We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr & Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sundown

Sundown
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sundown
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Sundown
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Kitchen
Dining Kitchen
Dining Kitchen
Front Bedroom
Front Bedroom
Front Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hall
Bathroom
Toilet
Garden Pond
Garden
Open views to rear
Open Views to rear
Anderby Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ingoldmells, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joanne W
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr & Mrs”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018

This is our third time staying in this lovely holiday bungalow. Ideally situated for Sutton on sea, Mablethorpe & skegness. It has everything you need for your stay and is in quiet surroundings. A pub up the road is handy, and only a few minutes drive to the beach. We look forward to coming here every year. The owner is very welcoming and is lovely to deal with. Great holiday thankyou!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara W
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic property with everything we needed for our stay. Beautiful coastline and beaches, perfect for our dogs who loved the sea. The bungalow was imaculate and really spacious. Thankyou for letting us stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful bungalow and very welcoming”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bungalow very well equipped and just a lovely place to stay , The garden was amazing with a beautiful pond ,heather made use feel very welcome, looking forward to going again Kind regards Stephen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely spacious home from home in great location”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed a week with x2 elderly parents.
Lovely bungalow with everything you could possibly want.
Lovely garden and outlook at back (road at front a little busier than expected but didn't keep us awake).
Excellent communication from owner .
Beds best I've ever slept in away from home - VERY comfortable.
Pet friendly and very spacious and so convenient for all the east coast resorts.
Pub,down road very good for food,mbut could have done with a little local shop (nearest 2-3 miles)
Overall great place to stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette G
Wells-next-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four stayed here this week. The bungalow is beautifully decorated and maintained and was a restful space to relax. This is one of the best holiday homes we have ever stayed in and we would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila M
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The bungalow was perfect and easy for my mum to get around, everything was lovely and the bungalow is so spacious . Duke the dog had fun in the beautiful garden , you have a great place Heather and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location to explore the coast & country side The bungalow has everything you need for a wonderful home from home holiday Garden so peaceful even has a pond with fish in Great outlook at the back of corn fields Heather the owner was very helpful with our enquiries Will certainly recommend to friends & hopefully do a return visit next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing