We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY THE BEST”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stewton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Rectory at Stewton
Ranked #1 of 1 Stewton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Stay at many B and B's and The Old Rectory is quite simply the best, could not ask for more. Fabulous room, superb breakfast and the most pleasant host imaginable..Can not recomend highly enough. Julian Wilton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

Visited early this year whilst attending a track day at Cadwell Park. Awkward to find but well worth it. Nothing was too much trouble. I had an early start at cadwell so was only expecting some cereal being left out, but no, it was the full bag of mashings and all of good quality. Not too far from the town centre so a steady walk there in the evening where there is plenty of eateries to choose from but we opted for the Italian, spot on.. Great day at Cadwell, very nice evening meal and excellent B&B. Will definately be visiting again and would have no hesitation of recommending to anyone, you will not be dissapointed..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cougar_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Stayed here after a mix up at a local hotel - and it is the best thing that could have happened. Quirky, friendly and amazing value for what is a superb place. If you find yourself in the nearby area, ignore other larger hotels and just head here for peace and a damn good kip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Just returned from this Beautiful, Quirky, Peaceful establishment. We were met at the door by Alan the host, he carried our bag right upto the room. We stayed in the Four Poster with ensuite, and separate sittung room it was beautiful. Every possible thing you would need for a lovely relaxing break was in the room, every kind of tea you could think of, coffee, hot chocolate, milk and yummy biscuits. The bathroom was lovely with Roll Top Bath, again every toiletries you could need was here. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful washed down with a huge pot of tea. Alan the host is a wonderful, happy man and nothing is too much trouble. If anyone considering a break in this area then look no further than The Old Rectory. Thank you Alan for a lovely peaceful relaxing break

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pussycat2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We're in the trade and I'm OCD about hygiene so having me to stay is like entertaining the hotel inspector.
The old rectory at Stewton has the honour of being one of the few places that I have tested for cleanliness with forensic lights and found nothing at all to clean before I use the room.
The place is underpriced for what it delivers: high quality linens, comfortable and well furnished rooms, the most charming of hosts and freshly prepared food from a good selection at breakfast.

I have paid £400 a night for a room that was less comfortable and nothing like as clean.

If I go back to Louth area I will go bach to The Old Rectory....... if they let me back in that is!

Room Tip: The suite is deliciously quirky
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank therealwith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed here for a visit to the races at Cadwell Park, due to bad weather a last minute booking so enjoyed a twin and double room with bathroom. We arrived late at night with Alan at the door with a warm welcome. We were shown to our rooms which were both in a lovely decorative style, with robes, toiletries and local information. We enjoyed a hot chocolate and a hot bath, admired the many pictures and ornaments on display, very homely. All enjoyed a peaceful night with a very early start for the races. Alan made us all a superb full breakfast at 7am to accomodate our early departure. Alan also helped manouvere cars to reverse the bike trailer out as we arrived in the dark, much appreciated. The kids spotted a hare in the gardens which is a first. Enjoyed a hello from seamus the dog. Unfortunately we missed out on the beautiful gardens so a return stay is a must! Wonderful house, friendly host, highly recommend. The Grant Family

Room Tip: Both our rooms were quaint, I think guests would be happy with any of the rooms on offer. Roll top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshinegirl1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here with two friends. We were welcomed by Alan, the owner, with coffee and biscuits on the lawn, followed by a wander around the gardens, eating fresh muulberries. The rooms were comfortable, with complete attention to detail. The breakfast - well cooked, beautifully presented, and fresh. We want to go back - a perfect place to play 'Ladies' for a few days. Definitely worth a visit - just please don't book itout so we cannot go back!

Room Tip: The twin bedroom with huge bathroom is the epitome of luxury!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripleJFLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Old Rectory at Stewton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Rectory at Stewton

Address: Stewton, Louth LN118SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth > Stewton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stewton
Price Range: £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Rectory at Stewton is an old country house set in 3 acres of mature trees and lawns. We specialise in offering a warm welcome, lovely rooms and excellent breakfasts. We have a wide choice of food on our menu, which can be seen on our web site. If you are on business, having a short break, exploring the Lincolnshire countryside, riding at Cadwell park - why not stay here? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Rectory At Stewton Louth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing