We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For ingoldmells... Very good!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
Ranked #3 of 3 Ingoldmells B&B and Inns
Scarborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“For ingoldmells... Very good!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Not to sound harsh but ingoldmells isn't the most upmarket place. Myself & 3 others were visiting family & was worried about somewhere nice or even ok to stay. We saw this hotel & only booked in based on one picture of a room. As a google mapped it I was very worried as it looked awful!! But we were very surprised it's not as run down & dodgy looking as it looked on google. Firstly the receptionist was very friendly & welcoming the room was spotless & modern with a nice bar downstairs. Yeh you can hear music till about 1:30am but so what I would rather that then be in a dirty room. They need to put a few more photos on their website. Would stay again :-)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Nikki090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    26
    17
    20
    29
See reviews for
45
36
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Myself my partner and our little girl stayed here for just 1 night. This was the 2nd time we have been here and enjoyed this stay just as much as the first . Very friendly receptionist who greeted us on our arrival and as were other staff we saw. Lovely rooms very clean and spacious. Beds are so comfortable and bedding was lovely and fresh. Overall would definatley recommend this hotel for a lovely room and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lincraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed for 3 nights in aug 2013. The hotel was in a very good place for us really close to fantasy island as well as the beach and for those wanting to venture into Skegness the busses was frequent, cheap but a little packed lol. The music from the bars downstairs was loud but quietened down at around 10pm and didn't wake us too early. The single rooms were clean and well kept but a little on the small side. Overall we enjoyed our stay and the room prices are very good especially considering the location...! Would defo use this hotel again 4 stars from me!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke Matty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Anchor for one weekday night with 3 young children, a teenager, grandma and sister. We had 2 family rooms and looking at the pictures on their website we were optimistic.
We had a problem checking in as the card machine wasn't working so we had to walk to the amusements cash machine to get cash before we could get our room key which was a bit of a pain.
The rooms had been refurbished and had wooden floors, new bathrooms and nice pictures on the walls. The bathroom was spotless but there were hairs on the floor in both the bedrooms yuck!! The beds were comfy but the feel of the sheets were not crisp and my bed had a mark on the quilt.
The room was really warm and while you probably don't need air con in ingoldmells most of the time we could have done with some on our visit.
Previous reviews have mentioned the noise but we didn't hear music late at all although maybe this was due to staying on a weekday.
Overall this hotel is quite good and I haven't seen anything of similar quality in the area when I was looking for somewhere to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lovemajorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

Had family room which was clean and good in size and had no problem. Loud music well into night past midnight and hotel food was poor as well as restaurant around the hotel but main town worth a travel

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleaford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Did not like Ingoldmells but this is purely down to personal taste. The room was very modern and clean. We stayed in a Superior Double and were very disappointed, the bed was comfy but very low to the floor. After looking on the hotel website we were amazed at how clever photography can make something so basic look so good. The view from the window was a corrugated metal wall which made our stay at the seaside even more special, be aware that if you are staying with children the noise levels from the bar / family room are very bad and go on until the early hours.

Room Tip: If you like to go to bed early ask for a room furthest away from the bars overlooking the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The room was lovely, but: - only two pillows overall for the double, and for the quality, may as well have not bothered and we stayed in the family room which was conveniently situation directly above the fun pub! May have been an idea to realise that families with small kids may want to sleep!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel, nearer the caravan park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingoldmells
3.1 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
3.2 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
4.6 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
3.7 mi away
North Parade Hotel
North Parade Hotel
#16 of 26 in Skegness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#13 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Anchor Hotel & Bars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchor Hotel & Bars

Property: The Anchor Hotel & Bars
Address: Anchor Anchor Lane, Ingoldmells, Skegness PE25 1LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Ingoldmells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Ingoldmells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Anchor Hotel & Bars 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Anchor Hotel & Bars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Anchor Hotel & Bars Ingoldmells, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing