathing area in front was rock-free and even suitable for our youngster (3 1/2).
The menu consisted of European, Thai and Oriental dishes, we tried the Chicken Kebab (Yummy³) and the Pad Thai with shrimps. Everything was dandy and we enjoyed the day there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abstinent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best beaches Thailand-Koh Chang”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

If you are in Koh Chang and you are looking for a quiet beach, just go to Klong Koi about 3 km down south after passing Bang Bao fishing village.
You cross the (new) small bridge and you are on the beach!.
Then after about 2OO meters you will find YuYu Golden Beach with free chairs and beds to relax.
You have a wonderful view and you will see the boats coming back from the daytrips around 4 pm.
The staff is very friendly and a soda water, a Chang beer or any meal will be served with a big smile.
I have been visiting Koh Chang now for more than 5 years and each time I spend a week at this beach.
The same people run a very goor restaurant in Lonely Beach: "YumieYumie"...go there once to have dinner.
If you plan to visit this beach the best thing to do is make a reservation at the new Chaipura Resort next doors. Fine rooms, great breakfast and only a 5 minutes' walk away from the beach.
Enjoy!
Frank C. Belgium

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
83 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Relax Chillax”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The best place to relax at Tropical Beach. Great set breakfast for only 150baht, but what you get is a amazing view and a beautiful peaceful beach.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yuyu Golden Beach also viewed

 

Been to Yuyu Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing