We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap n cheerful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ingoldmells
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Butlin's Skegness Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ingoldmells
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Second year in a row here with esf events for kids rugby. Stayed in the standard accomodation half board. The rooms are generally clean and all that you need for a weekend stay. However my sisters room did have a massive infestation of ants!!! The food is great for the money and lots of choice for everyone. Staff are always helpful. The best bit I think is you can take your own booze into the main tent on an evening which saves a fortune. Kids live it, the funfair is great and the swimming is good too. Busy times the queues are massive For the slides so worth planning well in advance to get a quiet time. Overall a good break and will be going again next year only for the kids rugby but don't think I would choose to go for a family holiday.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank littlewood83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Skegness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi Littlewood83,

Fab to hear you enjoyed your stay for the kid’s rugby, and we’re so happy you’re planning to come back next year! Thanks for your feedback; we do suggest a B-Line pass for busy breaks as you can avoid queues and get to the good stuff quickly! We are currently dealing with the ants and hope to have this rectified as soon as possible.

Look forward to seeing you soon!

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,833)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,941 - 2,947 of 4,833 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This was our first trip to butlins and first holiday with our 1 year old so thought we'd give it a try. We opted for a silver apartment which suited us fine as it gave us the freedom to cater for ourselves. The apartment was fine, sofas not the comfiest and noisy neighbours but not unbearable. For the price it was fine. Highlights were the pool and little stars studio where they have messy play and a fab playroom for babies and toddlers. The soft play area was also good. We were quite disappointed with the yacht club buffet, the quality of food wasn't great for the price. But the the Italian restaurant was good. Would probably go again as it seems like a good break for the kids and the price isnt too high

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B00ts_Electric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Skegness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Hi B00ts_Electric,

We’re so pleased you had a good time at Butlins Skegness for your first family holiday with the little one! Sounds like there was plenty for your 1 year old to do, thank you for your honest feedback! We are always trying to improve our resorts and appreciate when guests take the time to let us know how their stay was.

Hope to see you again soon!

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in may, kids loved it had plenty to do, take alot of money with you though as costs mount up, arcades, funfair, food etc swimming pool was great, ate at the sun and moon for breakfast which was nice, dinner was spread over different places, plenty of choices

Will visit again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank kaz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Skegness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi Kaz,

We’re glad you enjoyed yourself with your family; we’d love to have you back again! We do offer dining plans that you can book in advance which tend to work out cheaper.

Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

first time at Butlins with my Daughter and 2 year old Grandaughter we did the Just for Tots it was great she absolutely loved it the shows were great there was something for everyone. We stayed in Silver Room lovely and clean couldn't fault it and did the food court dining again the food was great no complaints here. Staff were lovely and friendly we loved the emergency entertainment walking round the resort just doing random things very funny. If i have one criticism its about the shower situation my grandaughter hated it and is used to a bath but hey we managed it. All in all it was a great 4 night break. We have already booked for next year 7 nights this time as the time we were there just flew would definitely recommend it great family fun .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mags187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Skegness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi Mags,

We’re so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Skegness and that you were able to try out our ‘Just For Tots’ break! Time does fly by when you’re having fun; we look forward to welcoming you back for a seven-night break next time.

Hopefully you will want to visit us again – if you do, please speak to one of our friendly team when you book and they can advise you with regard to accommodation that has a bath rather than shower.

See you soon!

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the best place to go to as there is things you can do like the fun fair and you can go to inglemells and also go to Skegness to go shopping and go to the arcades and you can go to other places like Boston and Lincoln where they go god shops.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Skegness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi Jamie,

We think Butlins is the best place to go too! Thanks for such a great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went for a rugby weekend with our local rugby team, lots of things to do for the kids swimming, games etc, we stayed in the gold apartments nice and clean maid service, on the beach so nice for a walk, plenty of bars, chip shop, burger king, on site shops. Nice little weekend for the money, would go back again.

Room Tip: Would book the gold accommodation for that little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Skegness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi Jenny,

Thanks for your kind review, sounds like you had a nice time with your local rugby team. We hope you come back again soon!

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at Butlins 19th - 23rd May which was Just For Tots week and had a great time. Lots for our grandson to do and also the rest of the family. We booked 3 standard appartments not the cleanest I've seen and whether we had booked standard or gold we do expect them to be clean. To start with someone else was in our appartment because housekeeping had left the door open. And when we eventually got into it after housekeeping had supposedly deep cleaned it we had to clean sugar and tea/coffee stains from the work tops and table and sugar out of the drawer, then also had to deal with ants in the lounge area for two days before it was dealt with.
On the whole a great holiday .......shame about house keeping!!!
Also no phone reception in appartment area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Skegness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Hi T G,

Great to hear you had a good holiday and that there were lots of activities for all the family to do on your ‘Just For Tots’ break! We will feedback your comments to the resort’s housekeeping team, please feel free to send us an email to tripadvisor@Butlins.com if you would like to discuss this further.

We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingoldmells
2.4 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
9 mi away
The Windmill Hotel
The Windmill Hotel
#2 of 3 in Alford
54 reviews
2.3 mi away
County Hotel
County Hotel
#2 of 25 in Skegness
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 25 in Skegness
306 reviews
1.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
3.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#11 of 25 in Skegness
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butlin's Skegness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butlin's Skegness Resort

Address: Roman Bank | Ingoldmells, Ingoldmells, Skegness PE25 1NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Ingoldmells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ingoldmells
Hotel Class:4 star — Butlin's Skegness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Lincolnshire coastline, Butlins Skegness resort is the place to go if you’re a beach lover. Butlins Skegness boasts a luxury spa, fantastic outdoor family pools and the longest, sandiest beach. Staying in charming New England style accommodation you’ll feel right at home. Make the most of the county famous for its agriculture and take the kids to visit a real working farm, or even meet the seals at the seal sanctuary. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butlins Skegness Hotel Skegness
Butlins Hotel Skegness
Butlins Resort Skegness
Butlin's Skegness Resort Ingoldmells, Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing