We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Place Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
B+B Wickham(Wickham)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel(Fareham)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TravelRest Solent Gateway(Fareham)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel(Fareham)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,573)
Filter reviews
1,573 results
Traveller rating
535
550
283
143
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
550
283
143
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseleisure facilitiesmanor housecoffee loungejacuzzi and saunalovely groundsde vere venuesreception staffwedding venuecourse dinnerbar menubed and breakfastbuffet styleone night stayfollowing morningshort breakbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
990 - 995 of 1,573 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with friends for new year and we had a really lovely time. The only thing we could fault was the 'weather' and that was totally out of anyone's control :))) The food was excellent both evenings and the lunch in the bar area was delicious... thank you for having us The Thomas' s x

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Kim0Saabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark s, General Manager at New Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your excellent review. I am very pleased you chose to celebrate New Year with us, with your party and had a lovely time. I do hope I can welcome you all back to De Vere Venues New Place.
Kind regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for 1 night and were very impressed by the hotel, grounds and brilliant staff. The room was spacious and very clean, loved the decor and quirky clock in the bathroom. Only slight negative with regards to the room was that not all TV channels listed were available. Enjoyed using the leisure facilities, pool area was very clean and loved the jacuzzi. Breakfast was great, lots of variety and well organised. The hotel is well located for trips to Portsmouth and Southampton. Every member of staff we encountered were extremely polite and helpful, this goes a long way these days! Would thoroughly recommend this hotel and we'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HanJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark s, General Manager at New Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we have rectified the channel situation for the Venue. I hope to welcome you back to New Place.
Kind Regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Had an excellent afternoon tea,(too much of it) before enjoying the evening's dinner and entertainment. The old main building had character, while the outside accommodation was clean, functional and comfortable. The buffet style breakfast was well stocked with good choice.
The staff were very helpful and efficient. Our party of five , all active young pensioners, had a thoroughly, good time.

Room Tip: take on umbrella if rain is expected
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark s, General Manager at New Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for your excellent review. I am very pleased you chose to celebrate New Year with us, with your party and had a lovely time. I do hope I can welcome you all back to De Vere Venues New Place.
Kind regards
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Absolutely amazing!! Stunning ground and amazing staff. Even dog owners allowed!! Haven't got one bad thing to say about this place at all!! Spa facilities very clean and bed rooms immaculate will be going back soon!!! Prices of the facility's etc is second to none won't find this anywhere else

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Chloe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

super hotel grt facilities only downside is walk to rooms which isnt good in winter
bar superb good service by all staff
whole family enjoyed stay- breakfast so good needed to be dragged away
dwimming pool great as well

1  Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews