We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“my holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingoldmells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Country Meadows Holiday Park
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“my holiday”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I had a great time the site is lovely and in good walking distance to all you need i will definately be back. Will bring the grandchildren next time.they will have a great time.thebpitch we had were ideal for getting in and out.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    19
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
59
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Made our maiden trip as caravaners this week, and decided on Country Meadow as our first ever campsite.... was very very pleased with how it all went. Booked last minute and the lady at the site was lovely on the phone and very helpful. When we got there the same lady (from mansfield) was again very helpful. Helped us reverse into our pitch and got us up and running.
Like the fact that the gate is keycard, means you dont have to worry about rushing back to site by a certain time for fear of being locked out.
Toilet blocks were lovely, showers were tremendous.
Pitch was spacious, site was clean, lovely, friendly and in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClarkesNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

i have been many times both with tents and caravans and have always felt well looked after the staff are friendly and obliging and the site is well maintained good clean facilities and plenty of water and waste points, a handy well stocked shop right outside the gates and only a short walk to all the main attractions of ingoldmells

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

We love this site & visit about 3/4 times a year depending on the good old British weather! Staff are fantastic, very helpful & friendly. Site is clean & quite and the pitches are fab with enough space around, definitely not cramped it. Great dog walks & you can take dogs on the beach which is great. Very chilled. Would highly recommend. The Ryan's x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Nicci R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

We go to this park a couple of times a year. Its clean and well looked after. Spar shop across the road. Shops and amusements 5 min walk.10-15 mins walk up the beach front to fantasy island. Its an ideal location. The staff are very helpful and polite. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caravann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have stayed on this site numerous times. An enjoyable stay. Cleanliness of site is superb - new toilet/showe block are to a high standard. Office staff obliging and informative. Would certainly stay again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SandraS52014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was not our first stay at country meadows and will be visiting again this year. Always friendly and accommodating. Quiet, clean and has all we need at a low price. The saying "you get what you pay for" is not the case here, we have paid double elsewhere and not been half as happy. Keep up the good work and thanks to all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank DeonGamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingoldmells
3.3 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
3.1 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
0.1 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#3 of 3 in Ingoldmells
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Seayr Hotel
Seayr Hotel
#29 of 97 in Skegness
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travellers Rest Motel, Ingoldmells
3.6 mi away
Sycamore Farm Park
Sycamore Farm Park
#4 of 5 in Burgh le Marsh
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Meadows Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Meadows Holiday Park

Property: Country Meadows Holiday Park
Address: Country Meadows Holiday Park Anchor Lane | Skegness, Ingoldmells, Skegness PE25 1LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Ingoldmells
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Ingoldmells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Meadows Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Meadows is ideally situated on the edge of holiday area yet offers the peace of the countryside. An ideal base to discover the beauty of the Lincolnshire Wolds, enjoy the beaches and fun of Ingoldmells & Skegness, fish to your hearts content at the on site fishing lake or just to relax in the peaceful countryside.We are a families only caravan and camping park with facilities for both Touring Caravans & Static Holiday Homes, along with Tents and Motorhomes. We offer both nightly and seasonal touring caravan pitches, with electric hook ups provided to all touring caravan and most tent pitches. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Meadows Holiday Park Ingoldmells, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing