We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Butlin's Skegness Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$141
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clarendon Lodge(Skegness)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
County Hotel(Skegness)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sun Hotel(Skegness)
US$92
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Quorn Hotel(Skegness)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,023)
Filter reviews
5,023 results
Traveller rating
1,927
1,554
776
351
415
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,927
1,554
776
351
415
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgold apartmentpremium diningsilver roomred coatsself cateringsky baryacht clubhalf boardnext yeartotsfairground rideson siteburger kingvisited butlinsswimming poolfood courtlove butlins
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,124 - 3,129 of 5,023 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in silver room basic but clean and spacious which was fine for us, we stayed half board premium and food was fantastic. The new splash pool is brilliant kids loved it. Will be back again next year

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank shz90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Skegness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Hi Shz90,

We’re so pleased you had a fun weekend with us, thanks for a great review. :)

See you next year!

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We went as a family kids 14 , 10 very warm on 1st day but rained the rest ,3rd time we have been usually stay in caravan but whent for the silver accommodation this time OK cleanish , loads to do even in wet weather but be warned swimming pool is chock a block , night time entertainment is great for all ages , fairground is good but is ageing , don't be afraid to take your own drinks in to the shows as this will save you a lot of money. Would go back again

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank chesterpadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Skegness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Chesterpadge,

Luckily Butlins also caters for bad weather! Splash Waterworld can get busy when the weather is not so great, glad to hear you still had lots to do though and that you enjoyed our night time entertainment.

We’d love to have you back again soon!

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed in silver accomodation the rooms were clean and tidy everything you need for a weekend stay.Have not been to butlins for a few years and was pleasently surprised by the updated site entertainment was good food very good and the staff in the dining room were excepional special attention for mags the supervisor brilliant .We took a group of children various backgrounds and they all had a fab time and anyone who has not checked out the fun splash are missing out hours were spent in there and i have heard that a lot more improvments on the way .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaffknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Skegness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Hi Kaffknight,

Thanks for your kind review! We’re pleased the kids had a fab time, we are always looking to improve all elements of our breaks including Splash Waterworld :).

Hope to see you again soon!

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Butlins is great place to stay, plenty to do indoors and outside so whatever the weather it doesn't matter. Huge queues for shows but if you take turns it's not that bad, we just chose our top two , couldn't imagine queuing for everything. Splash world is amazing caters for all.
Down side is the beds, even in gold accommodation they are dreadful uncomfortable and extremely squeaky. Please please can butlins get this sorted ASAP we have all come away with severe back and neck pain.
All in all though great place to go to for family get togethers

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Skegness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Darren,

We agree rain or shine there’s always something fun to do at Butlins! If you’re thinking of coming back again soon you could try out our B-line passes, that way you can miss out the queues and go straight in! Great to hear you had a good time in Splash Waterworld, it really is perfect for all.

We are constantly looking to maintain the highest possible standards in all our accommodation, and therefore we will pass on your comments about the beds. If you would like to discuss this further please send us an email to tripadvisor@Butlins.com.

Hope to see you again soon!

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I will start with the good things about our holiday there were nine of us in total two families the apartments were fine nice big rooms and basic facilities these were fine for what we needed nothing special but we didn't expect anything different both families have been in the past and loved it each time so kind of knew what to expect. This was the first year we had paid for breakfast and tea included and we weren't disappointed buffet style so could choose what you want and how much, go up as many times as you like and ice cream for the kids afterwards perfect. The emergency entertainment guys are very funny. The shows were amazing as always but that is where the compliments stop unfortunately. The red coats didn't seem very interested at all unlike previous years when they say hello as you pass or stop and talk to the kids but none of that this year. Now we did already have a problem my daughter had broken her arm the week previous (too late to cancel) so agreed it wouldn't be easy but she would be able to go on the rides in bobs yard and so on, how wrong were we they have moved bobs yard from being undercover to outside near the fairground so because it rained for most of the week it became flooded and this prevented anybody from using those rides which then meant she couldn't go on anything, the funfair for my older daughter hasn't changed in years and it shows the rides keep breaking down all the time. The swimming pool was so busy we couldn't get a locker or a cubicle to change in we took the kids once and after that experience were so stressed we didn't do it again. The shows on an evening are brilliant but getting a table is impossible and if you are lucky enough to get a table then you get ignorant people standing in front of you so then we had kids constantly moaning that they couldn't see, to me the shows seemed dangerously over occupied. If it is raining there isn't enough to do which doesn't cost you an absolute fortune. I have never had a bad thing to say about butlins in the past but this experience has defiantly put both families off from returning for a long long time.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Bella120181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ButlinsResorts, Social Media Team at Butlin's Skegness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi Bella,

We’re pleased that you enjoyed the dining options we have to offer, and the shows. We hope your daughter’s arm is recovering, sorry to hear the rest of your stay did not live up to your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to give us such detailed feedback about your stay, which we will pass onto resort. The only way we can continue to deliver great family breaks is with the help of feedback like yours – we’d be delighted if you were to return.

Thanks

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews