We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The first five star property in Somnath” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lords Inn Somnath

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lords Inn Somnath
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Somnath
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The first five star property in Somnath”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

we stayed at Lords Inn Somnath, it was phenomenal stay at there, everything was excellent, we are speechless.

Room Tip: If you have family with 2 kids, should take suite room, its very specious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sushmita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    115
    61
    16
    14
See reviews for
158
35
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Somnath is in veraval . And as with most religious places in India, it is remotely situated in rural area. Being from Mumbai, probably it seems rural to me. As we did a trip to dwarka and from Dwarka to somnath, we felt better with the facilities provided such as hot water etc which was far better cry then what we had in Dwarka.
Well In Somnath you dont have much option unless you decide to stay at sasan gir forest resorts. If you are the one who wish to stay at Somnath rather than Sasan Gir then this is the best option available in the vicinity of Somnath.The Property seems to be new as it opened up last year in 2011 only. The interiors are all ok, new and bright. As its new property it still has that clean feeling, however, one can realise that the service is not to good when room cleaning is done only when one asks for it, or you call for food and it takes ages to come. Towels were dirty and we had call for clean towels. Sometimes the kettle didnt work, the toiletries and tea supplements were never refilled. May be because no one stayed for more than a day and we stayed for two days. We asked for toiletries which came after lot of request for the second day.It was 3 star hotel which is the best in that area so I guess other hotel must be even worse. Hence if you are comparing with any three star hotel in a metro city it may not be upto the mark. But I would still say this is the best option available if you can live with these shortcomings which are usual in any religious places in India. The good part was that we had hot water facility, the suite was spacious to accomodate 3 people and had lot of space. Though the remote for lighting the room is quite confusing. The breakfast is ok enough that you get to eat couple of things atleast. There are very few options availabe for eating in Somnath so one is the hotel itself and other is Sukh Sagar across the hotel. There is ofcourse Jalaram outlet which is almost 30 min away at the outskirt of veraval which caters to gujarati Food and was very tasty.Please dont confuse it with the one in veraval which is dingy place. I would say that the lack of good hotels is what makes this hotel reasonable.

Room Tip: There are only 4 suites and are quite spacious. It makes sense to take the suite if you have kids as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

I have been there for an official visit to our Veravel branch. Newly opened, well maintained and very near to Somnath temple makes it a great place for staying. I have already referred it to many friends who have been to Somnath temple trip. Breakfast at Lords is always great & food quality is great. The only thing is that you dont get non-veg food ther.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul_Ganu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

the room quality, service and overall standard of this hotel is excellent..n highly modersn..everything starting from lights, fans to tv in my room was remote controlled....would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone..the only hitch was that the pool area was a bit dirty and looked unused but maybe thats because i went in december..otherwise a great hotel in all other aspects including value for money

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank d_basuMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed here for a day while on visit to Somnath with wife and kids. The hotel is a 4-star I think and probably the best in Somnath, that's what the locals say too.
It is modern and very comfortable no doubt. The room and importantly, the bathroom, was very clean and well kept. No complains. Stay was comfortable.
Food was a different story. Taste was good but not exceptional. Service was very slow both at lunch and breakfast next day. We took dinner at Sukh Sagar restaurant opposite this hotel. Food was better, more variety and much less expensive too!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jesrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

The hotel rooms were very elegantly decorated. The amenities are top class. The food served at the restaurant is very delicious. I traveled with a family and the stay was very comfortable. Hotel staff is good & prompt.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajit_s98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
172 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Hotel Lords Inn , Somnath.
After 5 hour drive from Dwarka to Somnath we reached Somnath in the evening of 30th August 2011 . Just on outskirts of Somnath we found the hotel towering on our right. The façade of the hotel was very impressive with ample parking and we could visualize the interiors would be same too & were not disappointed. This 4 month old hotel had many surprises in store for us.
We were shown Deluxe A.C.Rooms as executive.a.c. rooms ( only 4 rooms ) were all booked and we just could not believe our eyes. Just extraordinary !!!!!!!!!!!!! Just the 3 Star Deluxe Category Hotel we would say . None the less to describe the rooms would be an understatement unless one stays there . The comfortable bed with farm fresh linen, sparkling clean bathrooms and up to date toiletries. The ambience of the hotel lobby & restaurant was just fabulous . We could admire the beauty of the swimming pool from the restaurant’s glass façade. The North Indian Cuisine did justice to our appetite . The hotel staff were very cooperative in guiding us the way to the Great Somnath Temple and did not give us or other guests any opportunity to complain . After a blissful sleep at night we left for Diu in the morning.
Just 2 kms from the famous Somnath Temple no doubt it was Lords Inn where even god would have preferred & loved to spend the night.The best in Somnath for the time being unless a new & better property comes up. The Lords inn group has many Hotels in different towns of Gujarat and whenever I visit a place in Gujarat I will make it a point to stay at Lords Inn Hotel if there are any , till they give me a chance to change my mind.

Room Tip: Just 2 Categories of Rooms Deluxe A.C.& Executive A.C. If feeling rich you could stay in Executi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UDAY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somnath
0.0 mi away
The Fern Residency Somnath
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somnath Atithigruh
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somnath Sagar
Hotel Somnath Sagar
#5 of 22 in Somnath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sun Plaza
Hotel Sun Plaza
#6 of 22 in Somnath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
22.4 mi away
The Fern Gir Forest Resort
The Fern Gir Forest Resort
#1 of 28 in Gir National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
19.9 mi away
Asiatic Lion Lodge
Asiatic Lion Lodge
#1 of 19 in Sasan Gir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lords Inn Somnath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lords Inn Somnath

Property: Lords Inn Somnath
Address: Veraval Somnath Bypass | Prabhash Patan, Somnath 362001, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Somnath
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Somnath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lords Inn Somnath 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lords Inn Somnath is newly built contemporary designed business hotel, It is situated at NH-8E, located in the state of Gujarat, Shree Somnath is first among the twelve Aadi Jyotirlings of India. It has a strategic location on the western coast of India. Veraval Somnath is connected with Ahmedabad to Rail and Road facilities. Somnath is at a distance of 465 km. from Ahmedabad. At present Jet Airways operates passenger flight from Bombay. Lords Inn Somnath has 38 well equipped luxurious rooms for utmost guest comfort with all the essential amenities to ensure unforgettable accommodation in Somnath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lords Inn Somnath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lords Inn Somnath Gujarat, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing