We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class service and first class hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stewton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Rectory at Stewton
Ranked #1 of 1 Stewton B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First class service and first class hosts”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

From the moment our telephone enquiry was answered to the moment we left for home, nothing was too much trouble for hosts Alan and Linda. Breakfasts that exceed expectations, peaceful relaxing surroundings and accommodation that gives the big name providers a run for their money mean that my family keep returning...time and time again, and never disappointed. This is the only accommodation that we keep returning to and genuinely feel that it is our "second home".

Room Tip: All rooms are good and have their own individual charm. Ignore the comment about the swimming pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeCJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
31
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Our host Alan said "treat it like your home," and it really felt like a home, not a B&B. You are truly in farming country, and they have a beautiful spot right in the middle of it. The house has loads of charm and interest, and Alan made us feel at home right away. He also gave a us great local pub recommendation, and cooked us a hearty breakfast. He was also a great host, with interesting stories to trade.

Wonderful spot if you're in the Louth area and want an exceptional experience.

Room Tip: Loaded with interest and charm, with views of beautiful grounds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

My daughter and I recently had cause to visit the lovely town of Louth and needed a pet-friendly B&B. The Old Rectory is approx 2miles down a leafy lane, it is a large house, fresh and airy but very tastefully decorated with the high ceilings, picture rails and paintings. The owner was warm, welcoming and very helpful, offering us tea, help with bags and directions. Breakfast lived up to expectations and was served in a beautiful bay- fronted dining room. We will certainly return on next visit to Louth and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Charming secluded rural location, very peaceful with comfortable and elegant rooms, delicious breakfast and most of all, the delightful attentive host, Alan! Look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucca22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pulborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the family room. The location is delightfully rural in a very peaceful location off the beaten track. The house is a delight, the room was lovely with every amenity you could wish for. Our host Alan made us extremely welcome indeed. Breakfast is a very civilised affair with linen table cloths/ napkins and a very good quality well cooked breakfast providing a good start to the day. I would recommend this as a place to stay unreservedly.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jet744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just returned from four nights at the old rectory, and we can only repeat what everyone else has had to say, it really is a wonderful place to stay, we sat in the garden most nights watching all the rabbits at the bottom of the garden, our dog was most interested!!.

Alan is a very well traveled guy and has lots of interesting stories of his life to tell, i look forward to visiting here again soon.

Steve Claudine Katrina Sam and our dog Bhaakire

Thanks Alan

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed 5 nights in July in the family room with our 4 year old daughter and had a perfect time. Alan and Linda are very accommodating and made it feel like home. I liked the fact the family suite has a separate room for the children. We enjoyed our stay and hope to come back.
Thanks Ian

ps - Make sure you have a map or Sat Nav when you go, it's very difficult to find without either and we had to ask several locals. It's wonderfully secluded a long way from any traffic.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solvita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stewton
3.1 mi away
Brackenborough Hotel
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Kenwick Park Hotel
1.7 mi away
Beaumont Hotel
Beaumont Hotel
#3 of 3 in Louth
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
The Admiral Rodney Hotel, Eatery & Coffee House
1.5 mi away
West View B&B
West View B&B
#1 of 1 in South Cockerington
17 reviews
2.3 mi away
Manby house
Manby house
#5 of 13 in Louth
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Rectory at Stewton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Rectory at Stewton

Property: The Old Rectory at Stewton
Address: Stewton, Louth LN118SF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Louth > Stewton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Stewton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Rectory at Stewton is an old country house set in 3 acres of mature trees and lawns. We specialise in offering a warm welcome, lovely rooms and excellent breakfasts. We have a wide choice of food on our menu, which can be seen on our web site. If you are on business, having a short break, exploring the Lincolnshire countryside, riding at Cadwell park - why not stay here? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Rectory At Stewton Louth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing